22 Pages V   1 2 3 > »   
Closed TopicStart new topic

> Pg with #1 after M/c BG #5

V
Freckles
post 25/03/2012, 09:53 AM
Post #1
** Moderator **
Time for a new thread ladies. Old thread is here.

Please note that this BG is for those who are pg with #1. original.gif
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Jlove14
post 25/03/2012, 10:22 AM
Post #2
GOOOOLD! WOOHOO

Lala- HOW AWESOMEA BABY GIRL!!! SO SO SO HAPPY FOR YOU. There are so many cute clothes out there forgirls! HOW CUTE! By the way were you happy with your haircut? I was super happywith mine and now I'm just going to let it grow out nicely and then get another just before bug comes...

Marylou- I'mgonna go and play with the urbo next weekend. I have a feeling I'm going tolike it. Do you know if you can get it in any other colours besides black? Ibet that was bub that you felt. I wasexactly like you- thought I felt something and I got so excited but then didntfeel it for a while, but I know it was movement- mothers intuituion . Hope thetime flies for you so that you can see your DH soon

loulla- you knowwhats funny I am actually not feeling my tummy growing I am just taking comfortfrom other people telling me it is growing! But I think I'm overanalysing it! How is your sore throat? Your doctorsounds very thorough and that is so reassuring. Blue mountains soundslovely! Hope its cold so that you canrelax in front of an open fire with a glass of non-alcoholic wine!

Little lion- woohoooofor the spew! Such funny things we cheerabout! Hope your cold has passed. I usedto get waves of nausea and then I figured out it was how my body reacted towhen I was hungry. I went for a scanwith my ob in between my dating and NT scan- I needed that reassurance, I wentat 10 weeks. I think you should bookyour NT soon in case your scan place gets booked out easily

Liltuss- I havehad a bit of restless leg too- my ob recommended caltrate. Oooooh how was thepregnancy massage? Where did you go? Lullaby CD- what a great idea! As I'm not really a great singer

Fairey- Thanksfor the tip for pram warehouse- I'm going to check it out online. LOL to yourDH's reaction to your cramps! I havedone that as well and forced my DH up to rub my leg for me! haha Yeah I am notgoing for the 3D scan pics. Instead I'mgoing to do pregnancy shots with my DH (with our wedding photographer) and thenmy DH will do the most of the newborn shots because he is a photographerhimself

AFM I am prettysure i have been feeling little wriggles inside of me! Nothing that obvious that DH can feel it but Icant wait for him to finally be able to feel it. Its now 4 days till my morphscan, its gone kinda fast and I know I'm going to be super nervous onthursday. DH and I (well mainly me) havedecided not to find out the sex. Want tokeep it as a surprise and something to look forward to at the end. DH has his cricket grand final this weekendand then its a break for a while so we can finally do some proper baby stuff onthe weekend and start getting organised. Also after my morph scan I'm going to buy the cot, change table and pramand also get fitted for a proper maternity bra (havent done that yet)

Also- dopplered it up on Friday and was successful!!YAY! Bug’s heartbeat was at 151 bpm wub.gif

Hope youre all having a lovely weekend!

This post has been edited by Jlove14: 25/03/2012, 10:24 AM

+Quote Post
Des_Hen
post 25/03/2012, 11:52 AM
Post #3
Silver....

Hi ladies. After a MMC in December, I finally received our BFP on friday original.gif
I'm super happy & nervous...

I've been stalking you ladies since superfruity & little lion left our TTC group. original.gif

So I'm literally 4+2 today... I am SUPER fatigued all the time. That's how DH new we were UTD. I keep prodding my boobs to see if they are tender - not yet... They are "fuller" though...

I have made an appt with my OB - she is seeing me at 8 weeks! Seems so far away... This time around when did you first see your OB?

I want to see my GP too, to get blood tests. Did you girls get 2 to see hcg levels?

Sorry for all the Q's! I look forward to being around the next 9 months and getting to know you all.

