Navigation

Welcome Guest
( Log In | Register )

18 Pages V  < 1 2 3 4 > »   
Closed TopicStart new topic

> Young Mums, Expecting, TTC, or with a baby!

V
doubledee
post 01/12/2009, 11:58 AM
Post #11
EXPERT MEMBER
Ok, I cant keep up! I got totally lost with the new thread being opened, and this new one not being posted on it?! Ash what happened. . .
Sorry, no personals for me today, too much to catch up on after the weekend, I'll take my time to read through.
The update is, I didn't wait till my Bday took a preg test on Saturday was a BFN.gif after I had a BFP.gif on Wednesday, my guess is I still had hormoan from the MC?! AF came on Sunday. Least now I know my levels are at 0 and we cant start TTC safly once AF leaves biggrin.gif

Best of luck to everyone else, hope your weekends were fun!

hhugs.gif
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
0zeKid
post 01/12/2009, 12:47 PM
Post #12
*** An Aussie in Hong Kong ***
As a moderator we are supposed to do new threads every 100 posts. Because you all write such great posts I have left it to around the 150 mark.

+Quote Post
doubledee
post 01/12/2009, 01:40 PM
Post #13
EXPERT MEMBER
QUOTE (0zeKid @ 01/12/2009, 01:47 PM) *
As a moderator we are supposed to do new threads every 100 posts. Because you all write such great posts I have left it to around the 150 mark.

Thanks for explaining I had no idea, I was lost. HEHE!

+Quote Post
Jescie
post 01/12/2009, 04:37 PM
Post #14
WOW soo much is happening......

No personals for me just yet, if I can manage it later I will but right now I am feeling absolutely exhausted. Had a very rough night Sunday night and had no sleep for the majority of the night so I am still trying to catch up....

DP has taken to kissing my Belly and rubbing it at every chance. I dont know but its starting to feel like we are more in love now than before we found out. Did anyone else get this feeling? MS is coming and going but not much really of any note, more a constant nausea. Was a little concerned today as I didnt feel any nausea until about lunch and started fretting. DP cant wait until 12 weeks so I can stop stressing a little about losing Gordie. Only 3w 4d to go LOL and I cant believe its that close already ARGH!!! I'm suppose to do bloods and urine tests this week just to check that its still there I guess and next week sometime go and get my bloods for the 9-10week ones. Just bring on Jan 4th and the US I say so I can see Gordie again.

LOL about the name. Gordon is my DP middle name which he hates and I threatened that if it was a boy we were calling him Gordon and he was not impressed. Somehow this turned into Gordie and it has just stuck. Have my best friend at work calling it Gordie and my best friend (who swears he's sooo the God Father) is calling it Jelly Bean. I think they are almost as excited as I am its cute.

Ok going to shower and than jump into bed i think, eyes are starting to droop..

Ohh has anyone else noticed they wake up with there hands on there belly?? I'm starting to notice it more.

+Quote Post
Teajay
post 01/12/2009, 04:56 PM
Post #15
WOW i am lost, its only been a couple of days and i am lost!!!!!
i will get back to personals once i read the old thread. i am going to see my doc tomorrow night for my 8 week check up, no morning sickness but i have noticed that everything i eat goes straight through me (TMI sorry ladies) has anyone else experienced this? i am feeling worried by my lack of symptoms, maybe i am just lucky having a super smooth pregnancy. i am going to see if i can have an 8 week scan as i am really worried by my lack of symptoms.

Hope everyone is well & welcome to all the newbies xoxo

+Quote Post
Ash89
post 02/12/2009, 08:44 AM
Post #16
Its been kinda quiet in here since the new thread! Where is everyoneeee??...

Nothing much has been going on here... waiting for AF to hurry up.. due any time now. cd28 now.. usually comes between cd28-30! so hopefully she wont take too much longer so I can hurry up & try again original.gif

Im getting sick too, which sucks. Totally struggled to get out of bed this morning.. I want to go back, I do nott want to be at work today.. Wednesdays are so quiet & boring. I might go home after lunch if I am still feeling crap!

