The Essential Baby forums cover all areas of parenting and stages development for babies, toddlers and kids as well as parenting lifestyle areas including Family Travel, Finances, Nutrition & Wellbeing, Recipes and more! If you'd like to post and interact with EB's parenting forums read more articles about conception, pregnancy, babies, toddlers, kids or more please visit Essential Baby for the full site experience.
Full Version: TTC #1 after Miscarriage #36

Essential Baby > Conception > Trying to conceive (TTC) > TTC After Loss
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16
Freckles
New thread time ladies. Old thread is here.

Apologies to the member that I cut off mid-post. sad.gif I didn't realise until I had already shut the last thread! blush.gif

Emma
2puzzled
GOLD! (That was me who was cut off)
ddance.gif

was just saying to Clarisse - yes 10DPO is early early - hang in there!! FX for you.
*Dreaming*

Well i though this cycle was tracking along nicely, had an almost positive OPK yesterday afternoon, expected my positive today, with ovulation due tomorrow.... Then last night i started bleeding? I thought is may have been just something odd and would stop, but no i've woken up this morning with what seems like af again, cramps and all! WTF is going on? Af only finished a week ago grrrr. Has this ever happened to anyone here before? This is a first for me mad.gif

*Dreaming*
clarisse83
oooh bronze! biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

Dreaming, I can't say that I've been in your position. I hope your cycle sorts itself out soon!

2p thanks for the reassurance. I'm going to try to hold off from testing again until Monday when AF is due.
*Dreaming*
Ooops forgot to say silver hehe!
Clarisse - i hope you have just tested too early! Fingers crossed x

*Dreaming*
Clare L
Afternoon ladies,

Ahhh, a nice new thread. Ready for a nice new round of BFPs!

2p - saw it's your first day back at work? Hope you're doing okay bbighug.gif
*dreaming* - hmmm, not sure there at all. The only time I've ever had two bleeds like that is when I've been super stressed and my cycle has gone all out of whack.

clarisse - yes, 10DPO is early. Even after implantation, the hcg has to build up enough to be picked up, which can take a couple of days. So relax and step away from the tests!

To everyone else - how are you all doing? xx

AFM - 9DPO today. For the last couple of days I've been getting those funny little twitchy, pully feelings below my belly button, and today I've been feeling nauseous and dizzy, with achy boobs. I'm trying hard not to get excited - it could be a virus making me feel rough.... AF is due on Tuesday, so here's hoping she's staying away this time!

Wishfully
Ooh Clare hopefully you will get a BFP when you test!! Sounds positive! The first symptom I had before I discovered my pregnancy was bleeding gums! Weird but can be common apparently, now I'm going to be hanging out for my gums to bleed again haha FX!
Clarisse- with my last BFP I tested on the Friday and it didn't even come up with a faint line, then a really strong line on the Monday so hang in there and give it a few days. Will be sending you good vibes...
Dreaming- sorry I can't say that's happened to me, but I am only in my second week post d and c so maybe my cycle will go crazy as well. Am hoping it goes back to normal...FX.
AFM- On Monday it will be 2 weeks since my d and c and my DH and I got a little carried away last night and started BDing. I feel guilty cause the doctor told me 2 weeks! Can someone please tell me if this means that something is going to go wrong? I only had bleeding for 2 days post d and c??? Does this count? I'm trying to justify myself haha. This post miscarriage thinking is going to drive me crazy I'm sure of it.
Wishing2011
Dreaming I'm not sure. That hasn't happened to me before

Clarisse 10dpo is a bit early. Just wait til 12dpo
If you can hold out and use the FR early tests original.gif

Wishfully why did the dr tell you not to BD for 2 weeks? Could it be so you don't get an infection?

Not much on my side. I had a sneaky cocktail last night as I went into the city with friends for a bday. I figure I can't not drink at all every month.. I think I'm about 7dpo and am going to try and hold out testing this month. I have more blood tests on Thursday (12dpo) so hopefully it picks up a BFP grin.gif been getting nausea on and off but my temps aren't rising so who knows what's going on.

Have a great weekend girls!
2puzzled
FX for you wishing.

Drs recommend nothing be inserted into your vg for 2 weeks after D&C to avoid infection (no sex, no tampons, no swimming/baths etc). Such a drudge. I think you are meant to allow your cervix sufficient time to close, and I guess that would depend on how dilated it was for the procedure.

I am still spotting and feel really quite crampy and sore, 5 days after D&C. I don't remember feeling this bad last time. sad.gif Does anyone else recall still feeling abdominal cramps this long after a D&C?

hope everyone is having a nice weekend. I am having a very lazy day today. original.gif

clarisse83
2p I was a little crampy about 5 days after my d&c but nothing that some panadol didn't fix. I was told that if I'm having any pain that panadol isn't strong enough to relieve to call my dr.

I'm out girls. Had some spotting when I got home from a party last night. Had light bleeding this morning and when I wipe so tested just to make sure it's not implantation bleeding and it was negative. AF is definitely here sad.gif On to 100mg of Clomid for me tomorrow.
2puzzled
sorry to hear that Clarisse. sad.gif

I am OK with some panadol so will wait it out till I go back to RPA next Wed. time seems to be standing still...
Wishing2011
Clarisse sorry you are out this month sad.gif I hope te 100mg of clomid does the trick for you.

