Post #2
GOLD!!
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
bella7
post 02/01/2011, 11:17 AM
Post #3
SILVER!!

Going back to read old posts, BBL to post . .

+Quote Post
B.M.C.M.I
post 02/01/2011, 11:18 AM
Post #4
Looking forward to a beautiful 2011.
Bronze! I wanted Gold but EB wouldn't agree with my computer!

+Quote Post
PorkaPig
post 02/01/2011, 11:28 AM
Post #5
hehe Im glad cause I got to get gold You sound like you have a full house with your new addition! Love her name btw! We have a ragdoll kitten Lily who is psycho!

I am on my second breakfast for the day, the first one came up sad.gif

Its going to be 40 here today im not looking forward to it, the heat tends to make my morning sickness worse.

+Quote Post
~lils~
post 02/01/2011, 01:58 PM
Post #6
Guess i'll take the (.)(.) then! biggrin.gif

Happy New Year everyone!!

I've been on hols so havent been around much, but will be back at work on tuesday sad.gif Only good thing about it is we have our first ob appt on tuesday and our 12 week scan on wed, so at least there is a lot of excitement this week! I think MS has started to ease as i dont feel nauseous all day long anymore, but it still comes and goes...

Nat - so glad to hear everything os okay with your little boy! And how exciting you know what he is already!!

Robbie - sorry to hear youve been fellin crook, but i hope you have been resting well and are feeling better soon hhugs.gif Congrats on 4 years married!! 2 months as well be in the same boat biggrin.gif

Bek - congrats on the newest member of your family!! Hope she settles in well biggrin.gif

sorry thats about all i can remember!! Hope everyone is going well and surviving the heat!

+Quote Post
purplestone
post 02/01/2011, 04:11 PM
Post #7
Just a quick one from me.

Hope that everyone had a good New Years. I did make it, but we stayed at home. We are meant to have gone out tonight but I woke with the sorest throat and achie joints all over.
DF wanted me to stay home with the girls, but I put my foot down and told him that when he is sick he doesn't look after them and I wouldn't dream of leaving them with him whilst he was sick.
So all in all, he has taken them and I have some yummy soup for dinner.

Hope that everyone is doing better and I will try and get some personals in next time, but I am so tired all the time it is not funny.

Belly rubs to all.

+Quote Post
saci70
post 02/01/2011, 06:35 PM
Post #8

Happy New Year! I hope everyone is starting to feel much better as we all move towards our 2nd trimesters. If my previous pregnancy was anything to go by, 2nd trimester is the easiest :-) Guess what I felt today??? Baby movements!! I knew that you felt them sooner in second & subsequent pregnancies but I didn't expect it quite this soon. (I think I started feeling DS a little bit around 18 - 20 weeks.) I was lying on my back in bed this morning and I felt a bit bubbly in my lower abdomen. At first I thought it was just gas but when I lay on my side it went away. As I was driving today it was really obvious and she seems to be pretty active at times which good. I got a bit freaked out later in the day when I got a biggish blob of CM but there is no blood to be seen so I have hoping it was just excessive CM & not my mucus plug which would obviously be a very bad sign at this early stage.

How is everyone else going?

Nat - I am really, really happy for you that your results came back all good & that you are having a little boy. Little boys are FANTASTIC!!! I love my DS & having grown up with only a sister, I am loving learning all about how active & loud little boys can be! Such fun :-)

+Quote Post
studiobird
post 02/01/2011, 07:04 PM
Post #9

Your baby will only be inside of you for nine months, so enjoy the intimacy as long as it lasts.

Wishing you a healthy and love-filled pregnancy!

1st July

ColonelJess (Jess)
Baby #1
Gender prediction: bbluestork.gif
Lives: Melbourne

Jane23 (Jane)
Baby #3 (DS, DD & a DSD)
Gender prediction: shrug.gif
Lives:

2nd July

runlizrun (Liz)
Baby #2
Gender Prediction: ppinkstork.gif
Lives: Canberra

saci70 (Fran)
Baby #2 - son is 3
Gender prediction: ppinkstork.gif (not sure why!)
Lives: Mornington Peninsula
Confirmed: ppinkstork.gif IT"S A GIRL!

somebody (Leanne)
Baby #2 - (DD1)
Gender Prediction: shrug.gif
Lives: Gold Coast

3rd July

scorpiokelly75 (Kelly)
Baby #1

countrybumpkin (Simone)
Baby #5
Lives: Perth

NatandBub (Natalie)
Baby #1
Gender prediction: ppinkstork.gif
Lives: Adelaide
Confirmed - bbluestork.gif IT'S A BOY!

whiskers83 (Jen)
Babies #2 and #3
Gender prediction: ID TWINS shrug.gif
Expecting TWINS ID.

tweeti2
Baby #4
Lives: Rural NSW

4th July

Judi_Anne (Judi)
Baby # 3 (+ DSD)
Gender prediction shrug.gif
Lives: North Brisbane

violetblue (nicole)
Baby # ?

MummaofRubyRose (Chrissy)
Baby # 2 (Angel Ruby 28.06.10)
Lives: Brisbane

5th July

B.M.C.M (Beck)
Baby #3

6th July

batray (Bec)
Baby #1
Gender prediction: :girl:
Lives: South West QLD

Perrier-Jouet (--)
Baby #2

7th July

Mel_W (Mel)
Baby #1
Lives: East Gippsland

Podlette - Suse
Baby #1
Lives:

Robbie (Robyn)
Baby #2 (Susannah)
Lives: Sydney

8th July

studiobird (Kristie)
Baby #2
Gender prediction: bbluestork.gif (for now!)

mummy p (Penny)
Babies #5 & #6!
Gender prediction: bbluestork.gif (identical)
Lives: Kwinana Perth

kysa123 (Kylie)
Baby #1
Lives:

10th July

Adarp
Baby #1
Gender Prediction: ppinkstork.gif

11th July

thinking3 (--)
Baby #2

zibble (--)
Baby #2
Lives: Adelaide

Sally05 (Sally)
Baby #1

12th July

gollygosh76 (Jill)
Baby #2

Louellala
Baby #1

13th July

bella7 (Justine)
Baby #2 (DD 9m)
Lives:

Nix (Nikki)

Baby number #2
Gender prediction: Girl
Lives: SW Sydney

15th July

Candytops
Baby #1 (?)

