|
|
2 Pages
1 2 >
|
Posted by Beccah, 05/02/2008, 12:38 PM
I'm moving on. We've created a blog for my 2 precious babies.
Love from Mummy
...PLEASE PM ME IF YOU'D LIKE AN INVITE...
I've had some lovely memories created here in this diary. But it's not goodbye to EB forever. I still have a handful of diaries I read and forums to visit.
Love from Beccah
Posted by Beccah, 27/11/2007, 07:27 PM
I'm moving on. We've created a blog for my 2 precious babies.
Love from Mummy
Feel free to visit.
I've had some lovely memories created here in this diary. But it's not goodbye to EB forever. I still have a handful of diaries I read and forums to visit.
Merry Xmas xxxx Love from Beccah
Posted by Beccah, 22/06/2007, 11:40 AM
Mummy, don't make me call DOCS…
It was a lazy wet Monday morning. Mummy was ironing all of your new clothes you got for your birthday. Oh so many beautiful pairs of corduroy pants, jumpers, long sleeve shirts and track suits. As I was ironing, I was deep in thought….Hmmmm? Your TWO (2), yes, 2 wardrobes are that full of beautiful clothes already, where on earth am I… a) going to put these ones and… b) where am I going to put Mumble’s clothes when he/she arrives in a few months. We have no space for another wardrobe. AGH! The dramas.
So, I thought I’d ask for your advice and your help. I turned to you, standing next to me, ironing your own little pile of hankies on your own toy ironing board. You were so deep in thought taking the (pretend) wet hankies out of your washing machine, drying them for 5 seconds on your clothes line and then ironing them. “Houseworks a b***ch” isn’t is bubby girl…hehehe.
“Bel, when mummy finishes ironing (in about 4 hours) would you like to help me clear out one of your wardrobes. We can put away all the clothes that don’t fit you and make some room for the new baby?”
Well, you turnt to me so quickly, I thought your head would roll off your shoulders. Hands on hips, a look of pure disgust, you spat at me “Mummy, the baby can’t sleep in the wardrobe”.
Hmmm, s’pose they can’t, can they?....Or can they? Where am I going to put up the cot…AGH! Anyone have a number for a “Carpenter”.
Too many friends…
On Wednesday afternoon’s, Nanny collects you from Pre-School and takes you home with her for the night and looks after you all day Thursday. You both love it!
The first thing I do when I get home from work on a Wednesday night is phone you at Nanny’s to ask how your day was and to wish you a “goodnight”. So you and I are chatting away on the phone like two old cows last Wednesday night when I asked how school was?
B: “Was good Mummy, I have a new friend”
Me: “Wow bubby, that’s great, what’s her name”
B: “Hmmm, (a good 10 second pause) I can’t remember. But I’m not friends with Bianca anymore or Alanah. It’s just me and my new friend”
Me: “Oh bubby, why aren’t you friends with Bianca and Alanah anymore, what happened?”
B: “Oh Mum, I remember her name it’s Georgia and I can’t be friends with everyone Mum. Just one at a time.”
Apparently, Nanny told me, when she picked you up, you and Bianca where deep in a very heated conversation in the middle of the room. You had your hands on your hips and Bianca looked very distressed. You both spotted nanny walk in and Bianca ran over to Nan. “Nan, Bella won’t be my friend anymore”. Well Nanny nearly choked. What do you say to a 4 year old with that statement. Nanny looked at you and asked why Bianca can’t be your friend anymore…
“Tsst, Nan I have a new friend Georgia. I can’t be everyone’s friend”. Like Deerrrr…
Oh, the dramas. Me think’s I need to have a little chat with you over the weekend about having more than 1 friend. It’s easy and it’s rewarding…trust me! Hehehe.
Posted by Beccah, 14/06/2007, 09:21 AM
One incy wincy thing I forgot to mention in my last post. It's just about how caring and thoughful my little girl is towards others. It is such a great trait for someone to have, and I love that my Bella has it!
Last Thursday (a few days before your party) I was at work and my Mum rang. She was looking after Bella for the day and she rang to ask how many adults were coming to your party? Hmmm, 28 I think? 'Wow' she said...that's a bit of work we have ahead of us, we'll get started then.
Huh? What are you up to Mum? Mum explained that Bella had come up with an idea for something crafty to do as a 'Thank You' to all the adults. Mum wasn't going to spill the beans until the day of the party. My cheeky mother and daughter were up to something fishy.
Fast forward >> to the party, a few people are saying their goodbyes and out comes Nanny with an envelope that she hands to Bella.
Awwwww, my heart just about damn melted away . Inside this envelope were 28 Love Hearts about 5cm in width. They were all painted different shades of pink's and red's and lovingly cut out by Bella herself.
She walked around to every adult at the party and in her own little squeaky voice, handed a heart to each adult and said "Thank you for coming to my party".
I just looked at my mum with my heart in my throat and back at my thoughtful daughter. "Where did she come up with this Mum?"