Hope you are all doing well original.gif xx

+Quote Post
BabyMunchkin
post 02/12/2009, 09:34 AM
Post #17
New Mummy!
Good morning ladies!

OK I'm going to attempt personals but with so much to catch up on I'm so sorry to everyone I miss! I'll keep up from now on I promise biggrin.gif

Teags- Good luck for your appointment tonight! I hope the lack of symptoms doesn't turn out to be anything of concern- I never had any early symptoms except for exhaustion and I had a couple of worrying bleeds but all was fine and bubs is definitely still here kicking away! Hope that's a bit reassuring original.gif Yeah I noticed a lot of things I ate were passing through me too! My stomach's still very sensitive and heaps of things set it off- not sure what to do about it though... All the best hun!

Jescie- Awww that is so gorgeous about your DP kissing and rubbing your belly at every chance! Babies really do bring out the softer side of our men don't they! I found that our pregnancy, though unplanned, brought my DF and I so much closer together. He's constantly telling me now that he loves me more than ever. We went through a really rough year and I found the pregnancy gave us something to always be positive about and focus on and I stopped dwelling on other stupid things that had caused us problems in the past. It made us fully realise how much we really do love each other and how much we want to have a family together and gave us the belief we could really work. There's just a special closeness that's there now that's different to the closeness we had before. Yeah I wake up with my hands on my belly too, I find myself constantly rubbing my belly through the day without thinking about it. Every time he kicks I give him a little rub too which is all the time now! As for the nursery I think we'll just go with neutral colours, maybe a bit of blue here and there. He'll be sleeping in our room for the first 6 months or so anyway so I don't think I'll go too crazy with the nursery before then. I'd like to but I have the feeling I'll just be too tired! Lol. I looked at your profile pic, your belly looks gorgeous by the way wub.gif

Doubledee- I'm sorry this month wasn't your month, hopefully you'll get a great new years present though biggrin.gif Or are you going to stop TTC this month so you can enjoy the silly season? I'll have a hard time staying away from the Christmas punch, lol.

Rokate- Yeah camping was awesome, can't wait to take bubs when he's old enough. We've bought the portacot already and just bought a ripper tent that set us back a fair few hundred bucks blush.gif Sorry to read that you had an off week last week, glad you're feeling better now! How did building your Xmas tree go? Do you go plastic or real? Oh and by the way, about a week ago my boobs finally started to leak! YAY! I was so excited, but now it's just sort of annoying lol. DF seems to think it's really funny, I guess I'm just really happy that my body's preparing well for bub. How's your gorgeous bump going? Are you getting a lot of pain from it? My back and hips have been so bad lately, going to see a pregnancy physio tonight and I'm really hoping it helps! I'm desperate for a good night sleep! How are you sleeping? Do you find it hard to change positions in your sleep? I keep rolling onto my back which restricts my breathing and wakes me up constantly- so annoying! How's the nursery progressing, I know you've probably already mentioned it, but I've missed out on sooo much! When does DH start his Summer leave? Anything special planned? Wow lots of questions lol.