2p I haven't had a D&C so I'm not sure sorry so I hope u are feeling better soon.

TRYing#1
Hi Ladies original.gif

I am new to this site and not sure if I am in the correct forum unsure.gif
We are curently TTC baby # 1 after MC in July and I am in some need of some support/encouragment, I am tierd of the waiting and hoping but would really like a BFP this month, I am on CD 14 and no pos OPK yet, My cycle seems to be verry off since MC, anyone else in a simaliar situation feeling a bit overwhelemed?
Clare L
Morning everyone,

TRYing#1 - welcome to the group - I hope your stay here is short and that you graduate with a BFP very soon! My cycle went short after m/c, so I don't think its unusual to have a weird month xx

clarisse - sorry to hear you're out this month. Grrr to AF. FX for you with the extra clomid xx

2p - glad to hear you were having a lazy day. I hope you're feeling better today xx

wishing - I had a sneaky glass of red on Saturday watching the AFL grand final. FX for you with the blood tests xx

wishfully - I've never had a D&C, so not sure. I know what you mean about feeling a little crazy post m/c though! blink.gif xx

AFM - well, 12DPO today and I caved this morning and tested..... BFP.gif !!! This is the earliest I've ever got a BFP, so I'm hoping that's a sign that this is a strong little b*gger! I've just taken the first prog pessary and am lying down for half an hour (tough life!)

Any prayers/positive sticky vibes you can send my way would be very, very much appreciated.

Lots of love,
Clare
clarisse83
Clare!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif Congrats on your BFP hun, sending sticky vibes your way xx Is the progesterone pessary to help it "stick"?

Trying#1, you're in the right place and welcome. A lot of us had cycles that went a little haywire post mc or d&c. I'm not the best example though as my cycles were crazy to begin with. Just hang in there, you might still O late. Last month I didn't O until CD23 even though I'm on Clomid to help stimulate ovulation ...

AFM, CD2 and just started 100mg of Clomid. It's double my previous dosage so FX that it works and also that I don't get any horrible side effects! I had a couple of bouts of mild nausea on 50mg, I hope it's not any worse than that as I have a 3 day trial this week and can't have any sick days!!
2puzzled
YAY Clare!!!! FX for you. original.gif (please explain about the prog pessary - is progesterone an issue for you in pregnancy?)

Welcome trying. Many of us had squiff AF after a mc - I have had 2 D&C (most recently last monday) and after my first it took 6 weeks for AF to come back, and then 2 longer than usual cycles. Frustrating as all hell. Am very hopeful I don't have the same experience again this time around. So yes, you're in the right place because we can all share your tiredness and frustration with waiting and hoping and waiting and hoping. Best of luck for a BFP soon original.gif

K - when are you moving luv??

Clarisse it is a bugger about AF - hope you go OK on the clomid double dosage. FX for you this month. Hope your nan is doing OK too.

will stalk for news from you Wishing on Thurs wink.gif Hold off till then... if you can original.gif

Wishfully how are you feeling? 100% now? I am still a little cramp and still spotting a little a week later. Sick of it. However, an=m annoyingly frisky and have another week to wait... because I am still not 100% I don't think I'll risk it any earlier (o well, guess I'll just enjoy it even more LOL)

Dreaming what's happening with you - did AF come back properly or was it a random outburst? I've not had that happen either - confusing. How is your finger - any lasting damage?

Bells, hope you are enjoying that extra long weekend with DH and that your lovely new pooch is settled in completely. What a gorgeous pair!

Chelby, hope you're recovered from your skin cancer removal now and that AF has left the building, and you are feeling fab and ready for a BFP this month... FX for you.

Trust, how are you finding the charting? Interesting or annoying?

N@K - how are you?

Bedge - how are you also?

Bristol - I hope you are settling in well. Have you started language lessons yet? Good luck!

It has been ages since I caught up with what anyone else is up to - so sorry ladies. I am feeling better today mentally, but still just can't wait for blood tests on Wed and to feel like this is over.

Hope our graduates are all doing well original.gif

happy monday.
x
emmy-g
Clare- OMG!!!! So happy for you! Just came in for a little ph34r.gif and I'm so happy I did!
Trust
Clare Yay!!!! ddance.gif So exciting!! Will be praying heaps that this little one sticks and is happy and healthy!! My doctor told me I would only be able to get a progesterone pessary if I was in an IVF program? Not sure if she is right or not, but she gave me a prescription for a progesterone cream for when I actually get pregnant... I think its because extra progesterone won't harm the baby - even if you don't have a problem. I think its a way of covering all bases.

2p I am actually loving charting! I think its coz I'm a bit of an analytical person and I like to see things down on paper. (It also keeps me organised wink.gif ) How are you feeling? I hope your cramps have eased off.

Clarisse Sorry AF found you... She is so frustrating sometimes! I really hope you don't get any side affects from the higher dose of clomid. But maybe it'll be just what your body needs to give a nice healthy egg original.gif

Trying Welcome! This is the perfect place for you to come! There is no judgement here, just open hearts and ears happy.gif

AFM Still charting and waiting for O. Should be within the next couple of days so its time to get busy wub.gif
Sunshiney
Hi ladies, I'm back! After 2 weeks with no EB there's heaps to catch up on.