Xxx

+Quote Post
Fairey
post 25/03/2012, 01:16 PM
Post #4
Advanced Member
hheart.gif Pregnant with Number 1...
... After Miscarriage hheart.gif

~ July ~

Loula
EDD - 24th July
Gender - bbluestork.gif
Location - Canberra

mojo11
EDD - 27th July
Gender - Leaving it a surprise
Location - Victoria

~ August ~

Lou87
EDD - 3rd August (hopefully!!)
Gender - bbluestork.gif and bbluestork.gif
Location -

Liltuss
EDD - 14th August
Gender - bbluestork.gif
Location -

lalalollipop
EDD - 16th August
Gender - bbluestork.gif
Location - Sydney

JLove
EDD - 21st August
Location - Sydney

Fairey
EDD - 23rd August
Location - Riverland, SA

MaryLou88MaryLou
EDD - 28th August
Gender - bbluestork.gif
Location - Sydney

~ September ~

TheNewMrsS
EDD - 24th September
Gender - ppinkstork.gif and ppinkstork.gif
Location - Brisbane

~ October ~

superfruity
EDD - 20th October
Gender - check back on May 30th!
Location - Sydney

~ November ~

Little Lion
EDD - 5th November
Gender -
Location - Brisbane

Des_Hen
EDD - 26th November
Gender -
Location - Adelaide

~ December ~

Olivebaby
EDD - 6th December
Gender -
Location - Sydney

Hooloovoo
EDD - 13th December
Location - Perth

-Pz-
EDD - 15th December (will likely go early - it's twins!!)
Gender -
Location - Melbourne

sonmat6
EDD - 18th December
Gender -
Location - Sydney

porkchop's mama
EDD - 25th December xmas_tongue.gif
Gender -
Location -

bbluestork.gif Our Beautiful Babies ppinkstork.gif

dizzy-anne ~ 12th April 2012 ~ Lara Elizabeth

This post has been edited by Fairey: 05/05/2012, 01:36 PM

+Quote Post
mojo11
post 25/03/2012, 08:09 PM
Post #5
Lala - WAHOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO !!!!!!!!! Congrats !!!!!!

Liltuss - Nawww that is so so sweet of your mum !!!! Hopefully your smoothies will fix those restless legs !!!

Fairey - Ohhhhh pram warehouse at ballarat I had no idea lol that is only an hour from me !!! I drove all the way to Melbourne which is over 2 hrs each way lol... SOOOOOO how was it ??? What prams did you like ??? Oh no I hate the night cramps have you gotten any magnesium ??

Loulla - Will pop a pram report in my AFM section for you ;P

Little Lion - Hope you are feeling better xx I booked in for my NT after I got the all clear at my 8 week scan..

Jlove - YAY for feeling wriggles, that is how mine started to begin with !!! YAY for finding heartbeat I love the doppler !!

Des_Hen - Hi and welcome to the group !!! Yes I was HcG tested weekly and was told the levels as well as given print outs.. I did not see OB (public) but saw my Dr weekly from week 4 - 8 then was handed over to the hospital/midwifes. Sending you super sticky vibes !!!

AFM - Okay my personal pram reviews lol

My favourites -

Bugaboo - Donkey (I adored this pram but well out of my budget)
Bugaboo Bee - LOVE this pram - PRO - Light easy to move, small,has proper suspension, good sized basket. easy to fold up and open, looks good.. CON - Sun shade could be bigger and feels a little flimsy
Mamas & Papas Urbo - Also love this pram - PRO - Joints are all welded and metal, looks good, basket is good size, material feels great, has awesomely large sunshade.. Could see no cons with this however have read many reviews saying that the wheels freeze up.. Also I think the bee is cuter lol

Both the above are reversable

Bebe Reversable - This was my intial fav but once I saw it IT IS huge !!!! If you are after a pram around the size of the striders than this is awesome but far to big for me.. Looks good, massive storage space underneath.. Seat converts to bassinett..
Strider - Once again to large for me but has great wheels could be used for off road as well as onroad
City Jogger/Elite - Small, compact easy to handle but is not reversable also very very light you are not suppose to put any extra weight on handle etc, can tip pram they said.
Phil & Teds - On par with the City Elite.

Okay so just my opions and feedback from the shop..

So I have now narrowed it down to the Urbo or Bee still undecided but lol

+Quote Post
SharkFish
post 26/03/2012, 05:31 PM
Post #6

I've been MIA. I've missed heaps, and don't have time for personals, but will try at some stage in the future to catch up on personals. I have been reading though.

CONGRATULATIONS LALA! How exciting having a girl. Have you started to toss around names yet?

Welcome Des-Hen original.gif

Just thought I would update quickly. I had my NT Scan last Thursday. It went well and they can see everything they would hope to see at that stage original.gif Technically I was 12w6d, but T1 was measuring 13w1d and T2 was measuring 13w3d. My OB has now brought my EDD forward 3 days to 24 September because of that. He said main reason is if heaven forbid he needs to do something at 24-26 weeks etc, 3 days makes a lot of difference. My twins are Mono-Chorionic Di-Amniotic which means they are sharing a placenta which means C-section. At least I have months to fully get my head around it, but I'm not too worried as long as I get healthy babies at the end.

