What do you think of these new protocols - newborn photos?

• Please log in to reply
104 replies to this topic

#1 Tessied

Posted 14 May 2020 - 05:33 PM

Hey all,

I'm a newborn photographer and have been thinking what will happen once I re-open.  We've all been discussing this within the industry and I'd like your opinion as MUMS about what you'd find good/bad/acceptable/crap.

-  Temperature testing on entering studio

-   If a small studio, sitting in another room while baby is having photos taken (still visible from where you are)

-  Covid safe app must be downloaded

-  Masks for me,  or just parents, or both.  (JUST TO BE CLEAR, I WILL PERSONALLY WEAR A MASK, I WAS JUST LISTENING ALL PROTOCOLS THAT HAD BEEN DISCUSSED WITHIN OUR INDUSTRY)

- Shorter, quicker sessions with baby just wrapped

- Three days between sessions

- Dad and other kids leave the studio once family shots done and come back when done.

Any thoughts?  These are just brain storms so happy to hear anything!

Edited by Tessied, 15 May 2020 - 12:25 PM.

#2 catasaurus

Posted 14 May 2020 - 05:54 PM

Tessied, on 14 May 2020 - 05:33 PM, said:

It is against the law to force anyone else to download the Covid safe app.

#3 Acidulous Osprey

Posted 14 May 2020 - 06:01 PM

Three days between sessions?  So one client family every 3 days?  How will that impact your income?  It's also pretty pointless as what will the three days accomplish?

I also don't see the point of the rest of the family leaving the studio for some of the time.

#4 amdirel

Posted 14 May 2020 - 06:02 PM

-  Temperature testing on entering studio.
Fine.

-   If a small studio, sitting in another room while baby is having photos taken (still visible from where you are).
Lol no. Why would a brand new parent leave their newborn?

-  Covid safe app must be downloaded.
Lol no.

-  Masks for me,  or just parents, or both.
If you must, it's overkill if you ask me though.

- Shorter, quicker sessions with baby just wrapped.