80 replies to this topic

#1 Chelli

Posted 09 March 2010 - 08:32 PM

Hi everyone,
Here is a new thread for you . original.gif

Link to last thread:
http://www.essentialbaby.com.au/forums/ind...howtopic=673355

As always:

Please note: This thread is a supportive thread for people choosing not to vaccinate. There are many other areas of EB for people with opposing opinions to discuss them, so I would ask that this thread stays a supportive one. If you have any issues about this, please PM me.

Kind regards
Chelli

#2 unicorn

Posted 10 March 2010 - 06:40 PM

Gold!

I'm a newbie to this area, didn't even know there was a discussion for unvaxed kiddies.

I have 3 kids, the 14 year old and 11 year old are partially vaxed, both had reactions, DD 5 year old hasn't had any vaccinations at all.

It's actually quite timely that I have found this, the ex, who was fully supportive of no more vaxes, has shacked up with a nurse or medical receptionist or something like that, and lately they have been accusing me of neglect and so forth for not vaccinating, what can I do to prepare myself in the event that they insist, or knowing them, take it upon themselves to take DD in and get her vaccinated? Has anyone dealt with this here before? Would love for people to share what happened, because I am really expecting them to try and do something like this and I have a firm belief in my non-vaxing stance.

Off to read through the previous thread now.

#3 localyokel

Posted 12 March 2010 - 09:01 PM

Could get very interesting!  Does your ex have the kids on his medicare card?  if not he wouldnt be able to get vacinnations or any other non emergency care i would think.  
I think you'd find that if you have 50/50 care that he has as much say as you in the vac decisions.  Ali

#4 upup

Posted 12 March 2010 - 09:17 PM