My next U/S is at 16w and then at 19w and then apparently they'll be fortnightly after that, due to risk of TTTS and IUGR they like to keep a close eye on things apparently!

Glad to hear everyone seems to be well.

My nausea is at it's all time worst so far sad.gif hence the reason I haven't been around in a while. I'm finding it quite debilitating. I only have actually vomited about every 3rd day or so though.

That's all from me for now. Be back in the next few days to try and catch up original.gif

+Quote Post
little lion
post 26/03/2012, 06:10 PM
Post #7
Advanced Member
Mrs S, you poor thing. I hope your nausea eases up soon. But you mst be pleased with that NT result. original.gif

Des hen welcome! I know the early days are full of anxiety. My GP knew nothing about doing two hcgs (he had heard of it but didn't know what to do with any results) so referred me to my Ob early. Ob ordered the two hcg tests 48 hours apart (4.5 weeks), and did scans at 5.5 and 7 weeks. He understands my need for reassurance.

Mojo I love bugaboo bee too! It seems much more convenient than the more popular chameleon.

Ooh Jlove not long now until your morph scan! I bet you are nervous yet excited.

As for me: I booked in for another scan (purely for reassurance, plus Ob tells me the blob will look better on-screen then) for 9.5 weeks, day before good Friday.

This post has been edited by little lion: 26/03/2012, 06:11 PM

+Quote Post
Loulla
post 26/03/2012, 07:06 PM
Post #8
Little Lion, yes many names do get wrecked from teaching! I always loved Grace but now I just cant use it unsure.gif

Hmmmmm reassurance scans, well I was the queen of them blush.gif I didnt realise though that if you go to a place that doesnt bulk bill and you have more than 2 (excluding NT scan and morph scan) that you have to pay in full as medicare only rebates you for two that arent for anything official iykwim. So I paid like $190 outright for one but the reassurance was worth it. I think I booked my NT scan in once I got the paper work just so I had a date to look forward to. Good to hear you have one booked in before the NT scan.

Sounds like you've got true MS now. it's so gross right, the last thing you feel like is food but you know you'll feel worse if you dont eat. Those cheeky little bumbas making our bodies all different!

Jlove, awwwwww little bubby wriggles wub.gif and yes I reckon not finding out about the gender would make it so exciting at the birth finding out! Nice you found baby's heartbeat. Will be ph34r.gif for news on your morph scan, so soon yay.

A big welcome Des Hen, and congratulations!!! We were seeing an FS and had hCg /P4 monitored but then after you see the heartbeat she said it wasnt necessary to track it anymore. I didnt find a good, official Dr who cared about antenatal care until 14wk, and then had my first midwife app at the hospital at 21wk. My FS looked after me up to before 12wk.

Ooooh thanks for the pram reviews Mojo wink.gif You can be appointed as our baby products research guru biggrin.gif Im going to copy and paste your favourites into our baby list.

Mrs S that is truly wonderful news about your NT scan considering the risks of sharing a placenta etc it looks like both babies are growing well. I have all my fingers and toes crossed that they keep growing well and into the post-premmie weeks. Your MS sounds revolting lol! I'll send you non-nausea thoughts and hope it passes sooner than later.

AFM still recovering from the cold have an annoying cough and sniffles now. Didnt really feel baby wriggle for a couple of days and then he has made up for it today llove.gif I cant believe I have a half DH, half me growing inside - it really is too astounding to contemplate properly original.gif

This post has been edited by Loulla: 26/03/2012, 07:28 PM

+Quote Post
Fairey
post 26/03/2012, 08:18 PM
Post #9
Advanced Member
Hullo chickies,

Des Hen - the fatigue is a good sign. I had sore boobs around about 6ish weeks and it was all over by 8 weeks. Though my M/S didn't crank up until between 8 and 9 weeks. I didn't have the hcg testing (live in a small country town). I had a blood test done when I first went to the doc for confirmation, then didn't have a repeat at all. I was booked in for a dating scan at 8 weeks (purely for reassurance). As far as an OB is concerned, whoever the ob is on call the day I go for labour, is the OB that will deliver my baby. So I see whoever is on at the hospital each time I go for my checkups. Not really very helpful there!
Feel free to dump on us all of your stresses and fears during the first tri... we've all been there and we all know exactly how you feel Again a big congruatluations on your BFP!

