How often do you get your nails done?

• Please log in to reply
50 replies to this topic

#1 Gummy_Bear

Posted 29 September 2010 - 03:48 PM

Ive always been one to have white tip acrylics on my nails, but since working in retail since December 09 - My hands are nearly always in them, I go to ProfessioNail ( Mainly run by Second-Language-English people, I love them, even though their products are thought to be illegal and they have bad service.

Just before July I started to get nail art done, $60. But these last me at least a month and a half. I generally wait a week or two ( to give my natural nails air to breathe, and so its suitable $$ wise. ) Then get them done again.

I feel especially good today as Im so low on money and they did it for me for $20, because they know Im a regular happy.gif  blush.gif
SO what about you, how often do you get yours done? And what do you get done?

#2 Boombox

Posted 29 September 2010 - 03:55 PM

I've never had my nails done in my life. I'm a midwife so there is the obvious reason I need short nails, but I still probably wouldn't spend regular money on them anyway.

I think some nail art looks nice though- it does have a class defining hint about it, at least in my experience of it.

#3 ~~mumsie~~

Posted 29 September 2010 - 03:58 PM

I used to get mine done every 3 weeks, but stopped when I moved three years ago.

I am hoping to start going back again - the white tips look hot!

#4 Onyx

Posted 29 September 2010 - 04:02 PM

I used to get my arcylics done every 3 -4 weeks but I don't have them on anymore, and haven't had them for almost 2 years.

I don't really need them, my natural nails grown really well and have a nice shape to them. I get a manicure every 2 -3 weeks and a pedicure every 3 -4 weeks.

#5 coopersmamma

Posted 29 September 2010 - 04:31 PM