( Log In | Register )

18 Pages V  « < 12 13 14 15 16 > »   
Closed TopicStart new topic

> TTC#2 Thread #208, For those trying to conceive their second child

V
*ShirleyTemple*
post 18/04/2012, 11:14 AM
Post #131
Normal isn't a bad thing! When I was pregnant with DS, I'd lost track of my cycle cos I was really busy working on a big project at work. Realised I was due for AF that day, but felt too 'normal', none of the usual signs its on its way, so i did a test so that i would stop wondering 'what if' and got a really strong positive!
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
jesstazzy
post 18/04/2012, 12:33 PM
Post #132
Advanced Member
Blood test is Tuesday morning if I get that far.
DD has a friend over - a friggen painful one!

+Quote Post
nurserobin
post 18/04/2012, 01:01 PM
Post #133
jesstazzy- tuesday cant come fast enough, you have strong will power to not buy any tests and wait out the time till your blood test so well done. Things feel normal for me also I am CD25 of a 30 day cycle so AF is due for me Tuesday I hope you and me both get good news on tuesday I'm praying for your embryo.

mummamajeena- All the best for today hope it all goes well, I was abit ahead of myself in my last post I thought you had already had it done. anyhow, wishing you goodluck. a
Sorry DD is at my feet I must go again.

though just quickly advice on my blood results these are CD21. FSH 5.0 LH 7.1 Prolactin 7.5 Oestradiol 294. Progesterone 51.5. my dr said they were good so beats me why I cant get pregnant. though DH's tests results arent through yet if they are normal I'm really going to go bonkers.

anyhow I'll be back again soon.

take care from nurserobin

+Quote Post
clm1982
post 18/04/2012, 01:11 PM
Post #134
****   Posts: 2,587   Joined: 23-November 07   From: South Australia  
Advanced Member
Nurserobin - I found this the other day http://www.fertilityplus.org/faq/hormonelevels.html#female
I looked up yours and they look ok but i would have thought that you needed to have most of them done on CD3?

Im going to my dr tomorrow night to find out my results, i also didnt realise that they need to be done on CD3, i think i had mine done on CD2, had them done on a monday night after my miscarriage bleeding started saturday but not heavy where the heavy stuff started the sunday so i hope it doesnt skew the results too much.

Decided im going to test in the morning if AF doesnt show up.

This post has been edited by clm1982: 18/04/2012, 01:13 PM

+Quote Post
Tem83
post 18/04/2012, 01:31 PM
Post #135

Super quick post as the lunch bell is about to go but I'll be back for proper personals tonight.

Good luck today Mumma, I hope everything went well.

Cheri- Fantastic news about your job!

Jess- Don't give up yet, I also felt completley normal when I fell pregnant with DS, a complete lack of all the symptoms I usually imagine when I think I'm UTD but turn out not to be.

CD 6 for me and nothing much to report, back to work for me today.

+Quote Post
clm1982
post 18/04/2012, 03:31 PM
Post #136
****   Posts: 2,587   Joined: 23-November 07   From: South Australia  
Advanced Member
Well i think its all over red rover. Started spotting this afternoon so no doubt AF will be here in the morning. Bummer sad.gif

+Quote Post
jesstazzy
post 18/04/2012, 04:20 PM
Post #137
Advanced Member
Tem83 hope going back to work today was as painless as possible!

clm1982 surely it wouldnt do too much to the results, it sorta was day 3 anyway so I reckon you will be ok.
bbighug.gif Hoping the spotting is just another random thing and there is no AF in the morning. She sure is playing with you this cycle!
Sorry about the pregnancy announcement at dinner last night sad.gif It always hurts, but adding in the due date that must have been a really tough moment for you!
Good luck with the EN program!!

nurserobin definitely hoping Tuesday is the day for great news then!
All of mine and DFs results were always normal, so I understand the frustration! But you really are better of if DHs results are normal original.gif Hopefully you wont have to worry about any of it too much anyway as Tuesday is booked in for a good news day only!

Eljose of course you can join welcome to the group! I will add you to the group list, its kept on page one of the thread and updated regularly with testing dates original.gif
As for which day is CD1, the general rule is that the first day of full flow AF before noon is CD1.
Fingers crossed for a first time success this time round too!

bex18 Will put your testing date down original.gif Im not planning to test, and Im trying really really hard not to buy any - avoiding Woolies like the plague right now lol. Blood test Tuesday so if AF doesn't arrive beforehand I will know for sure Tuesday arvo.
Ovaries are located I believe near the hip bone area? Sort of above and behind the uterus.
Glad DS is ok and it wasn't croup!