Well, the story goes....Mum has a toy box at her house full of old toys that my sister's and brother and I used to play with when we were little rascals. She has decorated it with cut out pictures of Teddy Bears and Love Hearts. Bella was playing contently with the toys when she'd noticed a Love Heart had fallen off the box.
"NAN...NAN, I got it, I found what I was looking for". My mum questioned what it was exactly she was looking for?
"These hearts I can give to all my friends at my party to say 'Thank You' for coming and for my presents". Well Mum could have died then and there. She thought that was the most beautiful gesture to come from a 4 year old, so came the phone call to me that Thursday afternoon. They needed to make 28 Love Hearts.
Out came the paper and paints and scissors. All afternoon my mum and my girl crafted pink and red love hearts out of paper. Bella cut them out her self, popped in an envelope ready for handing out on the Sunday to all "her friends".
My heart just swell's with pride for this little darling. She is so generous and thoughful, always thinking of ways to make other's happy. She's always putting herself before others and it upsets her greatly if she's hurt or made someone cranky at her. My little angel on earth.
My Bella....what more could a Mummy ask for?
Posted by Beccah, 13/06/2007, 01:17 PM
9th JUNE 2007
A VERY HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU, PRINCESS ISABELLA.

To my dear Bella,
Happy 4th Birthday precious girl. Pardon the pun, or excuse the irony, but WOW, where have the past 4 years gone? I think Daddy and I spent the whole day reminiscing over the past 4 years and constantly saying to one another “oh hon, this time 4 years ago we were…..” or “oh bub, remember where we were this time 4 years ago”? It was like rewinding and hitting the play button again on a truly amazing movie we’d seen and been apart of 4 years ago.
It has been a very big lead up to your birthday this year. The older you get, the more you understand the importance of this very big day. Turning another year older, all the presents coming your way, a party to be enjoyed. We’ve had a count down on the kitchen blackboard for about the past 2 months…61 sleeps, 60 sleeps and so on and so forth. We finally got to the MAGIC 1 sleep mark. We had a beautiful day planned that you had no idea about. Daddy and I had kept it a secret. We were taking a train ride and then a ferry ride into the Zoo…and of course it rained 2 days leading up to and the day of your birthday. Hummpphhh, it doesn’t rain for 12 years, but rains the week of your birthday. Apart from the “No Zoo” fiasco, we were having 40 people over on Sunday for a party. Rain Rain go away…
So with our “Zoo” plans put on the backburner for a few weeks, we decided instead to venture into town to see Shrek the Third. We got up super duper early to open presents and then venture the 45 mins into town for breakfast and a 9.30am movie. All was going so well, we had a yummy "breskas" at Muffin Break and then it was time to line up for tickets.We were told that the 9.30 and 10am sessions were sold out, it was 10.45am or nothing. By this time, I was quite distressed…”was nothing going to go right today for our baby girl”? We tried to bargain with you and suggested instead we go bowling, or to Lollipops Café for a play? Nope, you wanted to see the movie you had your little heart set on. So we killed an hour by visiting the pet shop downstairs (which is your favourite past time) and ooohing and ahhhing over all the puppies and kittens and bunny rabbits and visited a craft store to stock up on crafty stuff like stickers and glitter, another of your favourite things to do is crafty stuff. Just like Mum.
Finally it was time to queue up again for the BIGGEST bag of popcorn and a new Shrek Mug. We saw the movie and had a very good laugh. Who’d have known it was pouring outside? By the time the movie ended and we made our way home it was 2pm. A very tired and full on popcorn little girl, made her way to bed for an afternoon nap. It was a very quiet night. Just the 3 of us for dinner and a pink cupcake with 4 candles. It was a really lovely day. We cherish our weekend’s with Daddy home. We don’t get them often, but when we do, we love it!
The only thing your little heart desired for your birthday was a Vacuum Cleaner…how precious! You wanted one just like Mum’s only PINK of course. Do you think I could find a PINK vacuum cleaner anywhere? Blue and Yellow was the best I could come up with, so with our newly purchased Fairy stickers from the craft shop, you and Daddy decorated your new vacuum, which by the way, looks a million dollars.
I spent a busy night baking your birthday cake (which was another disaster, they always are, I should just give up and have Michele’s do the job) preparing Chocolate Crackles (another disaster) and wrapping the “Pass the Parcel” package for your Party the next day. The day before and morning of your party a couple of friends cancelled so there were 2 gifts in the “Pass the Parcel” that we had a few adults sit in on instead. DISASTERS all round!!!! There were lots of tears had by ME the night before the party. Nothing was going right.
The weather was that horrible on Saturday and did not look likely to clear up. I was in two minds over going ahead or postponing. More so for the Jumping Castle and party hire equipment we had organized. On top of that I couldn’t fathom having 40 people cooped up inside our little 2 bedroom home on Sunday so we said just a few million prayers and had finger’s and toes crossed that Sunday would clear up. We didn’t mind clouds and cold….but NO rain or wind.