Avabella- Hello missy, long time no speak- I'm here to claim my 'long post queen' title back! Lol. I'm still waiting for that bump pic wink.gif Gorgeous profile pic by the way, you're such a cute couple! Sucks about the rental assistance, did you hear anything back from the appeal yet? How's darling Nevaeh going? Still giving you morning sickness? And any little flutters from her yet? You mentioned you have a lot of family in trade- what kind of trades? My DF is a tradie, just painting and plastering but he's hoping to start up a business with one of the guys he works with. At the moment he's working for his dad's construction company but he doesn't get paid very well and my DF is sick of holding out to inherit some of the business so wants to branch out on his own. I'm hoping once his business starts to take off I can do the accounts and administration (which is what I can do in my current job) and have a family run business and work from home biggrin.gif And once the business is doing really well I'm hoping to never work again! Hahahaha. How's your car going, did it turn out to be the radiator? Hope it didn't cost too much to get it repaired! DF and I seem to be spending so much money lately- he's selling his car and wants to do a million things to it before selling it. It's a 2 seat, 2 door BMW roadster and he wants to get it detailed and everything first. Personally I think he's just stalling as he's having a hard time letting go of it, he LOVES his silly impractical car but we don't have a second car and there's no way we can take a baby home in that! Lol. Are you still in the high-risk clinic after your heart scan? Hope everything's OK! Hope your eczema's clearing up too, I also had it really badly when I was younger, I still have scars from all the times I scratched till I was bleeding badly. It's so horrible sad.gif I went to an allergy specialist last year and they told me that eczema, asthma and hayfever all go hand in hand. Apparently if you suffer form any two out of the three, at some stage in your like it's most likely that you'll develop the third as well. They also said that allergies are highly hereditary, I really hope our bubs don't get it from us! My DF is completely allergy free so fingers crossed for bubs! How was the spaghetti that DF made you the other night? It's so cute he was nervous about it! I've trained my DF pretty well over the last couple of years, he actually really enjoys cooking now so I get spoiled a fair bit! Haha I'm not used to typing this much anymore- my fingers and my brain hurt!

Ash- OMG that chicken pasta dish you mentioned sounds absolutely divine! I swear I almost drooled on my keyboard lol! I'm definitely going to have to give that one a go. In fact, I think I'll make it tonight biggrin.gif Good to hear that you and DF managed to talk everything out, communication's soooo important! I know I struggle with it at the best of times and you two have been through so much lately! Did you say you were involved in a car accident as well??? Poor things! Awww sweetie, definitely go home after lunch if you're not feeling well! Is DF working away at the moment? Hope you've got lots of lovely people around to look after you!

EeMiA sSiM- I've just looked back over the whole last thread and saw the photos that you posted. Your kids are absolutely beautiful! wub.gif The one of your son playing doctor put the biggest smile on my face! I have a brother who's 3 years older than me and we have a photo just like it. Your daughter looks so pretty in that Xmas dress! Please do let us know when you start putting your outfits on Ebay, I'd definitely be keen as well. Sorry to hear the breast feeding's come to an end, you did amazingly well to keep it up for so long! Hope that bug you had is completely gone now, is your DP nice and caring and supportive when you're unwell? My DF tries his best but it doesn't come naturally! Lol. But yet when he's the tiniest bit sick he expects so much sympathy- he's just had a wisdom tooth pulled and is not good with pain at all so it's really fun at my house at the moment! Lol. Did you have many back/hip problems during your pregnancys? If so, what did you find helped? I've been struggling so much with it lately, seeing a physio tonight so hopefully that will be of some use!

1dani1- What a beautiful bump! Not long to go now... We expect lots more pics biggrin.gif
Sorry to hear about the problems with DPs parents, all the best in finding your own place soon. I'm glad your side of the family are being supportive, poor sweetie you really don't need the stress! That's funny about the nesting- DF can't wait till my nesting instincts kick in- I generally hate cleaning, I really cannot start to imagine EVER feeling the need to clean, lol.

RachNSpence- Congratulations on your baby boy! Glad he's going well!

AFM- Have a physio appointment tonight for some bad back/hip pain I've been struggling with, hope it goes well! I've officially decided that I don't want Christmas to come this year! I haven't started any shopping yet and can't even bring myself to think about it. I want to bury my head under a big rock! Lol. Actually, even crawling under my desk and having a nap would do for now! Just one of those days rolleyes.gif

Big 'hi' to everyone else, I know I've missed A LOT of you!

*Edited to include Ash's last post

This post has been edited by BabyMunchkin: 02/12/2009, 09:36 AM

+Quote Post
doubledee
post 02/12/2009, 01:01 PM
Post #18
EXPERT MEMBER
I am with you ash since the new thread its abit quite in here sad.gif apart from babyMunchkins huge post just now Tounge1.gif I guess it was hard to catch up and do all the personals ect sad.gif
babyMunchkins Its ok that it wastn't this month, we didn't 'try' we just thought that we could be, and we wern't so thats fine. We had planned to just keep on trying but now that you put it in the way of festive season, I'm just not sure unsure.gif I didn't drink last new years, or christmas, this year I think I just might want to?! So maybe I'll talk to DH tonight about holding off until next month. . .I think the more recovery time I give my body after this MC the better anyways unsure.gif I will see what happens I guess!