Clare - wow, congratulations!!!! Brilliant news!! ddance.gif Wish you every success with this PG!! Hope the pessaries do the trick for you. hands.gif

2P - sorry things didn't turn out. Hoping that you can heal quickly and get some answers to what's happening. All my love and hugs xxx hhugs.gif hheart.gif

Wishfully and Trying - welcome to the group, but sorry that events have brought you here. I found all the ladies here to be wonderfully supportive and having people who understand what you're going through and all your fears makes such a huge difference. Hope you both can move on out of here as quickly as possible.

waves.gif Hi to everyone else! I'll read through your posts this week and try to get up to date with what's been happening. From the little I've read it seems like it's been a bit of a mixed bag, so hopefully it's time for some good luck in this group. FX that Clare's news is just the start of the rainbows for this group because we've all had far too much rain.

AFM - currently 4DPO in my first cycle TTC since the mc in July and it's hard. I've been PG before and I think that getting PG won't be the problem, I'm sure it will happen sometime over the next few cycles, but I'm so scared about what will happen after that, once I get a BFP. I know we're going to monitor my progesterone and do everything we can to stop the same thing happening, but I'm so scared that I won't get through the first 14 weeks. I know it's silly to be scared before I'm even PG, but I did everything possible right last time and still lost my baby without any warning signs that things weren't okay. I'm not sure how I feel about the TWW - I'm not excited. AF is due ~10 Oct so I'll just have to see what happens. It's so true what they say about mc's - it totally changes everything because your PG innocence is lost.
Glamour
OMG Clare!! i'm so happy for you! that is very exciting. How are you feeling??? YAY! So happy we have a new graduate this month. FX for a very sticky bubba.

AFM - guys, i won't be around much the next few weeks as i'm in the midst of studying for Uni exams.. but i will be stalking and keeping an eye on all of you. Hope you are all doing well. DH is still working away... he gets back for his one week off right when AF is due.... DAMN IT. So looks like we will definitely have to wait until our cruise in November to give it another shot. So far away... hrmph.
Well... wish me luck with my exams.. i'm going to need it haha! talk soon x
2puzzled
Glamour what are you studying? Best of luck with your exams - I only just finished 7 years of p/t study in July so know what you are going through. ugh.

Sunshiney - welcome back! hope you had a great trip (and sorry I missed you in my catch up post before). It's not silly at all to feel scared. It is completely true - that m/c certainly makes the whole experience different the next time around. we're not in kansas anymore...

trust I am a bit like you - I like to know what is going on so find charting useful.

sigh - back to getting tax documents together for our returns. blah.
Wishfully
Clare- That's awesome news!!! Am so excited for you!! It gives the rest of us hope. Lots of sticky baby dust to you biggrin.gif .
Clarisse- that sucks that you're out this month and I'm really sorry to hear it.
2p- I know what you're going through. Time just seems to be taking too much time, it's standing on its head I'm sure of it! You are so right about the friskyness, I only got through a week, even though I knew I wasn't meant to, i jut gave in to it. It's so hard!
Glamour- good luck on your exams, I certainly don't envy you and hope that you go really well.
Trying- welcome! bbighug.gif Definitely in the right spot. These guys are great with support and answers to any questions you've got. Hopefully you aren't here long.
Sunshiney- thank you for the welcome. I am in the same boat as you. I ate and drank all the right things, took special care of my body and it just wasn't meant to be- no warning signals is the hardest part of it. I too am freaking out about when I next get PG. it's strange to be so scared of something you want so much! FX next time we will have a happier story to share.
AFM- well, I am the same as Trust, everything makes sense when it's on paper so I've started my first ovulation kit yesterday. It's one of those packets of 7 so hopefully over the next few days I may get a positive. I will not be surprised if I don't though because I've read that post d and c you may not ovulate before your first AF? It will be 2 weeks tomorrow that I had the d and c, it feels more like 2 years ago! Am exhausted of waiting! One doctor told me there was no worries with TTC in your first cycle, and another told me best to wait for AF before trying? It's really confusing so am going off the way my body feels. I have read lots of mixed reports about whether or not it's safe to go for it post d and c so thoughts would be super welcomed? I felt like I had gone back to normal about a week and a half ago so FX that's a good sign and that I've recovered fully. Happy public holiday Monday to you all!
Wishing2011
Clare woweee congratulations that's very exciting original.gif

Trying welcome to te group. Yes my AF has been haywire since my miscarriage in March this year sad.gif I'm on my second cycle of clomid as they are hoping to regulate my cycle, although last month it was shorter than usual with 3-4 days of spotting.

Afm 9dpo today and I noticed a bit of spotting when I wiped after BDing sad.gif I hope it isn't a sign AF is on it's way.. I've been good so far not testing early. Hopefully I can keep it up!
HOPE6
hi girls, just ph34r.gif

Clare yah!!! ddance.gif eexcite.gif tthumbs.gif so my little dream was a preminition it looks like he he!!!!

Still reading along and hope for many more BFP's!!!!

A little update from me, so far so good. I am about 8.5 weeks and no spotting or anything touch wood. Going on Wednesday for a scan so i am praying everything will be ok, dont think i can start from scratch again.

