( Log In | Register )

14 Pages V  < 1 2 3 4 > »   
Closed TopicStart new topic

> The Endurance Team #36

V
AmberSpark
post 24/07/2012, 04:44 PM
Post #11
Hi Satay - changed it for you honey....I think as long as you get your self in shape from now on you will be fine. Its amazing what two weeks can do, after my detox, I feel great and continue to feel great. So don't stress to much about it. Best of luck with it.

AFM: Took mum to the oncologist this morning and she has been struggling with the chemo big time, she now has a full body rash, poor thing. Anyway, the Oncologist has asked her to do one more and that is it and then 6 weeks of radiation, so it has lifted her spirits alittle. thank goodness......just waiting for monday for my first US, I am feel very confident about this one. xoxo biggrin.gif
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
hoping4bubs
post 24/07/2012, 09:03 PM
Post #12
Daisy Thinking of sweaty, I hope ur ok xxxx

Mish ur mum sounds incredibily courageous and so are u xxx

Satay Don't stress too much about ur fun holiday away last month, life is too short and we as ET crew have a hard enough time.
So 4 weeks hey ... Well that's plenty of time to get things rolling. Eat well, drink lots of water, bit of exercise (although I've been told not to get too hot, not sure of the exact reason sorry)
Bring on Aug I say. Keep ur chin up hun xxx

Alana Only takes one little eggy .... Now massive hugs so sorry to hear the hospital treated u so badly. I'd be a crying heaps on the floor.

Emso How u travelling lovely???

AFM Waiting for AF AGAIN!!!! Hoping my 3rd try at IVF works. I just want to see some results, any results, just want to know I have eggs, I just want to know i have a chance at this baby stuff. Only time will tell and each day at a time..... Blah blah blah, I think I'm trying to convince myself all is ok.

+Quote Post
Satay chicken
post 25/07/2012, 08:22 AM
Post #13
F it!

Mich - I'm feeling confident for you for this one too....
So sorry your mum is having such a tough time and I hope things settle down after this last treatment. Make sure you are looking after you at this time too ok.

Hoping - Slight change in plan but feeling good about things today. I hope you are ok.

Daisy - Thinking of you too, hope to hear from you soon so we can see how you are.

Everyone else - Good morning!

Emso - waves.gif

Well, seeing my FS at 2.00pm today - I did mention that I wanted to do my cycle next month but for some reason I need to see her, and then a nurse today. Thinking that maybe they will want me to do a down reg cycle?? I'm not sure, I need to get my reading up as I have not looked much into IVF yet.
Anyway, I'm feeling good about our decision (DH even asked a few questions last night and wanted to chat about it) - I think I knew 18 months ago that it would come to this but I wasn't ready for it not to work, I am now ready for it not to work and willing to give it a shot - hope that makes sense.

x

+Quote Post
Daisy1974
post 25/07/2012, 09:22 AM
Post #14
Satay I am thrilled that your talk with your DH went so well. Don't worry about what you did in Vegas just concentrate now on being healthy and all will be good. Yay - I really think you are doing the right thing.

Alana - how are you going? How are your eggs doing?

Hoping - fingers crossed that you get going on this IVF cycle.

Mish - your poor mum. I don't really know what to say except that I am thinking of you all and praying that this FET is your one. Also as for the list - I have seen on other forums that Gaia is pregnant again and so is Zoelicious - she is pregnant with triplets!! Maybe they can come off the list? Just a thought. You can move me from taking to time out to back on the list. Updated details are:

Name: Daisy
Enduring Since: Oct 2009
The Facts : Unexplained recurrent miscarriages.

Emso - thinking of you in the TWW

AFM well unfortunately my news is not good. I started to bleed on the weekend and by yesterday it was pretty heavy and painful. Blood test showed my levels went from 208 down to 84 - so miscarrying again. I am just so sad. I am also frustrated that this whole IVF genetic testing thing wasn't the miracle worker they made it out to be. In the end it has been an incredibly expensive and emotionally devastating experience. We meet with our FS this coming Monday to discuss the latest but I really don't see what else she is going to say or do.....arghhhh gosh this is cruel. Thank you for all your lovely comments I was reading whilst it all was happening and it really helped to know you guys were thinking of me. So thank you....xx

+Quote Post
leebec
post 25/07/2012, 09:41 AM
Post #15
Just stalking girls as I just wanted to see how everyone was going.

Daisy - so sorry about your MC. I had an MC with this last IVF cycle and it was hard.

Satay - I think you will find your clinic only does antagonist. I dont know anyone who has gone to your clinic that does down reg.

