> TTC #2 Thread #205, For those trying to conceive their second child

V
duck-o-lah
post 17/02/2012, 09:37 PM
Post #11
Trust me... I'm a scientician
Just dropping in to say hi original.gif
Jess, how you doing? bbighug.gif

I just noticed something I need to edit in the mantra...
"MY BODY KNOWS HOW TO CONCEIVE, GROW AND DELIVER A HEALTHY BABY, IT HAS DONE IT BEFORE AND CAN DO IT AGAIN!”
My body didn't really get the 'deliver' part, but I'll take the first two and then we can cut the little sucker out laughing2.gif

Sorry, that's all I have in me, I've spent the last few hours analysing stats. On a Friday night. Wooooo. yyawn.gif
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
aurora sleeping
post 17/02/2012, 09:47 PM
Post #12
Hi everyone!!!!!

Belle I reckon your DH did well to tell his buddies about the sperm test initially - if one of them ever has to go through it too, they now know they have a sympathetic ear. Very good amongst guys, sometimes they're not very good at this stuff! All sounds good so far, moving forward and all!!!

Gosh duck, I'm sure that happens a lot in those classes - cadavers!!! Yikes, you'd think they might prepare you for that!!!! Hope your next encounter isn't so shocking! ffear.gif

Hi V's mummy!!! LOVE your daughter's name! I can't use it for a girl cause my last name rhymes with Green and it would just be confusing and weird I think.... But love hearing when people have used it! Welcome to our lovely group!!! tthumbs.gif I have a slightly inconsistent cycle too - bloody annoying isn't it!!! I O'd later this month so I'm pretty sure we missed it this month. Next month we'll be a bit more on target hopefully!!!

Oh, and I'm a control freak too... I'd find the relaxed approach a bit hard as well! First official try is fun though! Wooo!!!! ddance.gif

Andrea, good on your DS - I'm keen to TT my DS. Will give it a go when he's about 21 months I think and see how we go. He's pretty interested in when I go to the toilet now. And it'll be hard cuz I'm working (I'm on hols when he's 21 months) and also hopefully will be preg by then, so won't be wanting to do stuff too close to D Day with #2. The idea of having to change 2 kid's nappies is not an appealing one... nno2.gif

Cheri I would think light is still like you've got your period but to have to change panty liners but spotting is infrequent and would use only one liner perhaps? That's what I'd think anyway.

clm - Woah TRIPLETS!!!!..... Can I say, I would be kind of excited...? WAY too clucky atm....

AFM - Technically in the eternally BORING TWW now. yyawn.gif Ugh, most hated time. I need to keep BDing regularly as that's the advice for a girl, so that's keeping me and DH pretty busy!!! Just have to use condoms which isn't so fun.... Except we may be using the 'pull out' (sorry for crude phrase blush.gif ) instead as we did that a few times and it was way better. We might just do that and see how we go....

+Quote Post
CheriDeMomie
post 18/02/2012, 07:42 AM
Post #13
Duck-o-la, hahaha - my DD was cut out too - I call my scar the love zip and so does DD - she says 'mummy is another baby coming out of the love zip' hahahaha! I had an emergency ceasar, but the way I see it - I delivered her, I had help, but she came out of me! I think it's really bad that society makes us feel like we haven't delivered our babies if we have had a c-section. It's a bit like lessening our experience in some way, which upsets me. I wouldn't have chosen an emergency ceasar but when push came to shove, I am so glad that operation existed. After 36 hours labour, DD went into the breach position sideways so it was going to be a case of her or me ... she was delivered via ceasarian section, that might mean i didn't push her out - but as far as i'm concerned i delivered her with the assistance of the medical professionals i placed myself in the hands of to ensure a safe birth for me and my child. Sorry - that was a bit long! I just have really strong feelings about the topic - like most people - LOL.