YAY! We got our wish. As soon as I opened my little eyes on Sunday morning and saw that SUN peeking through our curtains I could have screamed. I nudged Daddy to have a look at the beautiful rays seeping through and we both gave one another a little cuddle. Phew! Our little girl was having her 4th birthday party after all. We’ll not mention that those few minutes of sunshine vanished shortly after I got out of bed, but it was NOT raining and that was the main thing.
You had a wonderful day jumping away on your Princess Castle, stuffing your face with yummy sausage sizzle and chocolate crackles (at least someone liked them…pout). You had your hair crimped and your trendy new outfit on, you looked a million bucks. Apart from people complaining how cold it was (Der, we live in the mountains and it’s winter) it was a lovely day. Wow, you got some great presents. Books, clothes, an outdoor setting, a Happy Feet dance mat, money, tickets to see Finding Nemo on Ice in July, a Bratz Bubble blowing doll, Polly Pockets and a Barbie handbag that you have not put down since you opened it. You threw it over your shoulder yesterday like such a grown up when we did groceries.
You could not have thanked your Daddy and I anymore for your party and taking you to the movies. It breaks my heart when I here you say “Thank you Mummy for my party, I love you soooo much in the morning and the night”. Aaahhhh, you’re a breath of fresh air. Thank you for being you Isabella! So a good time was had by all, a very successful weekend. Another year over and another 365 days until you are 5….pulling my hair out….5 years old!!!! Agh!
I personally think this age of 3 leading up to 4 has been amazing. You are so grown up in your mannerisms, sometimes it’s hard to believe you are only 4. You would have to be the most well behaved little girl I’ve ever known. Everyone comments on your manners and your behaviour. We only ever have to ask you to do or not to do something once and that’s that. Your speech is impeccable, you’re a whiz at your ABC’s, counting and writing. You can identify numbers and almost all your alphabet. You love challenges and always asking if we can write a word down so that you can copy it. You draw the most lovely flowers and people. I have drawings given to me all the time that I have to find a place to stick them up. They are making quite a nice wallpaper around the house. I think you’re quite proud of them too.
You are going to be the most loving big sister. You ask everyday how long until Mumble arrives and whenever I eat or drink something you ask “Mummy, does the baby like that?” or if I pick you up or am vacuuming “Mummy, does that hurt the baby, I hope not?” You are still quite adamant that this littlest soon to be member of our family is a BOY! If we say grace at dinnertime and I ask that God watch over Mumble so that he or she is well and healthy come arrival time in October, you are always quick to add that “Mummy, why do you say she…it’s a he…his name is Jonah”. Either you have a 6th sense for these things, or you’re going to be very disappointed when “Jonah” happens to be a “Ruby”. But having said that, I know the moment you lay your eyes on that precious little baby, regardless of it’s sex, you are going to gush and fall madly in love he or she.
Speaking of gushing, you know I thought I was the cluckiest person in the world….nup, you beat me hands down. Whenever you see a baby or a kitten, puppy or anything cute and fluffy, oh your little eyes go like dough and you make this gorgeous “ooooohhhhhh” sound. Mummy look at the little baby, or look at that little fluffy kitten Mum, he wants to come home with us (yeah, nice try). Damn near breaks my heart. You have the biggest, warmest and caring heart I have ever known. I could just eat you up!
Sayings and a few favourite things: Pasgetti (for Spagetti), Enaflamp (for Elephant), this is mines (with an S at the end), your favourite dinner is “green pastas with little black thingys in them” (Pesto), you are still madly in love with Brown and Lello Rab’s. When we say goodnight you wrap your little arms around my neck and say “Mummy, I love you sooo much in the morning and the night”, or, “you’re the bet Mummy in the whole world”. We both love going for long walks to the shops to get “Pop Pop’s” (Paddle pops) and rent a movie to watch. You love to skip the whole way and talk NONE stop. NONE stop, and I mean talk the WHOLE time. Such a motor mouth. Because of your motor mouth, it takes forever for you to eat “breskas” (breakfast) and dinner. Daddy and I have to constantly interrupt you and say “Bella, put some food in your mouth” or “Bella, chew the food you have in your mouth” because you are constantly gabbering. And, you love to hide. You can be sitting on the lounge one minute and I could walk our another and you’re gone. When I call out to you, you love to jump out from a lounge or a curtain and test Mummy’s “incontinence” strength. When Daddy comes home from work every night you hide in the same spot. Then begins our nightly ritual. Daddy: “Hi Mum, where’s Bella?” Mummy:” I don’t know Dad, haven’t seen her all day” Daddy:” Ah well, looks like she’s left home” to which you JUMP out of that same spot you hide in every night and scare the bejesus out of both of us…or so we both lead you to believe. Hahahaha, you’re adorable.
Well I must finish off by saying how very sorry I am for my lack of entries in your diary but there’s been a little Mumble taking up a little of my “dairy” time lately. I know you know I love you and don’t mean to play favourites already but understand Mummy has a brain like mush at the moment and can only manage one little task at a time. I will try and be a little more forthcoming with my entries Monkey.