Mish - hope your mum starts to feel a bit better soon.

Emso - how are you going in your TWW?

Hoping - fingers crossed for this cycle.

AFM - We are doing a FET next month. Was going to wait to September but our circumstances changed last week so I bought it forward a month. I now just have to actually ovulate. It is starting to happen but it is taking so long. I have been getting highs for 10 days which is frustrating but I can see that the LH line is getting darker - hopefully next couple of days.

I have been doing WW and going to the gym and have lost 2kg and 11cm in 2 weeks which is pretty good. Gym is killing me but its all good.

So my news - I was made redundant......I am so damn excited I dont know where to begin. I have wanted this for a while and it is such a good thing. I have wanted to leave here for over 18 months and now I am getting paid to do so. I am looking around for other jobs but have the opportunity to go work for my dad. My redundancy pay means I can pay off my credit cards and will be debt free apart from our mortagage so I dont have to have such a high salary. Also means I can do IVF whenever as I dont have to worry about work knowing etc. I wont get Mat Leave but will be putting money aside from my redundany pay to cover that so all good....very very very excited about this. Only downside is I have to wait out till September which sucks - one of the other positives is I am planning on going to Disneyland for a week so wooo hoooo......

Ok back to my stalking.

+Quote Post
AmberSpark
post 25/07/2012, 10:08 AM
Post #16
Hoping - Third times a charm! or Third time lucky yyes.gif ....whatever the saying, I have everything crossed for you. I hear you on the PG thing, my mums oncology appointments at the hospital are on the same day at the maternity ones and there are PG women every where.....It totally sh*ts me.....someone is testing me.

Satay - sounds like you were both scared and now that you are talking about it, it bringing out the hope that you two both have and that is wonderful. Good luck with today..... tthumbs.gif

Daisy - thanks for updating the list, the grads look a little better now. Its my turn to say, I don't know what to say and I am so so sorry for what you are going through. I hope your FS has some answers for you. bbighug.gif
Leebec - Hello there, I have been thinking about you, well done on the weight loss, how much better do you feel, I have lost 5 kilos of late and can't believe how great I feel and more confident. And also woo hoo on the redundancy, its amazing what a change can do for you and how much that money injection can help, sounds like it is all falling into place for you, its wonderful. grin.gif Keep stalking.

AFM: I think I am getting sick but I can't on two fronts, can't get mum sick before her chemo next week and I can't before my transfer, I want to be as healthy as I can, so I am off to the doctors today and I can't believe Zoelicious is pregnant with triplets..... I might have to find her.

+Quote Post
Satay chicken
post 25/07/2012, 03:38 PM
Post #17
F it!
Daisy - I cannot believe you are going through this, I am so sorry. Just know that we are hear for you and are thinking of you always.

Mich - Hope you went ok at the Dr's! Definately try and rest up so you don't get sick, I had it last week and its a real shocker.

Leebs - Well done with the weightloss!! Hope you are well and so good to see you back.

So, just came back from my appointment - all went well. Short cycle to start next month thank goodness but still have some tests to do. I've been getting strange tingling sensations throughout the month on my right side so having an ultrasound to have a look at that, I was nervous about pumping hormones into my body if there could be a problem with my ovary. Then also I have to go to St George Hospital to get a blood test for the Natural Killer Cells - now that will be intersting. She said that depending on how that looks she may do Prednisolone (sp) after transfer - I also have to do the Clexane from transfer (bloody hate that needle). So, the ball is rolling girls - Satay's up next to face the onslaught! unsure.gif All this and I have just told people that we have given up on having a child - kind of feels good that no one knows what we are up too.

(Daisy - have you had testing for NK cells - uterine biopsy and blood tests?)

This post has been edited by Satay chicken: 25/07/2012, 03:39 PM

+Quote Post
Bigwoo
post 25/07/2012, 05:11 PM
Post #18
Hey ladies, I'm just back from a month o/s in Sweden and Germany. The break from all things xTTC was a welcome relief to be honest, but I was hoping to come back and find some good news waiting. Alas... things are still in limbo it seems. In particular, I'm really sorry to hear about the MC Daisy.

Hope the holiday was lovely Fi, and I'm glad you're getting things on track with TTC - at this stage and at our age we have to be aggressive... we don't have years to think about it. But you absolutely must have DHs support on this - you can do it but doing it alone is seriously hard I reckon.

Hi all you other ladies.

