53 Pages V  « < 43 44 45 46 47 > »   
Reply to this topicStart new topic

> December Mums chat, introductions :-)

V
leita
post 14/05/2012, 01:19 PM
Post #441
Leita
Hope everyone had a lovely mothers day!! DH got the hints I was dropping about some nice new ugg boots... he he he. DD decorated the box with lots of pictures, and wrote Amalia hheart.gif Mama on the front which was sooo cute.

We have two new teeth!! He's been a real trooper about it though, and getting by with just bonjela every now and then. He's actually (touch wood) sleeping better than normal at night, so hopefully he'll be an easy teether..... :-) I can wish can't I?!

Bec- yes, I've been finding DD rather challenging of late too- we were 45 minutes late for kindy this morning because she threw an uber-tantie supposedly because I picked up her teddy when she wanted to pick him up herself, but I think more because I made her turn the TV off so we could go to kindy ddoh.gif . Ho Hum. The good news is the tantrums don't stop when they turn 3- they just get more dramatic he he he.

OK, time to go collect said devil-spawn child. :-)
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Ehill
post 14/05/2012, 02:18 PM
Post #442
Advanced Member
Yes, i can confirm that delightful small children morph into the devil as 3 approaches. DD will be 3 on Saturday and her behaviour is as bad as it has ever been. i had coffee with one of my MG this morning and her son is the same.

My devil spawn is thankfully asleep after her morning of painful behaviour in coffee shop, in bank, in parents room, in car......she is tired out from thinking of ways to torment me. wacko.gif

+Quote Post
Bec_M
post 14/05/2012, 06:22 PM
Post #443
And here I was holding out hope that things would be better in a few months cry1.gif cry1.gif Thanks for shattering that illusion ladies Tounge1.gif Nice to know I'm not alone though!

Leita - is that 3 teeth now? Declan has his second just about to break through by the looks. And he has been a little cranky with it - poor little man. So unlike him to fuss.
Is DS still loving his food? We haven't really started any yet, he just had a suck on a piece of watermelon but we aren't really too fussed right now. He does reach out for things though so perhaps he will be ready sooner rather than later...

ETA - yay for ugg boots! I got a handmade card DD did at daycare which was pretty cute. And DH bought me a tablet which is great! Wanted one to read books on. And now on the hunt for some apps so I can use it with DD too.

And Ehill - happy birthday to your DD for Saturday! Are you doing anything special?

This post has been edited by Bec_M: 14/05/2012, 06:25 PM

+Quote Post
Ehill
post 14/05/2012, 10:28 PM
Post #444
Advanced Member
I am back in adelaide this week so tomorrow we are having a small party with my 2 bff's and their little uns. Bizarrely my bff and i had babies on the same day....all our other friends were a bit shocked when they got the texts within 2 hrs of each other. Then on saturday we are having a family lunch at a winery (more as an excuse for us adults to have a nice lunch). It is a nephews bday too. Poor DD, shares her bday with everyone. Little timmy just gets carted along but it is nice to have people to hold him. My friends are way past babies now so they love cuddling him. Old mum...sad.gif

Bec, tim has been really uninterested in food but DH fed him banana yesterday and he loved it. He didnt eat a lot but he did love it. Got all excited and pureed up some apple today....not interested so i think i just need to work out what he likes.

I got a babysitting 'voucher' and a beautician voucher.....hmmmm facial here i come. DH wrote a 'note' from the kids.....very cute. And i got this necklace that DD made in kindy. I join the ranks of mothers everywhere wearing ugly jewellery but of course i love it!

+Quote Post
katevin
post 19/05/2012, 08:47 PM
Post #445
Advanced Member
Hello alll! Sorry I've been MIA for so long! No real excuse, just been busy with everyday life. I'm sure you can all relate original.gif

Leita yay re pre-pregnancy jeans! That's awesome, good on you! I've lost about 6kg's but still have a way to go before I'll fit into my size 10 jeans.
Yeah it is adorable watching my girls interact, especially now that Maya is getting older and loves to watch her big sister all of the time. Adorable seeing their little faces light up when they see eachother wub.gif Are you finding the same with Lucas and DD?
Oh and I think you deserve a good teether after the frequent night wakings that you endured in his earlier months! tongue.gif Still waiting for teeth here... DD1 had her first tooth by 4 months so thought Maya might've followed suit but not the case.

Ehill happy birthday to DD! How was her party yesterday with your friends and littlies? That is crazy that you and your friend had your babies on the same day- what are the chances!? Have a nice lunch at the winery? I know what you mean about kids having to share birthdays- DD1 shares hers with Santa! blink.gif Poor child.