AuroraSleeping, I booked my apartment in Paris!!!!! I'm so excited, we are staying in MonteMarte in this beautiful apartment, it's a good size and really close to everything!!!! We had dinner with friends last night and they pulled out their Paris photos and my friend gave me this excellent little book for shopping and also a pack of those cards where each card is a different walk of Paris!!!!! Thanks for all the wonderful tips, I am writing them down in my travel book so that I don't forget... i think my friends were talking about the bakery you mentioned last night - and they mentioned that it's better to eat at the local bistro's as there will be better food and less chance of gastro etc. Mind you I had 10 days in Bali and sick tummy every day - but I think that was a different kind of sick if you know what i mean - as opposed to a full blown 24 hour gastro gone wrong situation which I could do without! hahahaha !!! GUESS WHAT !!!!! LOL - that's so cute about the heart shaped donut, we must have been on the same page because DD wanted to get DP something and the day before when we were out - she bought him one too - well with my money - but guess who ate it - ME !!! bad Mumma !!!! hahahaha ... I sooooooo hope you are right and I get my own blue eyed boy OR girl in Paris ... sigh ... hahaha ... re AF i'm going to classify it as light, so we are day 5 today and i'm guessing i'll be classifying as spotting. I use tampons, so I think that makes it harder for me to figure out, but it was definitely light yesterday ... in fact and sorry if TMI - but those herbs are definitely doing something because i had what i would consider dark brown old blood yesterday which i haven't seen in a long time. So I think i'm getting a good clean out!!!

BelleFinn, great news about the FS, it sounds like if all testing comes back clear then you'll have a straight run and AC which would be awesome... good luck !!! That's so fabulous about your DPs SA restults! he sounds funny with his buddies, first the ribbing about the test and now the bragging about the results!!! All the SA talk makes me think of that episode in Packed to the Rafters where she slips in to give him a 'hand' so to speak!!!

Vs Mummy, hello and welcome!! Sorry I haven't said hi yet !!! I had an emergency C-Section and will probably have a planned C-Section next with and if I can afford it, i'll ask my plastic surgeon from last time to come in and tidy up my scar for me. My scar is fine, it's small and you can barely see it (now) but it went keloid after the operation and I had to have steroid injections in it to flatten it and make it go white, and it has a tiny bump in it. DP doesn't care, but i'd prefer it was managed better 2nd time around - I mean he doesn't care what my scar looks like, it's so faint now you can barely see it - but I know it's there!

Gisses! You are being funny againa ... hahaha - you have a great sense of humour, i love funny people!! We are going to see Charlie Murphy at the Comedy Festival, he is Eddie Murphy's brother and was on the Dave Chappelle show - soooo funny !!!! How is that BFP going ???? Any signs of a line yet !!!

AJ-74, hi !! Not sure if we have met as i've been in and out - but welcome back !!!

Andrea79, have you POAS yet? Exciting to see another Paris fan! We are going to Barcelona first then over to Paris then back to Barcelona and doing some Spain coast short trips while away too so that's really exciting. Are you really sure you haven't O'd yet? My friend got UTD and she said in that cycle she couldn't detect O - but she obviously did! hahaha

MummaJeena, such great news about your eggs - really hoping that everything goes smoothly for you!

CLM1982, triplets, OMG - that would be my WORST nightmare!!! hahaha - my waxer concieved triplets naturally and gave birth naturally - CRAZY or what !!!!! She must be a machine ... i'm like you - i'd love a boy but i think for my DD it would be great if we had a girl too - because she'd have a sister - i never had a sister and always wanted one - mind you - DP and I say if we had a girl then we'd try again a 3rd time for a boy - hahaha - we must be mad !!!!! Have you noticed the Vitex has turned your pee flouro yellow? It's done that to me! hahahahaha ... i'm a bit like - wha tha ???? I'm going to try Egg Meets Sperm plan when we get home if still no baby - but by then i'll prob be off to the FS because of my age and the length of time trying!

NurseRobin, eek, the 25th isn't too far away! So exciting! We need some BFPs in here - so hoping you are on of them!! Are you saying that last month you got 3 BFPs but AF arrived? I read somewhere that we know about a lot more CPs than we ever did because of early testing. I wonder if it's a good thing, I remember in the past I new I was UTD because my AF was late - it made it a lot less stressful I think ... now we are all about the testing it seems rather than the waiting! hahaha

Sorry if i've missed anyone!!!