Anyway girls take care and am thinking of you all xxxx
chelby
hey ladies

hope you all enjoyed your long weekend!

dreaming- that is odd that you have af again but nothing is considered normal after a mc. my cycles arent exactly regular

clarrisse- im sorry you're out this month, hopefully the 100mg clomid will do the trick

2p- im so sorry for what you're going through. i hope you're doing ok

clare- yay!!! thats great news! maybe this new thread will be full of bfp's!

wishfully- yes they say wait 2 weeks to prevent infection, i think i waited a couple days less than 2 weeks, i was so desperate to be pg again. the only reason i know of for not trying before first af is dating purposes but with all the technology with ultrasounds i dont think its hard to date it especially if you know when you o'd

wishing- spotting at 9dpo could be implantation. fx thats all it is! good luck with your bt on thurs, hope it shows a bfp!!

trying- welcome to the group, everyone here is so lovely and supportive.

k- are you moving this week?

trust- im same as you about to start using opk's tomorrow morning cd14, ive been o'ing between cd14-cd18 so next few days im guessing for me. good luck this month

glamour- good luck with your exams

sunshiney- welcome back, i feel exactly the same scared that it will happen all over again but all we can do is try to think positively i guess

hope- im so glad to hear its going well so far, good luck with your scan x

hope everyone else id doing ok

afm- so im healing nicely from having the skin cancer out but now i have to go back in a couple weeks again to remove a little more as he didnt quite get it all, not happy about it but not much i can do. im cd13 today and going to start opk's tomorrow, really hoping this is it, its my last go before my edd in nov. had a dream last night that i was breast feeding a baby and 2 other people have dreamt i was pg with twins! heres hoping!!
Wishing2011
Just want to cry I have woken up to a bigtemp drop and brown spotting at 10dpo stupid body!!!! It's only day 21 of my cycle..... So over it. I wish they could tell me what is wrong!!
2puzzled
oh no wishing! sad.gif that sucks.
kmaharaj
Clare My darling congratulations on your BFP. I was thinking of you over the long weekend and for some reason I just had this feelign that I would log in and get good news from you. So very happy for you. bbighug.gif

Wishing A Big hug to you hun. Hang in there, good times are just around the corner.

2p how you going hun.

clarrisse babe sorry that AF found you. Hopefully Clomid does the trick for you.

chelby so glad that the wounds are healing and hopefully they get rid of all the cancer. FX for you that you get your BFP before your EDD but don't put yourself under a lot of pressure hun. Just relax and it will happen.

Glamour good luck with your exams hun.

Dreaming how you going? Have you been to see the dr about your bleeding. I have never had that experience. Hope all is well with you.

Trying - welcome to the group and i hope your stay here is short and you get your BFP soon.

Wishfully - i know how hard it is to wait, i had to wait for 2 mths before TTC again but sometimes it pays to listen to the drs hun. Look after yourself.

Sunshiney - are you in the 2WW already? FX for you. Hope the JC stint works for you.

Trust how you doing? are you waiting to O?

Hope FX for you hun. And so good to hear from you. Hoping for a smooth sailing for you.

Bells - how are you babe?

Bristol - how is Prague? How's your language learning going?

AFM yes I have moved into my new digs. It's a good feeling but was very stressed out on Friday. It cost us $1600 (when we had budgeted for $600), ohmy.gif the removalists turned up late, I am exhausted but not sad about leaving my home. It still belongs to us for the next 6 days. Just in a happy place, leaving all the negative energy behind. I hope the negativity and all the hurt never finds their way to our new address and even if they do, we are moving again in 6 months again (into our brand new house yay). I don't have internet at home at the moment so can't log in all the time. Also crazy busy at work but will try and do sneaky work posts. I don't even know what CD it is for me, the stupid ticker is wrong as AF was late. And I am not tracking. Moving made me realise how stressful things could have gotten had i been expecting. I am kind of in my "zen" so let come what may. If i don't get my BFP by March next year then we will go to IVF. At this stage, I will just get my body as healthy as possible and be as happy as I can.

lottsa love to you all.
xo
kK
Clare L
Morning everyone,

First of all, a big thank you to everyone for your congrats and sticky vibes hhugs.gif

clarisse - I hope you don't feel too rough on the increased clomid, and FX that this is all you need to get your sticky bean.

2p - blah to tax stuff indeed! I did my return last week - annoying to do, but I did get a refund, so that was worth it!

emmy - waves.gif how are you going?

Trust - enjoy getting busy

sunshiney - bbighug.gif for you hun - I recognise that feeling of being scared. I was with number 3, although this time I'm feeling much, much calmer. All I can suggest is that you focus on what you can control - being healthy, relaxing as much as you can etc - and just try to trust that your body knows what it's doing (hard I know) xx

Glamour - good luck with the exams. Maybe not having TTC to worry about at the same time is a good thing? (feel free to ignore that if you want!) Just think how wonderful your cruise is going to be though <jealous icon>

Wishfully - I'm not sure when it's 'safe', as there is conflicting advice. We took a month off after each m/c, which I really appreciated. But it really is down to what you feel comfortable with xx

Wishing - grrrr to AF. I'm sorry she's found you again.