Thank you for making the last 4 years of my life the most incredible I have ever known. You make me the happiest Mummy alive and I too love you soooo much in the morning and the night.
Love from Mummy xxx
Posted by Beccah, 14/02/2007, 02:14 PM
In October 2007. That's what your shirt said on the weekend when we told Nanny and Poppo the good news.....
You're going to be a BIG sister around the 10th of October 2007.
It would appear that all my hard work at making many wishes in my previous diary entry paid off…we will have a new addition to The B family this year after all. I am currently 6w0d pregnant. I am feeling on TOP of the world and already so much in love with this new life Daddy and I have created.
We told you our good news on Saturday the 10th Feb, I couldn’t tell you earlier, because I was afraid you’d tell Nanny & Poppo before we got a chance too. You tentatively looked at my belly and said “there’s really a baby in there?”. Yes baby, there is. You’d like a baby brother girl (I guess you’re covering all your tracks) and would like a baby in your belly too. Well, hopefully not for at least another 20 or so years. GOT IT!
I have caught you a few times sitting in your rocking chair carefully going through my pregnancy books. Hmmm, some of the questions you’ve asked have stumped me. Yes, babies come out of bums (that will do for now, you’re only 3) no Daddy can’t have a baby in his belly and no you really can’t have a baby in your belly. When you’re a big girl….”But I am a BIG girl”. Pfft! It’s draining. I love the way when you come and sit on my lap, you ask if you’re hurting the baby. Such a caring and loving sister already.
A few days before I found out about our little miracle, you and I went to see Happy Feet…..OUR absolute favourite movie at the moment (we now have it on DVD). So in honour of Happy Feet, we have nicknamed your little sibling…”Mumble”. Too cute!
Well apart from this wonderful news, you my girl are as lovely as ever. Started back at pre-school 2 days a week and just loving it. You are learning to write your name and drawing the most beautiful pictures of people. Typical for a 3 year old. A round circle for the body, 2 sticks either side for arms, 2 sticks down below for legs, a BIG smile, 2 big eyes and spiky hair. Oooh, I love it! You can identify numbers 1 to 10 and are slowly learning to identify letters of the alphabet. Your colouring in in improving and you are most please with yourself when you stay within the lines.
Back to dancing on Saturday. So many new little friends. Amy from last year is in your new class and the both of you stick together like glue. You can tell you’ve already had 1 year’s worth of dance lessons. You really are doing so well and take good instructions from Miss Christy. There’ll be a half year concert in June and another Hi5 song…Let’s Dance.
We’re off on the weekend to make a lay-by for Winter clothes which will be a lot of fun. An excuse for shopping…YAY! You really have shot up over the past few months. Yesterday was quite chilly in Sydney, I dragged out an old pair of jeans (that fit you in November) and now they’re too short. I may look for some Maternity clothes as well. When I was pregnancy with you, it was a complete different season. I was quite large in the warmer months, this time I’ll be larger in the cooler months. I may need to look at some long sleeved shirts.
Well my little one. Here’s hoping to a smooth sailing 8 or so months until we meet our newest member. Until then BIG sister, we love you to the stars and back.
Love from Mummy with the soon to be BIG tummy! xxx
Posted by Beccah, 11/01/2007, 11:41 AM
Peace to all mankind, a cure for cancer, a BIG lotto win, a new addition to the B family???? Who knows….
Mummy’s started monthly charting, Daddy’s got an appointment at the Dr’s next Wednesday, I’ve got an abundant supply of Folic Acid tablets, 10 HPT’s ordered on the net being mailed out and a heart just bursting with love for this little person to join our little family of three. Right…that’s where we’re at with that! Certainly can’t tell the next Little Blackwell they weren’t very much wanted, that’s for sure!
Bella, you little angel. We dropped you off this morning to Aunty Neece’s and I think you grew last night in your sleep. You were taller, you were smarter and even more lovelier than yesterday.
We all had a pretty quiet New Years. New Year’s Eve saw us all venture into town to buy a new cupboard to put your million and one Xmas presents in. We were very quickly running out of room in your bedroom and decided to split our loungeroom in half and make a Rumpus Room for your toys. We purchased a lovely cabinet that is CHOCKA BLOCK full of puzzles, colouring in supplies, dolls, books, DVO’s and much much more.
We or anyone who know’s you, can not officially buy you one more toy EVER EVER EVER, we have no where to put it. LOL! Next we will have to build a room and that’s not viable just yet. Waiting for that Lotto win.
Aunty Neece asked if you could spend New years with them swimming which was a much nicer offer than you hanging around the house whilst we re-arranged and re-decorated. Daddy and I started our quest at 3.30pm, stopped for a 15 minute dinner and finished up at 11.30pm. We were both snoring our heads off on the lounge before New years arrived. How sad are we???? That’s the most quiet New years I’ve ever had.