AFM: I'm getting so excited about my holiday and starting to wonder if I maybe shouldn't wait but then again what's the point in waiting, i'm 39 and there really is no time to wait! But then I think, Paris, Wine, Cheese and I think - wait wait wait .. hahaha ... what will be will be! I'm taking DD to ballet this morning and she starts swimming on Monday and tennis too, she's also doing Italian at kindy which is fun. Because I'm delaying her start at school for emotional maturity not development reasons I want to keep her as active and stimulated as possible. She's a 4 turning 5 in April bub which would mean 17 turning 18 for first year of Uni which I wouldn't want for her which is why i'm going to wait. It's a trend her in Victoria anyway so she won't be alone! She'll actually be in the majority. She's also going to start violin this year so it's all good as far as I can see.

Anyway- hope everyong has a great day - Baby dust to everyone waiting to POAS and I hope everyone else catches the egg!!!!

+Quote Post
Guest_V's mummy_*
post 18/02/2012, 08:09 AM
Post #14

Just popped in to say positive OPK! Yay! Day 18 so a little later than last month but oh well. I missed my acupuncture appointment last week so I bet that's why! Damn it! I'll be back later for personals!

+Quote Post
kpingitquiet
post 18/02/2012, 10:30 AM
Post #15
+
Hi ladies. Thought I might join in as we're planning to start trying for #2 when we get back from vacation. I'm in the prep-process now, losing some weight, taking vitamins, easing off nicotine patches (stupidly restarted smoking after traumatic birth), etc. I look forward to getting to know you all and hopefully seeing lots of you vanish off to due-date groups before I really even get started!

Today's freakout: I have long cycles, but very regular. I'm now officially 4 days late and there's no chance of it being pregnancy. Figures my cycle would screw up right before we're planning to ttc. Sigh. I just finished a turbo-round of antibiotics last week and am hoping that's the cause. But, to be honest, it's scaring the crap out of me. Ah well. Just had to let that out. Back on to happier things!

Good luck to everyone, this week!

+Quote Post
CheriDeMomie
post 18/02/2012, 12:16 PM
Post #16
QUOTE (kpingitquiet @ 18/02/2012, 11:30 AM) *
Hi ladies. Thought I might join in as we're planning to start trying for #2 when we get back from vacation. I'm in the prep-process now, losing some weight, taking vitamins, easing off nicotine patches (stupidly restarted smoking after traumatic birth), etc. I look forward to getting to know you all and hopefully seeing lots of you vanish off to due-date groups before I really even get started!

Today's freakout: I have long cycles, but very regular. I'm now officially 4 days late and there's no chance of it being pregnancy. Figures my cycle would screw up right before we're planning to ttc. Sigh. I just finished a turbo-round of antibiotics last week and am hoping that's the cause. But, to be honest, it's scaring the crap out of me. Ah well. Just had to let that out. Back on to happier things!

Good luck to everyone, this week!

Welcome!! YOu'll love this group - everyone is just fantastic and so supportive ... hoping those late days are a BFP for you!!

V'sMummy - great news about Oing - hope you caught or catch the eggy!!

+Quote Post
mummamajeena
post 18/02/2012, 02:48 PM
Post #17
Advanced Member
Hi keepingitquiet! Good luck with TTC and hopefully you won't need to be with us for long wink.gif

Cheri your trip is sounding so great! Lucky you biggrin.gif

Update from the clinic today- 6 embryos still going! Yay original.gif 3 of them are at 8 cells, which is great ( i won't bother explaining it all as it's meaningless unless you know the IVF process). 2 at 7 cells and 1 at 6. Happy with that. Hoping that I get 3 ready to go on Monday. Just transferring one though but I hope there are a few to freeze incase we need them. Anything could and does happen between now and then though but i'm trying to stay positive. Transfer booked for 10.45am Monday biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif Having the day off work. DS will be in child care so hoping to come home and spend the day horizontal in bed! Not that you have to but hey I'm sure it can't help.

Hope everyons having a nice weekend.

Jess hope you are OK x

+Quote Post
CheriDeMomie
post 18/02/2012, 03:02 PM
Post #18
Mumma, that's so exciting about the transfer!! You might be our BFP we are hanging out for!! Really hoping you are!!

Hope you don't mind me asking but was DS also from AC?

x

+Quote Post
mummamajeena
post 18/02/2012, 03:05 PM
Post #19
Advanced Member
Cheri I would LOVE to be our Feb BFP wink.gif
Nope DS was conceived totally naturally. Took around 5-6 months but we got there. Our Dr has told us we have 'Secondary Unexplained Infertility' extremely frustrating!!!