Hope
- glad everything is going well with you - FX for your scan. Come in and let us know how you go, okay? And yes, your dream was right!

chelby - ooh, I love dreams like that! FX for you for this cycle, and for the next skin op

AFM - had an appointment with my endocrinologist this morning - thyroid numbers are now all in the perfect range, so that's one less thing to worry about. I need to book a blood test for hcg for my specialist, then I go to see her on 16th, just before we go on holiday.

I've spent this morning feeling sick.gif which I'm taking as a good sign!

For everyone who's asked about progesterone - my fs is taking a very step by step approach. First step - check bloods, SA etc. All clear. Second step - keep trying normally and support my luteal phase (which is a little on the short side at 11 days) with progesterone. So that's where we are now.

If this doesn't work (I hate typing that...this little one WILL STICK), then step 3 is to see if there are any structural issues, so that means me having a lap. Step 4 would be IVF.

Here's to step 2 working perfectly ddance.gif

Clare
Clare L
k - we cross posted. Thanks for the hugs. I'm glad the move went well, and yes, sometimes an actual physical fresh start is just what we need.

It does sound pretty stressful though, so I'm really pleased you're finding your zen right now. Being healthy and happy is a wonderful goal.

Clare
*Dreaming*
Hiya original.gif

Clare OMG YAY! Thats wonderful news! Congratulations. I will be praying for you xxx

Clarisse – Sorry to hear a BFN for you sad.gif Good luck with the higher clomid dose, i hope it does the trick.

2puzzled – How you feeling today? Hope the cramping settles down for you! Thanks for asking after me, my finger is healing ok. I can get my stitches out today, am looking forward to that!

Trying – welcome! I hope your cycle settles down for you! Good luck and hope your BFP is just around the corner.

K – have you moved and all settled in? Hope so, we have just moved last week too. Hate moving but happy now we’re all in and settled.

Glamour – Good luck with your exams!

AFM- my finger is healing and i can have my stitches out today. Still pretty sore but also numb down one side. The Dr said i may or may not get that feeling back.
As for ttc, so so confused and have no idea where i am up to now, had almost positive OPK Thurs (day 12), then Thurs night started cramping really badly, and bleeding not as much as a full period, but enough to make you worry! I then had a positive OPK Fri afternoon, but have continued spotting all weekend. So who knows, the only time that has happened before is when i’ve miscarried. Guess will just have to wait and see now when af decides to come.

Take Care wub.gif

*Dreaming*
kmaharaj
dreaming i am so confused by your symptoms? have you done a pregnancy test?

clare yes i m not feeling pressured anymore (just yet). Not even trying to think of 10/11 as DS's anniversary. Just going to not think of dates anymore. Having said that, would you mind sharing your success story in the sense, of when did you BD and for how many days before/after/on positive OPK test?

xo
2puzzled
K - sorry to hear the move blew the budget but so great you are settled somewhere new. new beginnings and much happiness await!

so tired and cranky. work is just crap at the moment. and WTF I started bleeding again this afternoon!! just a little bit but I thought I had finally stopped on Sunday arvo. So over this. Am actually a bit depressed I think - so weepy and tired. I just want to get to RPA tomorrow, get that blood test and hopefully be told that all the cramps and blah I am feeling is in my head and that I am physically OK. FX for me please ladies! I don't want any more intervention to finalise this terribly prolonged and sad pregnancy. Feeling very sorry for myself.

will give an update after blood results are back tomoz. till then there is even more alcohol and a bit more self-medication that is good for me! unsure.gif
Clare L
Morning ladies,

*Dreaming* - thank you! happy.gif And my, does all that sound confusing. I'm glad your finger is better though xx

2p - FX and massive hugs for you bbighug.gif I really, really hope this resolves easily for you, and without intervention. Being weepy and down is completely understandable - so many intense feelings on the top of crazy hormones will do that to you! I hope the wine helped xx

k - I glad you're doing okay at the moment. I know its hard not to think of dates though. We are all here with hugs if you need us.

As for what I did this month - I actually had a bit of an 'eff it!' month. I was tired of taking supplements and watching everything that went past my lips... so I stopped everything except for prescribed meds and pre natal vits, drank coffee every day, drank when I wanted to.... As for BDing, we hit O-1 this month. I don't know if the fact I was more relaxed helped... and let's face it, I'm still only 4+3, so a long way to go.

AFM - woke up with some odd twinges and back ache this morning, and freaked a bit. So took another hpt, and the line is still there, darker than it was on Monday too. Probably as dark as the control line. So I'm a bit more relaxed now. Had blood tests this morning, although my fs is on leave this week so I won't get the results 'til next week. I've got an appointment with her on 16/10 to have an ultrasound though, so counting down the days. We fly back to the UK on 17/10, so I'm praying we get a heartbeat at the ultrasound hands.gif , as that will put my mind at rest while we're away.

I have one more hpt - clearblue digital - which I'll use on Monday, and then that's it. If I don't force myself to stop, I'll drive myself crazy! wacko.gif

Other than that - it's a gorgeous day in Melbourne! I'm tempted by lunch in the park. And I got a lovely email from my bestie in the UK who's very excited about us visiting. She's trying to organise a girlie night... I won't be drinking, so she'll guess immediately! Oh well!