So we took your bunk beds down and placed each against a wall in your room. Moved your wardrobe and toy box. Now there is more floor space and your room no longer looks so cramped. I love the new look and find myself constantly walking past and stopping in my tracks to admire your room. I had one just like it when I was a little girl and I loved it. I know you love your’s too.
We shifted the loungeroom over further towards the front door and sectioned off a little Rumpus room for you. There’s your stove, shop, washing machine, clothesline, ironing board and piano all set up for you. I love hearing you make cups of tea or bang away at the pinano (your way of saying piano). We really must look into getting you pinano lessons…my ears are about to begin bleeding…hehehe. It all looks very good indeed, but most of all, you are happy with it!
Daddy came home from work one night on the weekend to find me vacuuming and you in front of the telly watching Hi5 no doubt….ironing all my Tea Towels. It is the most beautiful thing to watch. I stood in the doorway watching you for a while, you copy every exact move I make when I iron. The funny thing is, is that I’ve never noticed that you must watch me when I do these things. I am flattered, I really am and amazed at how beautiful you are.
Very good friends of ours from Adelaide came and stayed with us on Sunday night. I went to High School with Jason (affectionately known as Coobe) and his gorgeous wife Rachel (affectionately known as Mrs Coobe). Jason and Daddy get on like the best of friends which makes me happy. They have a lot in common, which is probably why Daddy and I get on and why Coobe and I got on so well in High School. He was one of my best friends and I love that we still keep in touch.
We all had a lovely time and they spoilt you with gifts. We ate a lovely homemade dinner that I nervously prepared and drank some lovely wine from the Barossa Valley where Jason and Rachel are from. Such a lovely night! We’re hoping that we can organize a trip down to SA soon to stay with them a while.
Nanny’s at the Dr’s today to see how her Chemo is progressing, finger’s crossed it’s surpressing her horrible sickness? Because nanny couldn’t look after you today, she had you yesterday and today you’re at Aunty Neeces, swimming with Jess. It’s a terribly hot day today in Sydney. I hope the fires stay away? You love swimming there and Denise tells me you have a lot of confidence in the water. You’ve come a long way from our swimming lessons some 18 months ago. Oh, how you would scream the place down when you were on your back. AGH! The memories. Now you can paddle from when side of the pool to the other and love jumping in from the side and going all the way under. Hmmm, maybe too much confidence. LOL!
We’re off to Kylie and Travis’ place tomorrow night for dinner which should be lovely. We saw a picture of Baby Jones a week ago, Kylie had her 7 week ultrasound and has another on the 1st of Feb. They’re both very excited and I am happy for them both.
Well my princess. Stay delicious, stay well and please….stay 3. You keep wanting to be 4. NOT YET! Slow down baby girl.
I love you to the moon and back!
Mummy xxx
Posted by Beccah, 27/12/2006, 03:56 PM
Merry Christmas my darling angel.
Can you believe it’s come and gone….Christmas is over for another year…2006. I miss it already.
I tell you what, I thought Christmas last year was amazing with you, but this year was 100 times better. You really got it this year. You got the concept of Santa and weren’t afraid of him this year and you truly enjoyed giving gifts as much as receiving them. We’ve been counting down the sleeps until Santa on our Kitchen Chalk Board since the beginning of the month and eating our chocolates from your Dora the Explorer Advent Calendar.
Starting with Christmas Eve, we spent the day at home (it was a lovely rainy day) inside cleaning in anticipation for guests on Boxing Day. Daddy was home which was extra special. He spent the day playing games and watching movies with you whilst I cleaned up, finished making my homemade decorations as gifts, prepared a few little deserts for Christmas Day and got ready for the BIG day. Daddy nicked over next door for an hour or so doing “Santa” duties…ie assembling your Swing Set. Next door generously offered us their double garage for the task, which could be locked up until late Christmas Eve with no little eyes catching a glimpse of it. Phew, we got away with it. We wrote a lovely letter to Santa asking for a PINK Swing Set and a Lello Dolly. We apologized to Santa that we don’t own a fireplace and that the back door would be left unlocked for his entrance into our home. Left out on the kitchen table was cookies and milk for Santa, a bowl of water and a carrot for the reindeer’s.
Then we all ventured up to Nanny and Poppo’s for a Christmas Eve seafood dinner…YUMMO! Kylie and Travis joined us which was lovely. Kylie’s 8 weeks pregnant so she drove for us so Daddy, myself and Trav could enjoy a few (or 10 ) Chrissy drinks. Dinner was superb, we played pool and danced to a few old tunes. You enjoyed playing “Kaplunk” with Nanny with lots of giggling coming from the dining room table when you beat Nan at such a fun (and noisy) game.