Bec you never know, Abby's behaviour may improve soon. I actually found DD1 to be a delightful 3 year old, but has been a lot more difficult since turning 4 (may have coincided with Maya's arrival...?) So they're all different. The joys of parenthood...

AFU All going well here. Maya been waking a bit more at night the past week or so which is a bit of a drain but slowly getting better I think (touch wood). Up at 12.45 and 5.50 last night, better than 3 wakeups which we were having earlier in the week wacko.gif Yuk!
Had a lovely mothers day. Woke up to a breakfast picnic in the loungeroom- bacon, eggs, toast, croissants, donuts, strawberry milk. Yum! Got a few handmade bits and pieces from DD1, some chocolate (thanks DH!) and a Koolaman designs necklace which I am in LOVE with! It has 2 pendants on it with the girls names and dates of birth on them. SO special. Here's a photo of Maya in her bumbo with my necklace original.gif
http://i211.photobucket.com/albums/bb219/k...eandMaya878.jpg

And a cheeky smile...
http://i211.photobucket.com/albums/bb219/k...eandMaya979.jpg

And this hilarious, squinty face that she has started pulling lately! laughing2.gif
http://i211.photobucket.com/albums/bb219/k...eandMaya985.jpg
Any other bubs making this silly face!?? I keep worrying there's something wrong with her but DH assures me it's just her being a dag rolleyes.gif

Anyway hope everyone is having a good weekend original.gif

This post has been edited by katevin: 19/05/2012, 08:58 PM

+Quote Post
katevin
post 22/05/2012, 06:55 PM
Post #446
Advanced Member
Yay, we have tooth #1!

Only 19 to go laughing2.gif

+Quote Post
Bec_M
post 22/05/2012, 08:24 PM
Post #447
Yay Katevin - that is great! Lol, *only* 19 unsure.gif Great pics of Maya! Cutie.

Bit quiet in here lately....I hope everyone is doing well!!

Well, Declan got tooth number 2 on the weekend. Been a little clingy but not too bad so far. Poor lil man, can't be much fun. Little bit of bonjella did the trick anyway original.gif

Still a few wake ups every night here which is a little discouraging. I thought he would be having longer stretches by now! Doesn't help DD's sleep is going downhill fast!!!

Hope all is well. Look forward to updates on how all the bubs are going soon
x

+Quote Post
Ehill
post 24/05/2012, 11:52 AM
Post #448
Advanced Member
Teeth.....oh dear you poor things. DD was a very late teether and went through it without too much fuss. I am praying DS will be the same, having said that, yesterday was a day from hell. I have checked his gums and cant feel anything. He has a bit of a cold and did a lot of pooing and farting so maybe just a stomach ache. Yesterday was one of those days when both kids were pretty dreadful, tim whinged ALL day and would hardly sleep unless i held him, DD had kindy in the morning but was pretty vile afterwards. At about 530pm when i shook the roast potato tray and got hot oil splattered on my face was about when i burst into tears. I have a cold which isnt helping my ability to cope.
Gosh, you soooooo want to be this coping mother and i was with DD but this time round is just so hard at the moment. Not coping, i will put my hand up!

On the plus, they both sleep! Tim never wakes before 5am anymore and i even had a few 12hr 7-7 when we were in adelaide. No idea why he slept longer there, grrrr wakes here at around 530, feeds and back to sleep for an hour or so. Cant complain about that though.

Birthday was good although of course tiring when they are this age. She had this MEGA meltdown at 7pm in the bath and had to be physically dragged out and restrained and put to bed. Oh dear! She had a great day and also nice to see my friends earlier in the week. The funniest bit about my bf's boy and my DD being born on the same day, they look the same. Both the same height, build, blonde hair, blue eyes. My friend took them out one day and got asked if they were twins. They are really good friends which is nice!

Anyway i am off to tackle the train and mall as we have run out of Nespresso pods which under my current situation is BAD, VERY BAD! Coffee and alcohol are my survival tactics. Both kids are very good out and about so that is a plus.

Have a good day everyone, i am going to enjoy this beautiful Perth day. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

+Quote Post
Ehill
post 24/05/2012, 06:32 PM
Post #449
Advanced Member
So very successful morning out and about in the lovely (said with great sarcasm) Perth CBD.....it isnt one of the cities highlights.....coffee purchased, checked out WA Art Gallery quickly to buy some exhibition tickets and then found the state library which has a great play area so DD played while I fed Tim and got him to nap.