+Quote Post
jesstazzy
post 18/02/2012, 03:29 PM
Post #20
Advanced Member
mummamajeena ddance.gif Embies are going great well done!! Thats fantastic news!!
10:45 Monday can not come soon enough! Got a great feeling about this cycle for you and hope hope HOPE you are out of here!
A day horizontal in bed can't hurt whether IVFing, TTCing or just living lol wink.gif
Will be thinking of you Monday!

Hi everyone I am still here I am alright, good moments, sh*t moments, not so abnormal for TTC though lol original.gif
Just studying and trying to get my brain a bit more organised, and not thinking too much about this stupid month original.gif
Exam Monday, will most likely be back to usual posting then.

oh and my medicare refund I put in for yesterday, she said should be in my account Monday. So we are all set financially for next cycle..... in April dry.gif

Jess xo

+Quote Post

21 Pages V  < 1 2 3 4 > » 
Closed TopicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

The accidental attachment parent

"Attachment parenting has set me up for ... well, I'm not going to say failure, but for a very difficult time," says one mum.

Baby love is worth the expense

Amidst all the arguing over which paid parental leave scheme is best for parents, is anyone talking about what's best for babies?

Immunisation, fever and pain relief

Find out the benefits and risks involved with protecting your child from harmful diseases.

Thank You Mum

Send your mum a personalised eCard this Mother?s Day to show her you are thankful and to help us remember the women who face motherhood in situations of great adversity.

Free: 'The First Year' ebook

Check out our new interactive ebook, part of the brand new SMH Shortbooks series, for free!

One mum's 'biggest mistake' offers lesson for all

A mother sparked conversations around the world when she declared, in a national newspaper, that she wished she'd never had her two children. But her story can teach us a valuable lesson on parenthood.

Ask an expert: My child is suddenly resisting toilet training

My child is resisting the toilet training process. We got off to a good start, but now she?s refusing to use the toilet. What can we do now?

Johnson's Baby 'how to' videos

We've learned a lot since we launched our first JOHNSON'S� baby powder way back in 1894, so we've put together this collection of 'how to' videos to get you started on your exciting journey.

New dads are sexy and they know it

While most women wouldn?t associate being a new parent with feeling more attractive, it seems men see it differently: they think they?re better looking than before they were dads.

Competitions

Win a Call the Midwife Series 2 DVD Prize Pack!

You could win one of 20 Call the Midwife Series 2 DVD prize packs.

Win Logitech gadgets for your home

Win the UE Boombox to listen to music wherever you go, or a TV Cam HD to Skype loved ones right from your TV!

Win a Mamas & Papas Baby Bud

You could win a gorgeous innovative Mamas & Papas Baby Bud!

Win a MiniMonkey prize pack

You could win a MiniMonkey prize pack including one of the new 4-in-1 MiniMonkey Baby Carrier, Baby Sling & Nursing Cover.

Win a double pass to see Amity Dry?s new musical

We're giving you the opportunity to win one of three double passes to see Amity Dry?s musical, Mother, Wife and the Complicated Life. (Sydney show)

Preschool activities

Free downloadable printables

Colouring sheets, educational activities and more.

Featured Promotions

RSS Lo-Fi Version
Skin by IPB Customize
Time is now: 20/05/2013

Essential Baby and Essential Kids is the place to find parenting information and parenting support relating to conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids, maternity, family budgeting, family travel, nutrition and wellbeing, family entertainment, kids entertainment, tips for the family home, child-friendly recipes and parenting. Try our pregnancy due date calculator to determine your due date, or our ovulation calculator to predict ovulation and your fertile period. Our pregnancy week by week guide shows your baby's stages of development. Access our very active mum's discussion groups in the Essential Baby forums or the Essential Kids forums to talk to mums about conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids and parenting lifestyle. Essential Baby also offers a baby names database of more than 22,000 baby names, popular baby names, boys' names, girls' names and baby names advice in our baby names forum. Essential Kids features a range of free printable worksheets for kids from preschool years through to primary school years. For the latest baby clothes, maternity clothes, maternity accessories, toddler products, kids toys and kids clothing, breastfeeding and other parenting resources, check out Essential Baby and Essential Kids.