|
|
12/08/2011, 12:42 PM
|

|
|
|
|
traditonalmum- i wont b going this yr to any expo. keep us informed of how u went!! and what u bought!
mummygirl- so glad everything has worked out for u and u know what is going on, d doppler must be a great re asurer
myfirst bub- sorry 2 hear of d dissapointment of the bigw sales (have heard alot say it isn't all that great) i hardly go into a bigw store (iwhen i do i mainly walk out empty handed) i find better sales in target & kmart but ATM i am finding toys r us great for baby stuff having super sales bought 2 newborn boxes of nappies for $28each bargin!
Time is flying! i have SO much 2 organise in regards to my other kids!! get my DD into her big single bed and get DS into her old toddler bed!! (DD big bed, she wants to sleep on d top bunk!! and i have so much boxes up there which need removing b4 she can get in there!!! AHH d joy moving boxes full of new toys! AHH y can't she sleep on d bottem bunk!!! stubbon little girl!!
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
12/08/2011, 02:22 PM
|
|
|
|
I went into the Big W sale as well and wasn't that impressed, to me there didn't seem to be much that you saved a lot of money on. My friends have recommended Best & Less for cute, cheap clothing so I am going to check it out once I head into town. My girlfriend is coming up from Adelaide this weekend so it will be nice to have some company and it will keep me busy for my two days off. Hope you all have a great weekend.
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
12/08/2011, 04:44 PM
|

|
|
|
|
Hi girls!
Natasha, I couldnt imagine anything more scary than being in another country and worrying about movements etc! I would imagine that more fluid would make the movements harder to feel as she's not banging right up against your belly or anything.
Traditional mum, have fun at the expo! I wish I was close enough to go.
Mamma bear- Is rasberry leaf safe throughout the 3rd trimester? I've wanted to try it but have always associated it with a method of bringing on labour which makes me nervous.
In regards to the BigW sale, I went there today and I walked out with 3 things. A box of newborn huggies nappies for $30, a 5 pack of short sleeve jumpsuits for $20 and a long jumpsuit for $7. I then went over to Kmart and walked out with 3 bags full! I got a couple of complete tracksuits for $5 each, a beautiful pair of 3/4 black boots for my dd for $7 and heaps more clothes and bits for bub. It really was a massive difference in price. Granted, the kmart stuff was marked down on clearance but still.....a bargain is a bargain!
My house is now overflowing with pink! hubby is happy to leave me to shop. Like I told him, last baby and finally another little girl after 3 boys....I'm going CRAZY with girly stuff!!
Anyway, I hope you are all well.
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
13/08/2011, 03:40 PM
|

|
|
Advanced Member
|
I think my baby is trying to kick his way out  Can't write much at the moment, using my phone and sitting on the couch at DP's mate's place, DP had a big night out and is asleep across my legs  Had appt with the midwife on Thursday, my blood pressure is a but low so my iron level is going to be checked when I have my GD test at 28 weeks. Will try to get on to catch up soon... DP is snoring now, oh boy...
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
13/08/2011, 09:10 PM
|

|
|
|
|
Hey Erin my blood pressure is low too. My HB level is fine but in saying that my iron level could be low. My GD test is this Tuesday as well as a whole heap of bloods. I'll be 26+5 days at my GD I hope it doesn't matter. Heard you can do it between 24 & 28wks. Is anyone else worried about this test. I'm worried about the outcome if it's positive I think I'll feel failed as a parent. Does anyone know how quick it takes to find out? Since my midwife appt is the following week.
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
14/08/2011, 10:18 AM
|

|
|
|
|
GD test- at my hospital they told me i'd know by d avo if i passed...
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
  |
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:
|
|
"Attachment parenting has set me up for ... well, I'm not going to say failure, but for a very difficult time," says one mum.
Amidst all the arguing over which paid parental leave scheme is best for parents, is anyone talking about what's best for babies?
Find out the benefits and risks involved with protecting your child from harmful diseases.
Check out our new interactive ebook, part of the brand new SMH Shortbooks series, for free!
A mother sparked conversations around the world when she declared, in a national newspaper, that she wished she'd never had her two children. But her story can teach us a valuable lesson on parenthood.
My child is resisting the toilet training process. We got off to a good start, but now she?s refusing to use the toilet. What can we do now?
We've learned a lot since we launched our first JOHNSON'S� baby powder way back in 1894, so we've put together this collection of 'how to' videos to get you started on your exciting journey.
While most women wouldn?t associate being a new parent with feeling more attractive, it seems men see it differently: they think they?re better looking than before they were dads.
Lighten the load when you win a Little Rascals Nappy Service!
You could win a copy of Parental Guidance on Blu-ray and DVD and tickets to Madame Tussauds Sydney.
You could win one of 20 Call the Midwife Series 2 DVD prize packs.
Win the UE Boombox to listen to music wherever you go, or a TV Cam HD to Skype loved ones right from your TV!
You could win a gorgeous innovative Mamas & Papas Baby Bud!
Preschool activities
Colouring sheets, educational activities and more.
Featured Promotions
|