Lots of love to everyone,

N@K
Hello Ladies waves.gif

Trying
- Welcome to our group. Sorry that you have had to go through a m/c, I wish you luck TTC original.gif
Yes, my cycle was different straight after m/c, and still is off sometimes since then.

Clarisse - FX that this double dose of Clomid is what your body needs. I really hope you don't get any side effects! bbighug.gif

2P - Hi original.gif , thanks for asking after me, I have been a bit MIA, but didn't even realise original.gif
bbighug.gif mad.gif *bleugh* to work and bleeding and having to wait and just everything hhugs.gif
I'm sorry this is all happening, and fervently hope that you get good blood test results and that everything is fine.

Take care of yourself hhugs.gif

Trust - Hope the BD'ing is going well wink.gif Good luck FX

Sunshiney - bbighug.gif I hope you had a nice relaxing break original.gif *hugs* and FX for your TWW. I know exactly what you mean, that first cycle after m/c was terribly hard to get through. I have found the scared feeling has dulled for me, I hope it does for you too hhugs.gif

Glamour - Good luck with your study and your exams original.gif . I've still got two assessments to do this semester, but no exams, thank goodness biggrin.gif
Bummer about when your DH is visiting, but I hope you have a wonderful cruise tongue.gif

Wishfully - Have fun with the OPKs original.gif No idea about the no O after a d&c, sorry.
After my d&c I got the nothing inserted within the vagina for 2wks, and leave off TTC until one normal period. I went with that, cause I trust my doctor, and although physically I may have been up for TTC straight after the 2wks, mentally I was glad to have that break. Agree with others uber horny straight after d&c during that 2wk wait period!!

HOPE - good to hear from you biggrin.gif Good luck with your scan tthumbs.gif

Chelby - Glad you're healing nicely, pity you have to go back though glare.gif Those dreams sound great, good luck BD'ing dev (6).gif

Wishing - bbighug.gif bbighug.gif bbighug.gif SO sorry your cycle is being a b*tch! I really really hope and wish that it comes right hhugs.gif

K - Yay to moving and leaving all that cr*p behind! biggrin.gif (that sucks about the cost blowout glare.gif )
Good luck with your positive Zen, that is great that you are feeling good bbighug.gif

Clare
- AWESOME news!! ddance.gif
Good luck with all your appointments, and I hope you continue to feel sick biggrin.gif lol
How annoying that you have to wait for your BT results! Wow, good luck with the ultrasound and that plane flight!
I hope you have some great news before you head off to the UK biggrin.gif

Dreaming - I have had a mid-cycle bleed similar to what you describe (I had from memory about 1 day spotting / light bleed + 1 day a bit heavier bleed but not full on period, and possibly followed by a little more spotting, but I can't fully remember). It was just after a previous boyfriend and I broke up after 5 years together. My Doctor called it spotting caused by an extremely emotional upheaval / stressful situation.
I wasn't O tracking at the time or anything, but my Normal period came when it was supposed to, regardless of the mid-cycle bleed. So from that experience the mid-cycle bleed did not affect my cycle at all (from what I could tell).
I'd deff see a Dr if you are worried, but it is quite possible that although you have had some bleeding your system will still be planning to O, etc.

AFM - CD 12 today, and thankfully looking like O will be normal / closer to normal this cycle (no hint of O yet) original.gif
I have the busiest weekend coming up, close friends of ours are getting married and we're helping them with a lot of the set up, etc. Not the best time to O (Saturday is CD 15), but we should get some sex in from now till then hopefully dev (6).gif

Hope everyone has a good week original.gif
2puzzled
another quick ME post - blood tests this morning showed hcg of 3 so not pregnant, which is helpful. Dr also said they are certain what was removed in the D&C was "conception material" which has been sent off for kareotyping (sp?) and I shoudl get results for those genetic/chromosone type tests in another couple of weeks. So this pregnancy is now officially all over and there is no nasty ectopic lurking hidden somewhere in my body.

Because hcg levels were at the "not pregnant" levels I went straight off to have all the bloods taken for the range of tests my FS had recommended in the event this pg failed. DH can have his sperm test done and we'll ask if there's any other test, blood or otherwise, that is recommended for him before we see FS on 1 Nov. In the meantime I have to get back on track, some crying, and get some exercise and start to eat well and drink less than I have been this last couple of weeks.

xx thanks yet again for all the comfort and thoughts. youse all rock *sniff*
Clare L
QUOTE (2puzzled @ 03/10/2012, 12:41 PM) *
another quick ME post - blood tests this morning showed hcg of 3 so not pregnant, which is helpful. Dr also said they are certain what was removed in the D&C was "conception material" which has been sent off for kareotyping (sp?) and I shoudl get results for those genetic/chromosone type tests in another couple of weeks. So this pregnancy is now officially all over and there is no nasty ectopic lurking hidden somewhere in my body.

