|
Navigation |
|
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
![]() ![]() |
|
09/04/2012, 10:45 PM
|
|
![]()
|
|
| bringit | |
|
ooo i didn't know they had tosser factor lol lots of people use them where i am.
i use one when I'm doing an all day shopping centre visit. But i didn't know they were for hygiene i use it for comfort. Mine also has a zip in the top where i put my mobile keys and cards or cash which i find really handy. its brown though i guess thats why it was on sale and i only paid $10! Most of the time though she just ends up standing in the actual trolley |
|
|
|
|
09/04/2012, 10:51 PM
|
|
![]() ![]()
|
|
| Regular Member | |
|
I guess it depends on where you live. In our community people used shopping trolleys as a kind of toilet seat as turned on their side they allow they make a good seat, and allow the waste to fall through when you cant be bothered moving to relieve yourself (yes 1's & 2's).
While in most communities the risk associated with bubs contact with a shopping trolley is minimal, it was not a risk I was happy taking in my community. |
|
|
|
|
09/04/2012, 11:04 PM
|
|
![]() ![]() ![]()
|
|
| Advanced Member | |
|
I had no idea there was one, so no I didn't
|
|
|
|
|
09/04/2012, 11:09 PM
|
|
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
|
|
| or Fembo maybe... | |
|
I've kind of always run with the hygiene hypothesis - don't overprotect them, and they'll be less sickly.
Who knows if it works, but it makes my life easier. So another no here - to the cover AND to wiping the handlebars. |
|
|
|
|
09/04/2012, 11:15 PM
|
|
![]() ![]()
|
|
| Regular Member | |
|
I use one, but mainly to attach a toy to the front of the trolley so she can chew on it. I'm not a cotton wool mum by any means, but shopping trolleys are as dirty as money, so I don't want her sucking on any part of it.
|
|
|
|
|
10/04/2012, 12:49 AM
|
|
![]() ![]() ![]()
|
|
| Knifey-Spoony National Champion 1995 | |
|
Never used one.
Trollies usually get left outside at some point and exposed to the elements. Rain and sun do a pretty good job of cleaning/sanitizing. That, and I am in the 'germs are good' camp. |
|
|
|
|
10/04/2012, 01:35 AM
|
|
![]() ![]() ![]()
|
|
| Advanced Member | |
|
I use one. Couldn't give a flog about the germ factor. It just makes it more comfy for little miss. I never thought people were judgy about it. I see lots of them.
|
|
|
|
|
10/04/2012, 01:43 AM
|
|
|
|
| New Member | |
|
I used one for DS, then when DD came along I relaxed a whole lot and never bothered with it.
I found it handy for popping my purse/keys into as well. |
|
|
|
|
10/04/2012, 06:36 AM
|
|
![]() ![]() ![]()
|
|
| Advanced Member | |
|
I have never used one. IMO they can make things easier for some but I also think that the more things we use to stop kids from getting exposed to germies, the more our kids are going to get sick.
|
|
|
|
|
10/04/2012, 06:52 AM
|
|
![]() ![]() ![]()
|
|
| I ♥ Patrick | |
|
I did have one, we used it for about 6 months however I only got it because I won a late night fb game and got to buy it for $10. It looks heaps comfy and there are loads of pockets for me. Now it's just too much effort seeing he chews his own shoes and plays in the chook house.
|
|
|
|
|
![]() ![]() |
"Attachment parenting has set me up for ... well, I'm not going to say failure, but for a very difficult time," says one mum.
Amidst all the arguing over which paid parental leave scheme is best for parents, is anyone talking about what's best for babies?
Find out the benefits and risks involved with protecting your child from harmful diseases.
Send your mum a personalised eCard this Mother?s Day to show her you are thankful and to help us remember the women who face motherhood in situations of great adversity.
Check out our new interactive ebook, part of the brand new SMH Shortbooks series, for free!
A mother sparked conversations around the world when she declared, in a national newspaper, that she wished she'd never had her two children. But her story can teach us a valuable lesson on parenthood.
My child is resisting the toilet training process. We got off to a good start, but now she?s refusing to use the toilet. What can we do now?
We've learned a lot since we launched our first JOHNSON'S� baby powder way back in 1894, so we've put together this collection of 'how to' videos to get you started on your exciting journey.
While most women wouldn?t associate being a new parent with feeling more attractive, it seems men see it differently: they think they?re better looking than before they were dads.
Skip to:
You could win one of 20 Call the Midwife Series 2 DVD prize packs.
Win the UE Boombox to listen to music wherever you go, or a TV Cam HD to Skype loved ones right from your TV!
You could win a gorgeous innovative Mamas & Papas Baby Bud!
You could win a MiniMonkey prize pack including one of the new 4-in-1 MiniMonkey Baby Carrier, Baby Sling & Nursing Cover.
We're giving you the opportunity to win one of three double passes to see Amity Dry?s musical, Mother, Wife and the Complicated Life. (Sydney show)
Colouring sheets, educational activities and more.
|
Lo-Fi Version Skin by IPB Customize |
Time is now: 19/05/2013 |