Newbie/ first scan next week.... Kinda freaking out !

• Please log in to reply
14 replies to this topic

#1 Faith86

Posted 21 June 2012 - 12:22 PM

Hi all!    I am really new to this all and kinda freaking out abit!! My husband and I found out we are pregnant only on Sunday after trying for  over a year! Came as a wonderful shock because I was 99% sure I was getting my period - just did the test because I was feeling very emotional and wanted to cry for no reason!!
I have been to a GP to confirm and have first scan next week as my periods are very irregular..  The Doctor I went to was very rude - so now I need to find a caring dr as I'm one to stress out about everything !!
Fingers crossed scan will go well eeeeek how will I hold a full bladder in is beyond me.
Just wondering where everyone is from? How they are feeling (HOpefully I'm not the only crazy person) ?? And maybe someone to point me in the right direction!!
Looking forward to going on this journey with you all x

#2 lisahoping

Posted 21 June 2012 - 03:10 PM

First of all......huge congrats faith! How exciting!It's also a bit overwhelming and surreal too eh?! I had my freak out about a week ago lol...I'm currently 6 weeks 4 days and had my dating scan yesterday, mainly cos I'm considered as high risk, due to my age. Let me tell you I was freaking about everything...blighted ovums, ectopics and although google can be an amazing source of knowledge, there are times when google definitely isn't your friend! LolI was acting like a nutter basically original.gif
Def find a doctor you're comfortable with. Mine has been amazing at reassuring me and helpimg me put my worries into perspective.
The scan will be great. I struggled to hold in the water. I w so uncomfortable....I had to let some out! I didn't think I could do that....i thought if i opened he flood gates thered be nothing left. you learn something new everyday original.gif

#3 Sassy Dingo

Posted 21 June 2012 - 07:41 PM