+Quote Post
bubbanme
post 02/12/2009, 03:42 PM
Post #19
Hi ladies im still here! It has gotten a bit quiet normally i have pages and pages to catch up on.

Not too much news with me. Still hungry ALL the time - its like nothing will keep my full and i just wana keep eating - im a serious machine at the moment LOL. I told my best friend yesterday - she was over the moon, excited to be an aunty. Felt good to tell her and i know she'll be my support no matter what wub.gif

BabyMunchkin - good luck with the physio! Hope it helps with the pain. I have a 'feeling' im going to get really bad back pain as i seem to already be getting it... ouch! Noooooo we so want xmas to come this year - i love xmas!!! and i especially cant wait till i have bub to share it with. The first xmas when they actually understand will be so special.

Ash - Sorry to hear your sick - i noticed your vent about your co worker. Did you end up going home?? Hope you feel better soon and hope AF makes her appearance too so you can start to try again grin.gif

Teags - hope your appointment goes/went well. Im slightly worried by my lack of symptoms too. All i really have is no period, hungry a LOT and a slight sick feeling most days. Hopefully we're just lucky !!

Jescie - I cant wait for 12 weeks either. Hurry up already !!

Doubledee - Sorry this wasnt your month. You seem to be taking it all in your stride though. Tough little cookie tongue.gif

Rokate - glad you're having a better week. Sux to the swollen feet and hayfever though. DP gets hayfever something shocking and poor thing i hate seeing him go through it. Yay to the big somersault though!

Avabella - you've done such a good job on the list! Thank you x

+Quote Post
Avabella
post 02/12/2009, 04:03 PM
Post #20
Hi Girls !

I have learnt my lesson with the sig, etc as I had to re-format it after the other post was closed sad.gif Have saved it now on the hardrive! Bit thankful for the new thread though as it gives me an opportunity to catch up on all the personals Tounge1.gif

Buzzie - I recieved your PM babe, sorry I didn't get to it earlier have just been soooo busy! Will do it now for you original.gif Sorry I missed the post as to what happened to your DH (assuming that it was in the previous thread?) but I do hope that he pulls through & everything works out okay for you.

1dani1 - oomg2.gif Look at your bump! Its soooooooooo beautiful wub.gif Your ready to pop anytime now...how exciting! I'm actually really nervous about getting big blush.gif Don't know why because when I look at other ladies, it looks so stunning but when I think of myself, I think I just feel like a beach whale laughing2.gif Can't wait to see the photos of your darling boy!

-jenn- - Wow, what a gorgeous mix! My uncle (father brother) married an aboriginal lady and my god, have they made the most beautiful kids! She is alot fairer though but has these big blue eyes so all the kids have these gorgeous olive skin with blue eyes. Sooooooo jealous! Hehe. Thats really interesting though about the Carins thing - never even knew about it and I guess it hasn't affected our family directly as such.

Rokate - I'm with you on the new thread! Although I constantly read, sometimes I just can't be bothered writing up so when the new thread starts I can keep up with personals original.gif The heat really buggered me around as well. Not looking forward to the hot months ahead. Think we might have to invest into an airconditioner over summer. Ohhh how exciting about the Chrissy tree, don't know if we will have one this year though I really would love to put one up. Might have to scrape up a few hundred and buy one. It would be exciting to have it in our new place original.gif

Rach N Spence - Good to hear from you sweety! And yay eexcite.gif Congratulations on your little boy. You will have to post up some pics when you get the chance original.gif

