|
|
08/08/2011, 02:11 PM
|

|
|
Femisaurus
|
Still here, still feeling like crap, looking forward to tomorrow and also very worried the Ob will say I am still high and closed and he won't do a S&S! Although I'll be VERY annoyed with my body if nothing has happened in all this prelabour bollocks! We're about 90% sorted on the name with the usual allowance for a last minute change! DS is not making me a happy mummy! We have to go out again and I feel like going to bed and sleeping until baby brother decides to come! Oh well, on with the walking
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
08/08/2011, 03:19 PM
|

|
|
ʚϊɞ live ~ love ~ laugh ʚϊɞ
|
|
Mumabugs: I hope Tygrays doesnt mind, but Aerynn is soooo cute!!!! Congrats on having a end date.
Jen42: Could do the announce on FB "Sorry all phone is broken and has been taken to the repair shop", those last few weeks are long enough (with the BH, wanting to have baby etc) without the constant "Have you had bub yet?" ...
Jens1607: I have no life, I got excited when I remembered your username (wish my emoticons are working as would have a hitting head one here). Hope all is well.
Kate-Ko: Glad to hear DH 30th went well.
Bigmum: How are you going?
Hi to all I have missed: Hope you are well.
AFM: I am sure I would forget my head if it wasn't screwed on. Into the Obs waiting room I go, send youngest to sit and wait (while DH was outside having a smoke), as I am waiting to tell them I am there, OB walks out and says he will see me next (was half hr early)....did I remember youngest was sitting in waiting room? Nope, lucky DH had walked in as I had gone around the corner. BUT I have NEVER forgotten to call her to me, just wasnt expecting to be called in early.
Middle had a dentist apt and I think I cried more than she did... damn emotions!!!!
Ob apt went well, Bub head circumference (sp???) is now 34mm up 4mm from last week (didnt get to measure the full length as bub refused to stay still). Was funny as when he put the doppler on, bub kicked and moved straight away and it was a game of cat and mouse the whole time, but he picked it up 1st go before the kick and than again a few seconds later. He doesnt understand why the hospital or Dr are focusing so heavily on the weight as there is not much I can do now anyways and they should know my health issues etc enough to understand why. He reassured me that my weight has NO impact on my pg or the way I give birth. Agreed the local hasnt handled it pretty good.
Got my 1st MCN today so now DH and I are trying to figure the different ways it goes (i.e. newborn etc), going to be fun lol. Definitely so much cuter than the plain white square nappies with the plastic over pants that #1 lived in.
18 weeks today and 1 week and 1 day (nooo I am not counting lol) until Morph scan ... than the fun begins with names and clothes. Tho brought the 1st outfit on the weekend, just a basic summer outfit but in yellow.
ETA: Cause memory is failing AGAIN!!!
Key4: Sorry I am no help, but hope you can get the answer next scan (do you have another one?).
Also for me: Fundal height is measuring 20 weeks (which matches in with cycle dates) but bub is (and always has) measuring 18 weeks (spot on)... I am thinking bub is going to be shorter like me and at least one sibling... and my dates are out. I could be wrong as am no medical expert but now worried bub is going to be over cooked. OB said he will look at next weeks scan etc to look at EDD and see if it needs to be changed.
This post has been edited by Desiree Farfalla: 08/08/2011, 05:41 PM
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
08/08/2011, 06:05 PM
|

|
|
Femisaurus
|
Oh holy crap Tygrays - she is just adorable! As with mamabug I could cry, what a perfect bundle of gorgeousness. Sob, ramble, hormones! Mama - I'm sorry but I really hope baby brother arrives before you hit 38 weeks  in fact I hope he's here asap!! DF - I'm afraid the people on FB are mostly not the same people who are suddenly interested in the baby for the first time in 25 weeks (since announced). People are going to be even madder this time too because I learned from last time I don't want ANY visitors in hospital! I know at least two people who will hate that! Kate - Why did you go out after DH's 30th? You're a better wife than me, I reckon I wouldve been gone by midnight (if I lasted past dessert which is pretty unlikely!) I forced myself to walk this arvo and by goodness if it wasn't the slowest, sorest walk in the world. I hope that at least means he's fully engaged - last night I said to DH I felt like if I wanted to I could reach in and touch his head (and how could it possibly take him 12 hours to travel 3 inches?) Ob at 9am - everyone cross everything for either labour before that, or at least have favourable conditions for a S&S! I'll report in after seeing Ob (unless of course something magic happens beforehand  )
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
08/08/2011, 06:12 PM
|

|
|
ʚϊɞ live ~ love ~ laugh ʚϊɞ
|
QUOTE (jen42 @ 08/08/2011, 06:05 PM)  DF - I'm afraid the people on FB are mostly not the same people who are suddenly interested in the baby for the first time in 25 weeks (since announced). People are going to be even madder this time too because I learned from last time I don't want ANY visitors in hospital! I know at least two people who will hate that! I had 101 visitors the 1st time and wished they'd given me a break so it was good with #2 as we moved to Brisbane and hardly knew anyone lol. Tho with #3 I had a few more visitors but so was good that it was only a handful of ppl. This time I am still umming and arring whether to do the move to Sydney earlier and go to total different hospital (and again have a handful of visitors) or stay here. I try not to visit ppl until they have settled in at home for a few weeks - more relaxing I find. I know someone who actually turned their phone off for the last two weeks of their pg to avoid the constant calls. I wish I could help but will send huge **hug** and wish they would have been interested the whole way thru.
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
  |
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:
|
|
"Attachment parenting has set me up for ... well, I'm not going to say failure, but for a very difficult time," says one mum.
Amidst all the arguing over which paid parental leave scheme is best for parents, is anyone talking about what's best for babies?
Find out the benefits and risks involved with protecting your child from harmful diseases.
Send your mum a personalised eCard this Mother?s Day to show her you are thankful and to help us remember the women who face motherhood in situations of great adversity.
Check out our new interactive ebook, part of the brand new SMH Shortbooks series, for free!
A mother sparked conversations around the world when she declared, in a national newspaper, that she wished she'd never had her two children. But her story can teach us a valuable lesson on parenthood.
My child is resisting the toilet training process. We got off to a good start, but now she?s refusing to use the toilet. What can we do now?
We've learned a lot since we launched our first JOHNSON'S� baby powder way back in 1894, so we've put together this collection of 'how to' videos to get you started on your exciting journey.
While most women wouldn?t associate being a new parent with feeling more attractive, it seems men see it differently: they think they?re better looking than before they were dads.
You could win one of 20 Call the Midwife Series 2 DVD prize packs.
Win the UE Boombox to listen to music wherever you go, or a TV Cam HD to Skype loved ones right from your TV!
You could win a gorgeous innovative Mamas & Papas Baby Bud!
You could win a MiniMonkey prize pack including one of the new 4-in-1 MiniMonkey Baby Carrier, Baby Sling & Nursing Cover.
Preschool activities
Colouring sheets, educational activities and more.
Featured Promotions
|