*ShirleyTemple* fingers crossed the cramping is a good sign original.gif Its hard though, TTC makes us so incredibly aware of every little cramp and twinge!

ImpatientMumma Glad that DHs ECG was all fine, and definitely sounds like good results if he hasn't been rushed straight in for them original.gif
With the OPKs some people get a fade in, some people dont. For lots of people its varying shades of negative (sometimes just no second line at all) and then Bam one very positive result and then back to almost nothing again original.gif Its really individual as to how and when your LH does what it does. Sorry though cause I know that is absolutely no help to you whatsoever laughing2.gif
As for the temps, I don't temp myself so don't know an incredible amount about it, but think stable temps are normal and a good thing, then a dip for ovulation with a rise straight after, then stable temps afterwards sort of deal with a dip for implantation and a rise, and/or a dip just before AF arrives. Possibly duckolah would have a better idea of this then me though original.gif

mummamajeena hope all went well today and you are getting some rest and relaxation in! Stick emby stick!!

CheriDeMomie CONGRATULATIONS!! Hope your first day at the new job went fantastically and that you had a great celebration day with DD yesterday!
What an exciting new chapter for your life! I will take you off the list, and sorta hope not to see you back here joining the group, but a quick hi girls by the way I managed to get my BFP on holidays without really trying wink.gif Have a great time away and enjoy yourself!! Wishing you nothing but success and happiness xo

duckolah hows the migraine going today? Hope you are feeling better those migraines really love to hit you hard! Your temps probably will mess around with FF a little, maybe just adjust them or something? Lol at least it will make this chart interesting?

Bellefin looking forward to a fantastic hcg result and confirmation for you for Thursday! And your still hanging in there so I think you can relax a little now! The days would definitely be dragging right about now!

V's mummy Hope your surviving ok through the 2WW!

Sorry to anyone I missed its been a busy couple of days in here!

AFM
Like I said this morning really, just not feeling it, not feeling any different so really not getting my hopes up at the moment. Its just stupid things like everyone report increased CM, but Im not having anything different there, boobs are all good no tenderness nothing, not feeling extra tired, not feeling anything!! Still getting a bit carsick in the shower and stuff, but I think its just hungry sick more than anything else original.gif GAH! Just a definite sign would be nice!
Still avoiding Woolworths like the plague so I cant waste money on tests! Come on EPS show yourselves!
Jess xo

+Quote Post
mummamajeena
post 18/04/2012, 05:06 PM
Post #138
Advanced Member
Jess even at 12dpo its too early for noticeable symptoms I reckon. With DS I really had nothing for ages and then I never had much morning sickness just slight queasiness here and there. Boobs weren't sore till 2-3 months from memory. But I know how you feel , exactly how I felt the last two transfers. Wanting to feel something but nada. Anyway it's too early to worry. And even if this one isn't sticking you have some left in the freezer which is excellent.

So transfer all done!! A beautiful hatching blast ( as good as they get apparently) went in smoothly. So all in all it went very well but then again so did the last one. I had acupuncture before and after the transfer. She's a lovely lady who specializes in IVF support. Hoping that throwing everything at this one will work.

DS is hassling me for the iPad so better go!

+Quote Post
Guest_V's mummy_*
post 18/04/2012, 05:39 PM
Post #139

Hi everyone! Sorry I haven't been around much today but I gave myself a computer ban because I was just getting rediculous! Lol!
Jess- omg! You are so good not testing!!! I agree normal could be good! That's the problem with TTC! Everything, including normality, is a bloody pregnancy symptom!!! Lol! And that hungry sick thing is always my main tip off that I'm pg. I usually get it around 3am when I wake up and I'm like, hmmmmmm, think I might be pg as I get it every time.
Clm- sorry about the stupid witch! I was really hoping for a sticky bean for you this month.
Mummamajeena- yay for wonderful smooth transfer!!!!!!! Can't wait for your BFP soon!
AFM- Bex and Shirley- 4-5DPO here. With both of my previous pg's I started having random 3am nausea at 6DPO. Pretty sure I usually implant around 5DPO. But every pg is different so this one could be later. So far I've had period type pain last night and some shakey/ Wobblies this morning which is a usual pg sign for me, but it really is to early for that perhaps soi don't know. I don't think I have a good feeling about this cycle like I did with last one. :-(part of me thinks I can't be so lucky to fall pg again first try after MC since we fell pg first try with that bub. I told my husband that and he thought it was hilarious that I could think that we've had to much good luck when we just lost a baby. blush.gif Lol! Only time will tell I suppose. But this s the longest TWW ever!

Sorry to those I've missed! I'm typing this on my iPad sitting on the edge of the bath tub while DD splashes about! She just learnt "clapping hands" precious poppet so she is clapping away.