BabyMunchkin - cclap.gif I have my fellow long post queen back! Yayyyy! Haha things just haven't been the same without you Tounge1.gif I'm trying to make you FORGET about the bump pic laughing2.gif Gosh, give me some help here. No, I did take one except you can see the side of my bum it it haha so unless you wanted a half naked pic of me (re-ow) I shall post it straight on through roll2.gif I can't figure out how to edit it on my phone & don't have a computer to upload it to at the moment (don't really want to upload it to my work one).. Housing ended up approving us (the full bond plus 2 weeks rent in advance grin.gif) so my constant nagging & acting like I know everything actually pulled through haha. Its come as suuuuuuch a relief as we will now have all our furniture paid off by next week. Little Nevaeh is good though she is such a daddy's girl already (brat!) haha. She will move around heaps & make me feel really sick but as soon as DF puts my hand on my stomach she settles lol...cheeky thing! I was really worried for some reason the past 2 weeks & kept thinking that she wasn't there (always manage to think the worst in pregnancy don't we?!) so was relieved to hear her heart beat at my midwife appointment wub.gif They confirmed as well that I have an anterior placenta so thats why I haven't felt any movement/kicking as yet. The sickness in general has seemed to settle and I have a higher resistance to food now but certain foods/smells will still tick me off though its rare for me to now actually sick.gif
My stepdad is the same as your DF - he is a plasterer/painter though my grandfather is a roof plumber as well as his son (my uncle, though he is only a few years older than me lol so we just say we're cousins) he has now started up his own business and is really succesful with it the smart cookie! I then have another cousin who is a panelbeater and DF's brother is a mechanic lol. Ohhhhhh that sounds like such a good idea with starting your own business. I would love to do the same thing but DF just has to choose a trade that he actually LIKES haha. Let me know how it goes babe when you start it as I will milk you for all those beginning stages & tips. Yep, my car is fixed now thank god - it was the radiator and we got it for a good price because of my brother in law, thank god! So it only ended up costing us $100 bucks or so. Though I need to get new tires and shocks which is going to cost us about $500. We want to sell my car as well (its a Honda Civic) so its going to cost about $1500 to get it up and running to sell so we can get a bit more profit for it - hoping to sell it for $5000. I think I relate to your DF though hehe my DF thinks we should just sell it as is but I want to do all this work on it roll2.gif I apparently have the brain of a boy half the time. The echo showed that I have a "leaky" valve though its only mild at the moment though they are still going to keep my in the high risk clinic. They are now talking about "alternate" birthing options though I think I will kick my feet up if they tell me to have a c-sect. My eczema hasn't cleared up (though my constant scratching doesn't help rolleyes.gif) though it hasn't spread, *thank god* I need to go buy some aristrocrat cream for it but I've just been so lazy. Thats really interesting about the eczema, asthma and hayfever all going together as I have all 3. I have heard its heriditary though DF is the same, doesn't have any so hopefully bub won't inherit it though she's definitley getting the heart problems. Don't think it will affect her too much though. Haha the spaghetti was yum, he has cooked a fair bit since then and my god, its such a relief not having to cook. Usually when I can't be bothered cooking, we just eat out so I am enjoying the option of him cooking. Why oh whhhhhhyyyy are my posts to you always so long? roll2.gif

Jescie - Yep, I can totally relate to feeling more in love with my DF since being pregnant. llove.gif How adorable is it when they kiss your belly? Everytime we go to sleep he give my belly a kiss & a rub and says, "Goodnight Nevaeh"...My gosh, its sooooo beautiful. I still worry about miscariage, I'm 22 weeks and still forget that she's there. I think I need to invest in a doppler so I can constantly hear her heartbeat everytime I worry. I haven't noticed my hands on my belly, I have a habit of sleeping on my stomach or side though. I will keep an eye out for it tomorrow morning though!

