|
13/11/2012, 04:52 PM
|
|
|
|
| New Member | |
|
My whole pregnancy I have been feeling fantastic so much energy, no ms etc...I've hit the 33week mark & all I feel like doing is sleeping & have no motivation to do anything which isn't like me. I feel so lazy as I still have so much stuff to do around the house before bubs comes (I'm still working) What do you do to keep powering on & get stuff done without over doing it??? Also when does this nesting feeling kick in....I'm still waiting for that hee hee
|
|
|
|
|
14/11/2012, 11:32 AM
|
|
|
|
| New Member | |
|
Apparently the nesting doesn't always kick in for everyone, so don't worry if it doesn't for you. I'm 29 weeks, and like you I never had ms and had heaps of energy in the 2nd trim up until now. I think it's just pregnancy taking its toll on your body. I'm still working, too, and there's heaps to do at home, plus we haven't bought anything for LO yet!
|
|
|
|
|
14/11/2012, 02:00 PM
|
|
|
|
| New Member | |
|
Thank you I feel better hearing someone else is in the same boat as me
|
|
|
|
|
15/11/2012, 10:31 AM
|
|
![]() ![]() ![]()
|
|
| Advanced Member | |
|
I'm 27 weeks and sooooo tired too. I have always been tired though.
It's baby number 3 for me so that's probably why Wish I had more energy |
|
|
|
|
15/11/2012, 10:47 AM
|
|
![]()
|
|
| Member | |
|
Energy levels of some pregnant women amaze me... they just keep going!!! I personally went through stages with both my pregnancies when I had bundles of energy and days where I was knackered as soon as I woke up! With my second some days were sooo long as my toddler kept me moving when all I wanted was to shut my eyes. Other days I'd be cleaning out cupboards and the usual housey stuff no worries then go out for lunch and come home and keep doing housework and cook dinner with no second thought.
If this is your first baby, I say rest rest rest. Don't fight your body. You will never get this time back again! All the stuff you think needs to be done generally doesn't matter. As long as you have the few basics for you and baby, the rest will fall into place in time. As I said, while you can, enjoy your quiet time, don't worry about the housey things too much and rest. Or catch a movie, read a book, get a massage, get your hair done etc, cos very soon those simple pleasures go on the backburner for a little while... |
|
|
|
|
![]() ![]() |
"Attachment parenting has set me up for ... well, I'm not going to say failure, but for a very difficult time," says one mum.
Amidst all the arguing over which paid parental leave scheme is best for parents, is anyone talking about what's best for babies?
Find out the benefits and risks involved with protecting your child from harmful diseases.
Send your mum a personalised eCard this Mother?s Day to show her you are thankful and to help us remember the women who face motherhood in situations of great adversity.
Check out our new interactive ebook, part of the brand new SMH Shortbooks series, for free!
A mother sparked conversations around the world when she declared, in a national newspaper, that she wished she'd never had her two children. But her story can teach us a valuable lesson on parenthood.
My child is resisting the toilet training process. We got off to a good start, but now she?s refusing to use the toilet. What can we do now?
We've learned a lot since we launched our first JOHNSON'S� baby powder way back in 1894, so we've put together this collection of 'how to' videos to get you started on your exciting journey.
While most women wouldn?t associate being a new parent with feeling more attractive, it seems men see it differently: they think they?re better looking than before they were dads.
Skip to:
You could win one of 20 Call the Midwife Series 2 DVD prize packs.
Win the UE Boombox to listen to music wherever you go, or a TV Cam HD to Skype loved ones right from your TV!
You could win a gorgeous innovative Mamas & Papas Baby Bud!
You could win a MiniMonkey prize pack including one of the new 4-in-1 MiniMonkey Baby Carrier, Baby Sling & Nursing Cover.
Colouring sheets, educational activities and more.
|
Lo-Fi Version Skin by IPB Customize |
Time is now: 21/05/2013 |