+Quote Post
bex18
post 18/04/2012, 06:56 PM
Post #140
v's mummy, wow, i didn't know that implantation can happen that soon!
My cramps have gone, and so has the twinges on the lefthand side?? (p.s did you get a temp rise after your cramps, check out my chart, what does yours look like?) Saw my acupuncturist this afternoon, and said my pulse this week is very different to my previous weeks (have been seeing him since the end of feb). He said it is much stronger and full? i wonder what that means, eeeeeeeeee... i said could i be pregnant, and he said possibly? But its too hard to tell by pulse this early on. I can't see him again until 2 weeks as we will be down in Sydney for a wedding, and he said to let him know if i am, as he doesn't treat in the first trimester! He was so careful today with the points as he didn't want to interfere with the process of implantation. This is going to be the longest 2WW EVER!

nurserobin, clm1982 is right,, they look great, but the day 21 is mainly to see if you have ovulated, and your progesterone levels show that you have. Day 3 is more for FSH, LH and estrogen (which is very important for the recruiting of eggs each month). How long have you been trying for? Be proactive with your GP, tell them what you want done original.gif

clm1982, sorry to hear about more spotting sad.gif if AF arrives in full force, are you going to start taking vitex again to help your LP?

Jess, fair enough aabout the testing, keep yourself busy hun, Tues will be here before you know it original.gif

mumma, tthat is wonderful news about the transfer, and the blasto, did they givve you progesterone tablets to use during the 2WW? i hope its sticky

This post has been edited by bex18: 18/04/2012, 06:57 PM

+Quote Post

18 Pages V  « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » 
Closed TopicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

The accidental attachment parent

"Attachment parenting has set me up for ... well, I'm not going to say failure, but for a very difficult time," says one mum.

Baby love is worth the expense

Amidst all the arguing over which paid parental leave scheme is best for parents, is anyone talking about what's best for babies?

Immunisation, fever and pain relief

Find out the benefits and risks involved with protecting your child from harmful diseases.

Free: 'The First Year' ebook

Check out our new interactive ebook, part of the brand new SMH Shortbooks series, for free!

One mum's 'biggest mistake' offers lesson for all

A mother sparked conversations around the world when she declared, in a national newspaper, that she wished she'd never had her two children. But her story can teach us a valuable lesson on parenthood.

Ask an expert: My child is suddenly resisting toilet training

My child is resisting the toilet training process. We got off to a good start, but now she?s refusing to use the toilet. What can we do now?

Johnson's Baby 'how to' videos

We've learned a lot since we launched our first JOHNSON'S� baby powder way back in 1894, so we've put together this collection of 'how to' videos to get you started on your exciting journey.

New dads are sexy and they know it

While most women wouldn?t associate being a new parent with feeling more attractive, it seems men see it differently: they think they?re better looking than before they were dads.

Competitions

Win a Little Rascals nappy service

Lighten the load when you win a Little Rascals Nappy Service!

Win a Grandparents Survival Pack

You could win a copy of Parental Guidance on Blu-ray and DVD and tickets to Madame Tussauds Sydney.

Win a Call the Midwife Series 2 DVD Prize Pack!

You could win one of 20 Call the Midwife Series 2 DVD prize packs.

Win Logitech gadgets for your home

Win the UE Boombox to listen to music wherever you go, or a TV Cam HD to Skype loved ones right from your TV!

Win a Mamas & Papas Baby Bud

You could win a gorgeous innovative Mamas & Papas Baby Bud!

Preschool activities

Free downloadable printables

Colouring sheets, educational activities and more.

Featured Promotions

RSS Lo-Fi Version
Skin by IPB Customize
Time is now: 23/05/2013

Essential Baby and Essential Kids is the place to find parenting information and parenting support relating to conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids, maternity, family budgeting, family travel, nutrition and wellbeing, family entertainment, kids entertainment, tips for the family home, child-friendly recipes and parenting. Try our pregnancy due date calculator to determine your due date, or our ovulation calculator to predict ovulation and your fertile period. Our pregnancy week by week guide shows your baby's stages of development. Access our very active mum's discussion groups in the Essential Baby forums or the Essential Kids forums to talk to mums about conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids and parenting lifestyle. Essential Baby also offers a baby names database of more than 22,000 baby names, popular baby names, boys' names, girls' names and baby names advice in our baby names forum. Essential Kids features a range of free printable worksheets for kids from preschool years through to primary school years. For the latest baby clothes, maternity clothes, maternity accessories, toddler products, kids toys and kids clothing, breastfeeding and other parenting resources, check out Essential Baby and Essential Kids.