Teags88 - You had your 8 week ultrasound today ddance.gif How did it go hun? Don't worry about the lack of symptoms babe, you are still in the early ages. I still have to remind myself I'm pregnant and I'm 5 months now!

doubledee - Sorry bout the false positive babe but as you said, at least you can now start fresh original.gif

Ash89 - Let us know when AF does (or doesn't come!), hope next month is better for you though babe. I feel you about the tiredness though, I have struggled to get out of bed the past 2 days.

babybelly - Ohhh love that your eating loads! I want my hunger to kick up but it doesn't seem to have done so. I struggle to get through a plate of food lol. Yay on telling your girlfriend. One of my best friends has actually been pretty crappy about it all which sucks. She's upset she didn't find out until so late (everyone found out at the same time though) and still isn't talking to me so hope she comes round eventually. Its so exciting being able to share your pregnancy with your girls! wub.gif

AFM - Department of Housing approved us! eexcite.gif So they have paid our full bond & 2 weeks in advance which has come as the biggest relief for us. We get the keys this Friday and have the weekend to move in then the rent starts on the Monday. We will have all our furniture by next week which I'm so excited about. We are going to treat ourselves to a plasma in the Christmas sales and then focus next year on getting all of our bubs stuff. Just an update, I am being kept in the high risk clinic until further notice sad.gif

Lots of belly rubs & baby dust hhugs.gif xxx

ETA - Edited to add babybellys post as she got in there a minute before me Tounge1.gif

This post has been edited by Avabella: 02/12/2009, 04:18 PM

+Quote Post

18 Pages V  < 1 2 3 4 > » 
Closed TopicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

The accidental attachment parent

"Attachment parenting has set me up for ... well, I'm not going to say failure, but for a very difficult time," says one mum.

Baby love is worth the expense

Amidst all the arguing over which paid parental leave scheme is best for parents, is anyone talking about what's best for babies?

Immunisation, fever and pain relief

Find out the benefits and risks involved with protecting your child from harmful diseases.

Free: 'The First Year' ebook

Check out our new interactive ebook, part of the brand new SMH Shortbooks series, for free!

One mum's 'biggest mistake' offers lesson for all

A mother sparked conversations around the world when she declared, in a national newspaper, that she wished she'd never had her two children. But her story can teach us a valuable lesson on parenthood.

Ask an expert: My child is suddenly resisting toilet training

My child is resisting the toilet training process. We got off to a good start, but now she?s refusing to use the toilet. What can we do now?

Johnson's Baby 'how to' videos

We've learned a lot since we launched our first JOHNSON'S� baby powder way back in 1894, so we've put together this collection of 'how to' videos to get you started on your exciting journey.

New dads are sexy and they know it

While most women wouldn?t associate being a new parent with feeling more attractive, it seems men see it differently: they think they?re better looking than before they were dads.

Competitions

Win a Little Rascals nappy service

Lighten the load when you win a Little Rascals Nappy Service!

Win a Grandparents Survival Pack

You could win a copy of Parental Guidance on Blu-ray and DVD and tickets to Madame Tussauds Sydney.

Win a Call the Midwife Series 2 DVD Prize Pack!

You could win one of 20 Call the Midwife Series 2 DVD prize packs.

Win Logitech gadgets for your home

Win the UE Boombox to listen to music wherever you go, or a TV Cam HD to Skype loved ones right from your TV!

Win a Mamas & Papas Baby Bud

You could win a gorgeous innovative Mamas & Papas Baby Bud!

Preschool activities

Free downloadable printables

Colouring sheets, educational activities and more.

Featured Promotions

RSS Lo-Fi Version
Skin by IPB Customize
Time is now: 25/05/2013

Essential Baby and Essential Kids is the place to find parenting information and parenting support relating to conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids, maternity, family budgeting, family travel, nutrition and wellbeing, family entertainment, kids entertainment, tips for the family home, child-friendly recipes and parenting. Try our pregnancy due date calculator to determine your due date, or our ovulation calculator to predict ovulation and your fertile period. Our pregnancy week by week guide shows your baby's stages of development. Access our very active mum's discussion groups in the Essential Baby forums or the Essential Kids forums to talk to mums about conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids and parenting lifestyle. Essential Baby also offers a baby names database of more than 22,000 baby names, popular baby names, boys' names, girls' names and baby names advice in our baby names forum. Essential Kids features a range of free printable worksheets for kids from preschool years through to primary school years. For the latest baby clothes, maternity clothes, maternity accessories, toddler products, kids toys and kids clothing, breastfeeding and other parenting resources, check out Essential Baby and Essential Kids.