Because hcg levels were at the "not pregnant" levels I went straight off to have all the bloods taken for the range of tests my FS had recommended in the event this pg failed. DH can have his sperm test done and we'll ask if there's any other test, blood or otherwise, that is recommended for him before we see FS on 1 Nov. In the meantime I have to get back on track, some crying, and get some exercise and start to eat well and drink less than I have been this last couple of weeks.

xx thanks yet again for all the comfort and thoughts. youse all rock *sniff*

bbighug.gif 2p bbighug.gif

I'm so glad that you now have the 'all clear'. For now, just take it easy, don't push yourself harder than feels right. And I hope all the tests come back clear with no underlying issues for either of you.
Clare
N@K
2P - good to hear that you have the all clear. bbighug.gif Take is easy and don't rush yourself to hard original.gif
*Dreaming*
Hi 2P - glad to hear your levels have dropped and no ectopic hiding in there somewhere. hugs chicky, hope you will be feeling a little better soon xx
kmaharaj
2p so glad to hear that. We all hoped for better things for you with this pregnancy but just glad now that it is not something serious like ectopic. Hope all the results come back clear. Take care of yourself and good things are just around the corner for you.

N @ k good luck with "O"ng for Sat hun.

xo
HOPE6
hey girls,

2p - sorry you are having a tough time, but glad you have the all clear and no further intervention for this pg. Hope your time is real soon hun. xx

Clare - i found the first few weeks are horrible, all you can do is take it 1 day at a time, small goals helped me. When you feel confident come join me and emmy in the pg with 1 after MC group. xx

Just a quick update from me all went well, bub measuring pretty much on dates (9 weeks tomorrow) and good heartbeat 175bpm. So FX this is the one, i really hope so.

Anyway girls i am praying for you all to come and join us real soon in the grads group. I tell you what it just changes in a hearbeat, it was only a month ago i was so down and thinking this will never happen and bamb before you know it you are thinking my god is this it? If that make sense... dont give up girls your BFP is just around the corner.

Lots of love
Wishfully
Thank you Hope, it is always reassuring to know someone in our position that has light at the end of the tunnel...FX.
2p- I just wanted to say I'm thinking of you....at least u have the all clear. Xoxo
kmaharaj
Hope thanks for the update and so happy to hear from you. Also thanks for giving us all hope.

Take care of yourself and FX for an easy pregnancy for you.

*Dreaming*
Hiya Ladies,

Little update for me... I decided to do a HPT this morning, thinking perhaps this bleeding was from a chemical pregnancy, as i’ve had much of the same symptoms as with my last miscarriage, especially this weird bleeding a week after my period ended(which was quite a heavy period).... AND a faint line came up. So, i’m assuming that’s what has happened. Feeling pretty bummed about it really, think i will make an appointment with my Gyno and discuss it all with him.

Just seems like it will never happen. I used to think ttc was my biggest battle, and once i did conceive all would be ok, but now i know thats bullsh*t and keeping it is going to be just a bloody hard. Not fair sad.gif

Take Care
*Dreaming*
2puzzled
ah Dreaming - that sucks. Get to GP and ask for blood test to confirm, just so you know and can discuss with gyny?? I know how you feel.

I am not sure what is worse at all - TTC and not getting that BFP at all, or getting that BFP and then losing it all again. neither is fair nor kind.

hhugs.gif
*Dreaming*
Thanks 2P, i have an appointment at the Doctors this afternoon at 545pm about my finger, so will request blood test then. I know, im not sure which one is worse either...both suck! How you feeling?

hhugs.gif
~Bells~
*Dreaming* - I think you should definitely talk to your dr/gyno and I think 2p is right - blood tests are the way to go. Hope you’re okay.

Clarisse – so sorry AF found you. FX for this cycle, and that the extra clomid doesn’t make you sick.

TRYing – welcome and hope your stay here is very short.

Clare – YAY! ddance.gif Congrats on your BFP! I am so pleased for you. Positive sticky vibes coming your way! Very good news to hear that little bub is making you feel a bit sick! All good signs!

2p – bbighug.gif I’m so sorry this happened hun, but so pleased your results are back, and you can start getting closure on this experience. I think K’s “happy and healthy” plan will be good for all of us!

Trust – get busy girl!

Sunshiney – so nice to see you back, I’ve missed your posts! Glad you enjoyed your holiday. I know what you mean about being scared, we’ve all lost that innocence, and it is very lucky we all have each other to lean on. Other friends who haven’t had mc try to understand, and are certainly sympathetic, but can’t know.

Glamour – good luck with uni exams. So typical of timing that it arranges for your DH to be home when AF is due!

Hope – so glad to see you stalking and extra glad to hear your pg is going well.

Chelby – such a bugger that you have to get more removed. But definitely better to get it done. FX your dream comes true!

Wishing – bbighug.gif

K – glad you are in a happy place since the move (despite the extra cost). I think concentrating on being happy and healthy is a good move. More positive things to follow!

N@K – a busy weekend involving a wedding and some celebration might just be the perfect time for O! Go to it and good luck!

AFM – My long weekend was spent preparing my kitchen and the rest of my house (in which everyroom had been turned over to accommodate kitchen appliances, or furniture from other rooms that needed to fit in kitchen appliances etc) for a family bbq for the grand final on Sunday. I am not made for entertaining (i.e. cooking) – too much pressure. I was exhausted.
DH’s nieces arrived on the weekend, so we’ve spent a lot of time with them. They are all nice girls, but definitely hard work, especially one who has some ASD issues. DH and I are trying to help out the in-laws as much as possible, because they are clearly worn out from trying to keep them entertained and under control. So I haven’t had time to even check EB until now (sneaky work post). And I just found out DH has organised to go to PILs for dinner tonight as well, so it looks like I’ll be very ready for Friday afternoon knock off time!