Purplestone (Amy)
Baby number #3

"The Ring Ins"

16th July

Mummy to HJ (Sarah)
Baby #2

Lils
Baby #1
Lives: Wollongong

H.H.123 (Hanan)
Baby #2

awaiting dating scans

chelbean (Rachael)
Baby #2
Lives: Brisbane

tweeti2
Baby #4
Lives: Rural NSW

Angels given their wings
Remembered by us all on this journey...

Finngirl (Anna)
Baby #2
Given Wings November 22nd 2010

silver rain (Julie)
Baby #2
Given Wings December 9th 2010

RosieTea (Paula)
Baby #3
Given Wings December 15th 2010

Please PM studiobird if you'd like your details added to the list or need your details updated.

This post has been edited by studiobird: 07/01/2011, 09:06 AM

+Quote Post
bella7
post 02/01/2011, 08:00 PM
Post #10
Hi everyone - happy new year!

Nat - congratulations on your scan and the news about your baby boy...how exciting!!

Saci - also v. exciting that you felt your first movements. It makes everything seem so real when you feel those first flutters!

Purplestone - sorry you are not feeling well, but glad that DH took the kids and gave you some time out. Hope you are feeling better soon! I am soooo looking forward to getting through the next couple of weeks. In my last pg I felt HEAPS better - almost back to normal - when I hit about 15 weeks. I'm just so ridiculously sick of being tired ALL the time.

Lils - good luck with your appt & scan this week, hope everything goes well for you!
We're back to work on Tues too, very sad the hols have come to an end. It has been a godsend having DH home to help with our inquisitive (and speedy!) crawling DD, we have done some babyproofing & it's been great to be able to have an afternoon nap while he looks after her!

PJ - hope you survived the heat today, and that your MS subsides soon.

Had a quiet day at home today - had an energy burst & made some cherry jam this afternoon - yum!! DH is going to make scones tomorrow so we can try it out.

DD is asleep & DH and I are going to watch Doubt (have had it for ages & haven't got around to watching it) - hope I make it to the end without falling asleep!

+Quote Post

11 Pages V   1 2 3 > » 
Closed TopicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

The accidental attachment parent

"Attachment parenting has set me up for ... well, I'm not going to say failure, but for a very difficult time," says one mum.

Baby love is worth the expense

Amidst all the arguing over which paid parental leave scheme is best for parents, is anyone talking about what's best for babies?

Immunisation, fever and pain relief

Find out the benefits and risks involved with protecting your child from harmful diseases.

Free: 'The First Year' ebook

Check out our new interactive ebook, part of the brand new SMH Shortbooks series, for free!

One mum's 'biggest mistake' offers lesson for all

A mother sparked conversations around the world when she declared, in a national newspaper, that she wished she'd never had her two children. But her story can teach us a valuable lesson on parenthood.

Ask an expert: My child is suddenly resisting toilet training

My child is resisting the toilet training process. We got off to a good start, but now she?s refusing to use the toilet. What can we do now?

Johnson's Baby 'how to' videos

We've learned a lot since we launched our first JOHNSON'S� baby powder way back in 1894, so we've put together this collection of 'how to' videos to get you started on your exciting journey.

New dads are sexy and they know it

While most women wouldn?t associate being a new parent with feeling more attractive, it seems men see it differently: they think they?re better looking than before they were dads.

Competitions

Win a Little Rascals nappy service

Lighten the load when you win a Little Rascals Nappy Service!

Win a Grandparents Survival Pack

You could win a copy of Parental Guidance on Blu-ray and DVD and tickets to Madame Tussauds Sydney.

Win a Call the Midwife Series 2 DVD Prize Pack!

You could win one of 20 Call the Midwife Series 2 DVD prize packs.

Win Logitech gadgets for your home

Win the UE Boombox to listen to music wherever you go, or a TV Cam HD to Skype loved ones right from your TV!

Win a Mamas & Papas Baby Bud

You could win a gorgeous innovative Mamas & Papas Baby Bud!

Preschool activities

Free downloadable printables

Colouring sheets, educational activities and more.

Featured Promotions

RSS Lo-Fi Version
Skin by IPB Customize
Time is now: 26/05/2013

Essential Baby and Essential Kids is the place to find parenting information and parenting support relating to conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids, maternity, family budgeting, family travel, nutrition and wellbeing, family entertainment, kids entertainment, tips for the family home, child-friendly recipes and parenting. Try our pregnancy due date calculator to determine your due date, or our ovulation calculator to predict ovulation and your fertile period. Our pregnancy week by week guide shows your baby's stages of development. Access our very active mum's discussion groups in the Essential Baby forums or the Essential Kids forums to talk to mums about conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids and parenting lifestyle. Essential Baby also offers a baby names database of more than 22,000 baby names, popular baby names, boys' names, girls' names and baby names advice in our baby names forum. Essential Kids features a range of free printable worksheets for kids from preschool years through to primary school years. For the latest baby clothes, maternity clothes, maternity accessories, toddler products, kids toys and kids clothing, breastfeeding and other parenting resources, check out Essential Baby and Essential Kids.