Poppo and I really wanted to attend Midnight Mass at The Holy Family Church down in Emerton (a long way from home, but we’ve been going there for 30 odd years). I really wanted to light a candle for our little angel baby, but Mum (who was driving) has not been well and was very tired, so we missed Mass this year and I said a little prayer for our angel baby on Christmas morning instead. I got really teary Christmas morning, I wasn’t sure I could stop the tears at one stage. I would have been 26 weeks that day. Big and fat and anticipating our little one’s arrival. But God has different plans for us and right now I’m a little confused as to what those are? I tested Christmas morning, hoping with all my heart for a miracle, but a BFN it was, albeit, I was only 8dpo with still 13 days until AF arrives, but like I said…I was hoping for a “miracle”. It was not to be. I don’t feel this has been our month. This makes 12 months of trying for us. 12 months again. Just like it was with you.
So we got home around 11pm Xmas Eve after visiting a few houses with lights on display which you thoroughly enjoyed. With not much coaxing at all, we changed you into your new PJ’s for Santa then off to bed. I told you the quicker you go to sleep the quicker Santa comes. You closed your little green eyes very tightly and within minutes you were fast asleep. So off we went over Kylie and Travis’ to retrieve the Swing Set. We placed it in the yard and decorated it with tinsel. It looked great. Said our goodbyes to next door and back inside for round 2.
Quick nibble of the cookies, gulp of the milk and a chew of the carrot. On the back of your letter was a reply from Santa. He’s very glad that you have been good all year round. Mummy and Daddy must be very proud of you. He was very sorry that he ran out of PINK swing sets, but was hoping the blue one he left would be to your liking. Thanks for the refreshments and to remember “although Christmas is over, I watch out for you all year round”. Ho Ho Ho.
Sprinkle of the Talc powder for footprints from the back door, to your bedside (to check if you were sleeping) into the kitchen for refreshments and back to the Xmas Tree. I finished off wrapping a few other presents for the family, wrote on some cards and Daddy and I threw ourselves with great gusto into bed around 1.30am. Phew!
I woke around 7.30am thinking it odd that you hadn’t risen from bed yet????? After a few minutes I heard the signing of Christmas Carols coming from your room. I love hearing you sing. Daddy woke and walked to your room to see why you hadn’t gotten up yet? Apparently you woke, went to get out of bed, saw the footprints and must have been scared of them…hehehehe. You didn’t know what they were and wandered if you should own up to making the mess even though you don’t remember making it. Too gorgeous you are.
All three of us read Santa’s letter first (without giving away that there was a Swing set outside) and followed the footsteps to the front room. I mentioned that there was something funny looking outside to which you ran to the door and squealed with delight…”Mummy, it’s a blue swing set”. The look on your face was priceless. We spent a ½ hour outside swinging and hanging upside down from Monkey bars and slipping down slides. I reminded you that we passed an awfully big red sack on the way out the door and we should go in and see what was in it. You ran up the driveway, kicked your thongs off (almost broke the glass in the front door, with your excitement) and in you went. WOW…books and DVO’s, a Dr’s set, Hi5 underwear sets, a new gold bangle, lip gloss (so you’ll stop nicking mine) and a LELLO dolly and a blue one. After everything was out of your sack, you turned to Daddy and I and said “Merry Christmas Mamma and Daddy”. Sheesh, I had to look away through the tears in my eyes. You are the best present I could ever ask for.
Daddy and I spent very limited amounts on one another this year, and he actually abided by his limit. Usually, he goes WAY over! Good lad. But it’s the look on your face and the giggles you give when playing with your gifts that told me, I don’t anything other than you and Daddy by my side on Christmas morning. I am wishing though with all my heart and soul that this time next year there is just one for addition to our little family. Someone else to share the joy with, someone else to have in the Santa photo with you baby girl. Here’s hoping for a miracle by Christmas 2007.
We had a lovely peaceful day at home. Daddy cooked Bacon and eggs for brekky. We played with your new toys and watched your DVD (The Polar Express). Then around 1.30pm we ventured off down to Aunty Holly’s for Christmas dinner. The night was lovely being with all the family. You and Billy played lovely together with Billy’s new toys. Thankfully the weather was perfect, around 21 degrees all day. No flys, no sunburn, no whining over the heat. You did really well considering you had no sleep all day and didn’t nod off until 10.30 that night.
Dinner was yummy, I had too much ham, too much turkey and way too much pudding. A glass of wine in hand, we ventured into Aunty Holly’s living room for presents. YAY! Poor little Billy fell asleep in Nannies arms at 8.30pm, just as presents were being handed out, so we left his alone for him to open the next morning.
Ok, what didn’t you get? That would be a much easier list to compile, haha. Clothes, make-up (finally, I get all my make-up back), puzzles, Dora the Explorer activity case, a Laundry kit with your won washer/dryer (not even I have one of those), ironing board, iron and clothesline which will be perfect for your dolly’s clothes. A sofa and ottoman of your own. It’s blue with stars on it and has prize position in our lounge room. At 10.30pm you were reclining on it. Daddy was tickling your arms and you fell fast asleep. I moved you to the lounge and you stayed that way until 8.30am the next morning. What a prefect little girl, what a perfect day.
