New to Project Life
Who else does Project Life?

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 FeralAlpacaWarrior

Posted 01 February 2012 - 08:52 PM

Hello folks  waves.gif

So I have bitten the bullet and ordered some Project Life stuff- folder, core kit and plastic inserts. I have been scrapbooking for about 8 years but since DD came along I haven't had much time for it, so thought I'd start Project Life so that I could actually get some photos of her together without the pressure of scrapbooking on pretty pages everything she does. I was going to just collate her photos in normal albums but I wanted to still be able to add some pretties, so Project Life it is!

I will start taking daily photos tomorrow, who else is doing Project Life? And can you give me any tips?

PS have to add an ASW point, I won a first and second at a show on the weekend, with 2 different LOs of DD  grin.gif

#2 FeralAlpacaWarrior

Posted 03 February 2012 - 04:19 PM

Bump

Anyone out there?

#3 pinotgrigio

Posted 04 February 2012 - 04:14 PM

Hi there

Yes this is my 3rd year using it. I don't do the picture a day thing, i basically do themed layouts for each month - so whatever we do. If there's a lot of photos (eg a camping trip) I might do a double page layout, I do 2 or 3 double layouts of just random stuff DS has done over the month, and some things might be just a single page.

I try to plan it out as I go each month, but really have to wait till the end of the month to see how it's all shaping up & whether I need some extra photos to fill in gaps, or memorabilia etc.

I also use A4 and A5 page protectors for things like DS artwork, larger brochures and other stuff that I can't fit in the page protectors.

I am using the Cobalt kit this year & am doing some of my journalling on the digital journal cards instead of hand writing them.

#4 M'sMum46

Posted 06 February 2012 - 07:02 PM