Mojo - spectacular list you have there! I personally just do not like the Bee - but I'm for baby shopping so if it's your fave then I say go for it!! wink.gif
Sorry that I've only just brought up Pram Warehouse - have you checked out the website yet?

Little Lion - Yay on booking another scan! I'm so in love with scans... love seeing our little bubba! (I really want one right now!! My next one is still weeks away!)

Mrs S - You poor thing. I hope your m/s eases up soon. It's horried, isn't it?
That's quite a good scan result. Bubs are so far healthy and growing well. And it sounds like your OB has a good care plan in place for you.

JLove - Yay to finding a heartbeat! Love that little thumping sound. It's the only real proof I have at the moment! (So boring... no movement, no close scans, no sickness any more... gah!)
Score on hubby being a photographer... you'll have the most amazing baby photos!!

Loulla - I love the name Grace wub.gif I've taught one... she was a pleasure. So the name is still on the list!

AFM - I want some ice cream...

This post has been edited by Fairey: 26/03/2012, 08:21 PM

+Quote Post
porkchop's mama
post 27/03/2012, 11:58 AM
Post #10
Fairey, Loulla, little lion, TheNewMrsS!!!!

I am so excited for each of you.

It seemed so long ago, didn't it, all that time after the MCs.

Anwyway, I know I'm not meant to be here .... yet but I just wanted to touch base and wish all the very, very best.

I've just started my first cycle of IVF and I know there are no guarantees but wouldn;t it be lovely if I could be here with you ladies this cycle?

PCM xxx

+Quote Post

22 Pages V   1 2 3 > » 
Closed TopicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

The accidental attachment parent

"Attachment parenting has set me up for ... well, I'm not going to say failure, but for a very difficult time," says one mum.

Baby love is worth the expense

Amidst all the arguing over which paid parental leave scheme is best for parents, is anyone talking about what's best for babies?

Immunisation, fever and pain relief

Find out the benefits and risks involved with protecting your child from harmful diseases.

Thank You Mum

Send your mum a personalised eCard this Mother?s Day to show her you are thankful and to help us remember the women who face motherhood in situations of great adversity.

Free: 'The First Year' ebook

Check out our new interactive ebook, part of the brand new SMH Shortbooks series, for free!

One mum's 'biggest mistake' offers lesson for all

A mother sparked conversations around the world when she declared, in a national newspaper, that she wished she'd never had her two children. But her story can teach us a valuable lesson on parenthood.

Ask an expert: My child is suddenly resisting toilet training

My child is resisting the toilet training process. We got off to a good start, but now she?s refusing to use the toilet. What can we do now?

Johnson's Baby 'how to' videos

We've learned a lot since we launched our first JOHNSON'S� baby powder way back in 1894, so we've put together this collection of 'how to' videos to get you started on your exciting journey.

New dads are sexy and they know it

While most women wouldn?t associate being a new parent with feeling more attractive, it seems men see it differently: they think they?re better looking than before they were dads.

Competitions

Win a Grandparents Survival Pack

You could win a copy of Parental Guidance on Blu-ray and DVD and tickets to Madame Tussauds Sydney.

Win a Call the Midwife Series 2 DVD Prize Pack!

You could win one of 20 Call the Midwife Series 2 DVD prize packs.

Win Logitech gadgets for your home

Win the UE Boombox to listen to music wherever you go, or a TV Cam HD to Skype loved ones right from your TV!

Win a Mamas & Papas Baby Bud

You could win a gorgeous innovative Mamas & Papas Baby Bud!

Preschool activities

Free downloadable printables

Colouring sheets, educational activities and more.

Featured Promotions

RSS Lo-Fi Version
Skin by IPB Customize
Time is now: 22/05/2013

Essential Baby and Essential Kids is the place to find parenting information and parenting support relating to conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids, maternity, family budgeting, family travel, nutrition and wellbeing, family entertainment, kids entertainment, tips for the family home, child-friendly recipes and parenting. Try our pregnancy due date calculator to determine your due date, or our ovulation calculator to predict ovulation and your fertile period. Our pregnancy week by week guide shows your baby's stages of development. Access our very active mum's discussion groups in the Essential Baby forums or the Essential Kids forums to talk to mums about conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids and parenting lifestyle. Essential Baby also offers a baby names database of more than 22,000 baby names, popular baby names, boys' names, girls' names and baby names advice in our baby names forum. Essential Kids features a range of free printable worksheets for kids from preschool years through to primary school years. For the latest baby clothes, maternity clothes, maternity accessories, toddler products, kids toys and kids clothing, breastfeeding and other parenting resources, check out Essential Baby and Essential Kids.