We stayed the night at Holly’s, quickly dashed out around 9am to get home and prepare for friends coming over for Boxing Day lunch. Aunty Shen, Uncle Dave, Yasi, Lyssy, Ian, Liz, Kye, Kylie and Travis came over for a lovely and relaxed afternoon. You all played wonderfully together on your new swings. You all played hopscotch and did lots of washing and ironing with your new Laundry. Nanny came over last night around 6.30pm to pick you up and take you back to her house. You’ll be there for the next 2 nights, like a mini holiday whilst Mumma and Daddy go back to work. Poor Nanny and Poppo’s car was chockers with most of your new toys. How could they say no?
Daddy and I finished off the left over prawns for dinner, a glass of wine and I was off the with fairies by 7.30pm. What a weekend! So flat out, but so rewarding. I absolutely love Christmas. I always have. It will be sad to take our beautiful tree down in a few days and get things back to normal. But only 363 days until Santa comes again….YAY!
I love you Isabella Rose, I love you G, I love you both for making this time of year so memorable. I hope for all our sakes we have someone else to share it with next year. I wish for that with all my might! That’s what G and I would like next year for Christmas Santa. I promise to be a good girl and never make it to your naughty list. I promise!
Love from the luckiest Mummy in the world. Xxx
PS. Today marks 17 years since we lost our 2 beautiful cousins, Dean and Rod. You are both so terribly missed. Where would you have been today, would you have both been Daddies? We all love and miss you so much. Take care of each other up there, take care of my Nan and our angel baby that grew wings some months ago (too soon). Love R xxx
Posted by Beccah, 01/11/2006, 03:05 PM
WOW!!! What a great time we had at the Zoo.
Firstly, let's start with Sunday 22nd Oct 06, at the Hi5 concert. It was a great show and you all had such a wonderful time. Even little Jack came (not that you would have known he was there, all he does is sleep). Such a party pooper! It's such a sight to sit back and watch you dance and sing all the Hi5 tunes. You do love them so much! No# 1 FAN. For being such an angel, I bought you a flashing headband, a Jup Jup stuffed toy, pom pom's and a Hi5 sign. They are all proudly on display in your bedroom. There's certainly no denying you're a Hi5 fan, that's for sure.
Then on Sunday night after the concert we came home to pack for our 2 days away at the Zoo. Early start, we left by 8am for our 4 hour drive out west. Stopped off at Aunty Ruth and Crystal's new home not far out of Bathurst. You had a little play with Crystal and helped her feed the Magpies, just like we do at home.
We arrived at the Zoo around 2.30pm. Our first tour was at 3.30pm. Well, little Miss Bella had a whole seat to herself in the tour bus, up front with the tour guide. I was sitting behind you and everytime the guide mentioned what animal we were going to see, you would squeal with delight, turn to me and on the top of your lungs, shout "MUMMY, We're going to see a TIGER...RRrrrrrr"! You had everyone on the bus in stitches.
What a great age to take you to the Zoo. You are so very expressive and weren't afraid to show your true emotions all weekend. You (as usual) were the best behaved little monkey around. Brag ahead....at dinner, after you'd eaten all the other kids headed into another room to play. Daddy and I were sitting out in the restaurant eating when a waitress came over with your ice-cream. She asked me if I'd asked you to pack all the toys away before you were allowed dessert...No? Apparently, she'd come over to you and said your ice-cream was ready, you told her "I'll be there in a minute, I have to pack all these toys away first". Ah, that's my girl...the neat freak, just like her Mum.
We saw lots of animals behind the scenes. We got to feed Giraffe's, and Rhino's and scratch the back of a Wombat. One of the Tiger's (we'd all decided) wanted to eat you. Everytime you moved, she would keep her eye on you and was breathing very heavy. You had us all in hysterics at one stage. After our night tour, the last animal we had seen was the LARGEST Tortoise we'd ever seen. He was 85 yrs old...and HUGE! You and I were at the back of the pack with the guide. You said "Mum, we've seen so many great animals. We've seen wombats and wolves and Lions, Grrrr!". I ased which one was your MOST favourite. After some thinking, you turned to me and said "Hmmm, the Toiless". (Translation: The Tortoise). Well, we were all in stiches, again!
On our 2nd day, after checking out we were able to hire bikes to ride around the Zoo. You didn't want a bar of any of the bikes. You got yourself so worked up, you truley are so frightened of rides and things like that. But we should be thankful, when we go grocery shopping, you want nothing to do with the rides they exhibit. We finally relented to your sobbing, put the bikes aside and drove around the Zoo. We still had such amazing fun.It was a long day and you slept 3.5hours of the 4 hours home.
Unfortunately, there was no conceiving little monkey's this time round at the zoo. AF arrived yesterday. It's just astonishing how quickly your body bounces back. I tell ya, time waits for No One! I would have been 18 weeks today. Almost half way. But, such is life. It all begins again this month, finger's crossed we'll have some good news by Xmas. I'm praying anyway.