Puppy is settling in nicely and growing by the minute. I’m not exaggerating (much). She’ll have a nap, and grow! It is amazing! Up until now she has slept in a pen next to the bed overnight, and last night we risked a pen-less sleep, and she was perfect, she slept through (I woke her up through the night for a wee walk) and didn’t move from her bed otherwise, no accidents at all! Poor Stanley has a recurring ear infection, and it has come back in full force. Poor little man, he’s on new meds for it, and if they don’t work, we have to culture the bacteria to see what might work to get rid of it. He’s a bit miserable sad.gif .

AF is due on Sunday, but I’ve had minor spotting since last Sunday – and twingy AF pains all day today, so I’m expecting her early. I just wish all this spotting business could just go away. It was like this last month too, with a long (but light) AF and then dreg spotting at the end makes AF feel like she lasts for 10 days or so. I don’t think it is very fair. If she lasts this long again this month, I’m going to the Dr to chat about my cycles.

Hi to everyone and sorry to those I missed.
kmaharaj
Dreaming - how are you hun.

Bells good to hear from you? Maybe you should do a preg test too hun - and also see a dr, i hope it's not an infection or something sinister. FX for you. Your reno's sound awesome. We just visited our build site and our roof is up and looking very very good.

2p i hear you babe i hear you. But look at Hope, she was exactly in our shoes and is now (FX, no jinx intended) having her own little miracle. FX for you that you do an emmy on us, fall quickly and have a sticky one.

chelby hope you are ok? when is your next surger(?). Big hug to you.

bedge ph34r.gif for news from you? I hope AF didn't find you? I recall you having positive symptoms.

clare has the dd for AF gone by? I will update the list only after your AF date has gone by. xox.

AFM work is being a s * i t at the moment. So busy and not enough time to get things done so clients complain. Argh can't win. If only the economy wasn't so bad. I hope it picks up soon.

xo
K.

~Bells~
K - No need for me to do a preg test. AF arrived yesterday afternoon, and is nice and crampy - which makes me not so nice and rather cranky original.gif

I don't think its an infection or anything, just my cycle beign annoying. I've had rather light periods for almost 10 years, but they have always been long, but the last year I've been having this annoying "pre-period spotting" the day before, but the last two cycles have been ridiculous with almost a week of pre-period spotting. I suppose it could be an after affect of my MC, but my first cycle afterwards was perfect, so not sure. I think a Dr visit is in my future!

How exciting that the rood is up on your house! That's a real "my house is starting to look like a house" moment for you! I know what you mean, work is crazy for me too atm. Feeling your stress. Hope the weekend manages to take some of it away for you.

Much love hheart.gif

P.S. Has anyone heard from Katey recently? She popped into my mind last night, hope she is going well with her PG. She must be just past 12 weeks now?
Clare L

N@K - thank you! I'm glad O is looking normal for you this month - I love it when we can depend on our bodies to do what we expect them to do! I hope you get plenty of BDing in!

hope - thanks for the reassurance. This has honestly felt like the longest week of my life, way longer than the TWW! I trying to focus just on today and that's it... I've been lurking in the pg group, I think I'll join officially after the u/s.

I'm so glad everything is working out well for you - the heartbeat and measurement sound perfect. This IS the one!

*Dreaming* - I'm so sorry hun. I agree, it's not fair. bbighug.gif How did your doc appointment go?

Bells - thank you! Sounds like you had an exhausting long weekend. I'm glad your fur baby is settling in well - and she sounds like an angel, doing what she knows she's meant to do! Sorry AF found you in the end.

k - yes, I am officially 'late' now! I'm sorry work is being cr*p at the moment. We're in the middle of quarter end, so when all I want to do is enjoy these first few days as much as I can, I have demanding people asking me things all the time!

AFM - I'm swinging madly from paranoid to chilled at the moment. Every tweak and twinge (or lack thereof) is being analysed. Man, I hate the fact that m/c do this to us - we should be relaxed, confident, enjoying this time. Instead we turn into nervous wrecks.

On the plus side - it's Friday, we've got a lovely weekend planned catching up with some friends and my (.)(.) are hurting (yes, I do keep prodding them to check! wacko.gif )

Lots of love,
Clare
Essential Baby is the place to find parenting information and parenting support relating to conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids, maternity, family budgeting, family travel, nutrition and wellbeing, family entertainment, tips for the family home, child-friendly recipes and parenting. Try our pregnancy due date calculator to determine your due date, or our ovulation calculator to predict ovulation and your fertile period. Our pregnancy week by week guide shows your baby's stages of development. Access our very active mum's discussion groups in the Essential Baby forums to talk to mums about conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids and parenting lifestyle. Essential Baby also offers a baby names database of more than 22,000 baby names, popular baby names, boys' names, girls' names and baby names advice in our baby names forum. For the latest baby clothes, maternity clothes, maternity accessories, toddler products, kids toys and kids clothing, breastfeeding and other parenting resources, check out Essential Baby.