AFM update - I was supposed to get results of our 2 genetic tests before I left (Caryotype for both DH and I, plus DNA fragmentation sperm test), but the clinic was backed up and so I just had to forget about hearing and have a nice break (which I did). Downside is now I have started my cycle myself while away (progesten tabs). I have to go for preg test tomorrow morning (which will 100% be negative I'm sure), but I sort of fibbed that I've been taking the Synarel from Day 23. I really only started today (day 25) as I was on planes for 3 days straight and couldn't keep time differences straight. I figure it'll be fine as I won't baseline for at least another week unless AF comes early. Is this unethical... dangerous... a mistake????

I just don't want to wait another month, especially as I may have to skip September too as I have to be down in Tassie for a week of work. If there is a problem with the genetics results (which I can only get Friday), I suppose we will cancel the cycle there and then and think about next steps.

+Quote Post
emso
post 26/07/2012, 08:52 AM
Post #19
Good morning ladies!!

Sorry I've been a little MIA... just trying to get through my tww easier. Longest wait of my life. Bloods tomorrow. but I decided to test early....

But used an expired test and kept doubting the results....

so then I tested again with a FRER (not expired)

I'm still in a little shock!!

Still have my bloods tomorrow and hopefully all is going smoothly!

I really can't believe it at all!!!

Sorry for the me post, But i needed to get it out!!

+Quote Post
AmberSpark
post 26/07/2012, 09:38 AM
Post #20
OM*G !!! Emso that is amazing and really strong lines........woo hoo
I am so so happy for you. roll2.gif roll2.gif roll2.gif BFP.gif BFP.gif roll2.gif roll2.gif roll2.gif
Praying for a sticky one and the best 8 months ahead.

+Quote Post

14 Pages V  < 1 2 3 4 > » 
Closed TopicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

The accidental attachment parent

"Attachment parenting has set me up for ... well, I'm not going to say failure, but for a very difficult time," says one mum.

Baby love is worth the expense

Amidst all the arguing over which paid parental leave scheme is best for parents, is anyone talking about what's best for babies?

Immunisation, fever and pain relief

Find out the benefits and risks involved with protecting your child from harmful diseases.

Free: 'The First Year' ebook

Check out our new interactive ebook, part of the brand new SMH Shortbooks series, for free!

One mum's 'biggest mistake' offers lesson for all

A mother sparked conversations around the world when she declared, in a national newspaper, that she wished she'd never had her two children. But her story can teach us a valuable lesson on parenthood.

Ask an expert: My child is suddenly resisting toilet training

My child is resisting the toilet training process. We got off to a good start, but now she?s refusing to use the toilet. What can we do now?

Johnson's Baby 'how to' videos

We've learned a lot since we launched our first JOHNSON'S� baby powder way back in 1894, so we've put together this collection of 'how to' videos to get you started on your exciting journey.

New dads are sexy and they know it

While most women wouldn?t associate being a new parent with feeling more attractive, it seems men see it differently: they think they?re better looking than before they were dads.

Competitions

Win a Little Rascals nappy service

Lighten the load when you win a Little Rascals Nappy Service!

Win a Grandparents Survival Pack

You could win a copy of Parental Guidance on Blu-ray and DVD and tickets to Madame Tussauds Sydney.

Win a Call the Midwife Series 2 DVD Prize Pack!

You could win one of 20 Call the Midwife Series 2 DVD prize packs.

Win Logitech gadgets for your home

Win the UE Boombox to listen to music wherever you go, or a TV Cam HD to Skype loved ones right from your TV!

Win a Mamas & Papas Baby Bud

You could win a gorgeous innovative Mamas & Papas Baby Bud!

Preschool activities

Free downloadable printables

Colouring sheets, educational activities and more.

Featured Promotions

RSS Lo-Fi Version
Skin by IPB Customize
Time is now: 24/05/2013

Essential Baby and Essential Kids is the place to find parenting information and parenting support relating to conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids, maternity, family budgeting, family travel, nutrition and wellbeing, family entertainment, kids entertainment, tips for the family home, child-friendly recipes and parenting. Try our pregnancy due date calculator to determine your due date, or our ovulation calculator to predict ovulation and your fertile period. Our pregnancy week by week guide shows your baby's stages of development. Access our very active mum's discussion groups in the Essential Baby forums or the Essential Kids forums to talk to mums about conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids and parenting lifestyle. Essential Baby also offers a baby names database of more than 22,000 baby names, popular baby names, boys' names, girls' names and baby names advice in our baby names forum. Essential Kids features a range of free printable worksheets for kids from preschool years through to primary school years. For the latest baby clothes, maternity clothes, maternity accessories, toddler products, kids toys and kids clothing, breastfeeding and other parenting resources, check out Essential Baby and Essential Kids.