Well my little monkey. Thank you for making our 2nd time at Dubbo Zoo, as enjoyable as the first. I am so glad you were there to share it with us.
Love you, sweetheart!
Posted by Beccah, 18/10/2006, 04:46 PM
My My, 4 months without an update and so much to tell…
My dearest Isabella, let’s start around July. Mummy has a new job, working at the same place Daddy does. It’s much closer to home which saves me time and money in travel. It’s Reception/Admin and for the first few weeks it was immensely boring and I regretted leaving my old job. But Thankfully things have picked up and I am really enjoying it now. No more getting up at 4.30am, I can get up at a normal hour. The job offer’s a lot of variety, which I thoroughly enjoy.
Daddy and I started trying for a baby in June. The one thing that I was a little adamant about with getting a new job, was losing all my Maternity Leave at my old job. But in the back of my mind, I thought it took us 12 months last time, surely it will take us close to that this time round. In the meantime, we could save a little money and Daddy had just began a new job (Night Fill) which would give us a boost.
First week into the new job, I started on the 19th July, I am confident we conceived our 2nd precious little baby on the 17th of July. Yes, it had taken us 2 months to conceive. We were having another baby. I have another diary for this little baby, someday when you’re old enough we’ll read it together. Our little angel was unable to stick around. We all went for a our 12 week ultrasound on the 26th September (Mummy’s 30th Birthday, I was 12w6d) and discovered that our Kookie Monster’s little heart stopped beating at 7w1d. It was truly a horrible day, a horrible week. I still cry every night. I cry that for 6 weeks I had planned a life for us all, I cry that you were looking forward to being a BIG sister and I cry that I have never seen your Daddy cry like he did.
But that aside, we can start trying again as soon as we like. We have and I’m happy to be back in that place with my mind on the job. I want to add to our family, I do not feel complete. I will make you a BIG sister, I promise you that my sweet girl.
One thing that has helped us through all of this is Jack Michael. Your new cousin. Aunty Holly gave birth to Jack on Monday the 9th of October at 9.08pm. Oh, what a handsome little man. He weighed in at 6pd 7oz and 50cm long. He looks just like Aunty Holly and we are all so in love with him. He is perfect in every way and BIG brother Billy is just as proud as can be. The other day you were holding him and whispered to me that you have a baby just like him in your belly. Precious.
Some school news…some BIG school news. You have graduated from the Tadpole Room into the Caterpillar Room and you couldn’t be prouder. You had the choice of placing your school bag into the Snake or the Orange. You chose the Orange. I am sure you will miss Jenny your teacher immensely as she will miss you but the teachers advised us that you were getting a little bored with their activities and needed more of a challenge. You are enjoying school so much and have come in leaps and bounds. I love hearing you sing all the songs you’ve learnt. You’re counting and alphabet skills are terrific. You are beginning to write (in your own style). You no longer scribble in big strokes but rather draw tiny little squiggles and dots and tell me you’ve written your name.
All our family is doing well. Nanny’s been well since she was sick earlier this year. She had good days and bad days, but having you stay over every Wednesday night wakes her week. She loves it. Poppo’s band is going well and they are gradually getting more places to play. We love going to watch him. Amy and Mitchell and Michael are well. Aunty Ruth, Uncle Doug and Crystal have moved to Tarana, near Bathurst. They are really loving it.
We are currently preparing for your end of year concert with Dancing. You will perform 2 dances this year, Agadoo and Wake me up before you Go Go. It is so amazing to watch you and your little dancing friends memorise and dance these steps. I have a lot of requests to buy tickets to the concert. I think we may have the whole hall for just our family.
The week between Mummy and Daddy’s birthday we went to visit Nanna Jude Dough down in Victoria. It was a lovely week. So relaxing. You enjoyed yourself and were the most well behaved little monkey anyone could ask for. But you always are! We did lots of sight-seeing and souvenir shopping. Eating out and lots of sleeping. I think we all put on a little weight. We have another holiday to prepare for next week. We’re off to Dubbo Zoo. A gift from my Mummy and Daddy and sister’s and brother for my 30th. That was where you were conceived and I always go on and on about it. It was an amazing stay last time we were there. I have wanted to take you back for so long and we are finally going this Monday night. I am so excited and so are you.
Ooooh, and we’re off to Hi5 this Sunday. We can’t wait. We’re off with Bibby, Lyssy and Yasi. It’s going to be a jammed packed weekend full of fun and excitement. I can’t wait to see your face at both places. Yes, you’re still Hi5’s number one fan. We bought a DVD Recorder on the weekend, now we can record daily episodes for you…and for me, because I’m a little tired of watching the same one’s over ad over. Only joking.
Ok beautiful girl. I think I’ve covered all since June. I will have to write again after our trip to Dubbo Little Monkey…oooh, I can not wait.
I love you, but you know that already….Love mummy xxx
2 Pages
1 2 >
|
Search My Blog
|