All without incident and had a delicious machiato when i got home! Tim did then have a bad hour but sleeping soundly, most house jobs done, DD watching dvd......relative peace and i soooooo need to iron DHs shirts rather than interneting. And yah its nearly happy hour. wink.gif

+Quote Post
leita
post 26/05/2012, 01:08 PM
Post #450
Leita
HIya!!
Still alive- DH has been home this week after a horror 80 hour week last week. It was tough. But fortunately for me Lukey and Mali waited until this week to catch a cold, so even though I've been up 6 times a night he last few nights I'm doing OK cos DH has been taking them and letting me sleep in a bit in the morning.

Lukey has been just gorgeous during the day, just a bit of a terrorist trying to get him to sleep. Poor little man is a bit congested, and just wakes up in a panic cos he can't breathe. Ended up bringing him into bed with me at 130 this morning cos we'd already been up 4 times and it was sooo cold. He sleeps much better proped up on my pillow, but he does like to roll over and suck my nose when he stirs... and this seems to put him back to sleep wub.gif laughing2.gif

Been a busy week this week doing all those things I"ve been meaning to do for ages, but too tricky with the two little ones- been to the dentist, the physio, pilates, and been the mummy helper at Kindy, and have a hair appt and car service next week before DH goes back to work, so it's been really quite nice, I feel so spoiled! Physio has given me some good new stretches for my back which is really playing up with my monster poombah- he was 10.17kilos when i weighed him on Monday!! This was fully clothed, so he's really only about 9.9, but it's not like I carry him around naked!

Anyway, better get to cleaning while the monster is asleep- just wanted to pop in quickly! Kate- love the pics of Maya. Ehill- yep, days when I don't cope well here too.

+Quote Post

53 Pages V  « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

The accidental attachment parent

"Attachment parenting has set me up for ... well, I'm not going to say failure, but for a very difficult time," says one mum.

Baby love is worth the expense

Amidst all the arguing over which paid parental leave scheme is best for parents, is anyone talking about what's best for babies?

Immunisation, fever and pain relief

Find out the benefits and risks involved with protecting your child from harmful diseases.

Thank You Mum

Send your mum a personalised eCard this Mother?s Day to show her you are thankful and to help us remember the women who face motherhood in situations of great adversity.

Free: 'The First Year' ebook

Check out our new interactive ebook, part of the brand new SMH Shortbooks series, for free!

One mum's 'biggest mistake' offers lesson for all

A mother sparked conversations around the world when she declared, in a national newspaper, that she wished she'd never had her two children. But her story can teach us a valuable lesson on parenthood.

Ask an expert: My child is suddenly resisting toilet training

My child is resisting the toilet training process. We got off to a good start, but now she?s refusing to use the toilet. What can we do now?

Johnson's Baby 'how to' videos

We've learned a lot since we launched our first JOHNSON'S� baby powder way back in 1894, so we've put together this collection of 'how to' videos to get you started on your exciting journey.

New dads are sexy and they know it

While most women wouldn?t associate being a new parent with feeling more attractive, it seems men see it differently: they think they?re better looking than before they were dads.

Competitions

Win a Call the Midwife Series 2 DVD Prize Pack!

You could win one of 20 Call the Midwife Series 2 DVD prize packs.

Win Logitech gadgets for your home

Win the UE Boombox to listen to music wherever you go, or a TV Cam HD to Skype loved ones right from your TV!

Win a Mamas & Papas Baby Bud

You could win a gorgeous innovative Mamas & Papas Baby Bud!

Win a MiniMonkey prize pack

You could win a MiniMonkey prize pack including one of the new 4-in-1 MiniMonkey Baby Carrier, Baby Sling & Nursing Cover.

Win a double pass to see Amity Dry?s new musical

We're giving you the opportunity to win one of three double passes to see Amity Dry?s musical, Mother, Wife and the Complicated Life. (Sydney show)

Preschool activities

Free downloadable printables

Colouring sheets, educational activities and more.

Featured Promotions

RSS Lo-Fi Version
Skin by IPB Customize
Time is now: 19/05/2013

Essential Baby and Essential Kids is the place to find parenting information and parenting support relating to conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids, maternity, family budgeting, family travel, nutrition and wellbeing, family entertainment, kids entertainment, tips for the family home, child-friendly recipes and parenting. Try our pregnancy due date calculator to determine your due date, or our ovulation calculator to predict ovulation and your fertile period. Our pregnancy week by week guide shows your baby's stages of development. Access our very active mum's discussion groups in the Essential Baby forums or the Essential Kids forums to talk to mums about conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids and parenting lifestyle. Essential Baby also offers a baby names database of more than 22,000 baby names, popular baby names, boys' names, girls' names and baby names advice in our baby names forum. Essential Kids features a range of free printable worksheets for kids from preschool years through to primary school years. For the latest baby clothes, maternity clothes, maternity accessories, toddler products, kids toys and kids clothing, breastfeeding and other parenting resources, check out Essential Baby and Essential Kids.