Ready Set Go Girls #284

• Please log in to reply
210 replies to this topic

#26 Wonderstruck

Posted 12 February 2020 - 06:24 PM

Nice to hear from you Andi. Crossing fingers for some excellent quality!

SunStarMoon sorry about the BFN - here's hoping AF rocks up soon so you can get on the horse.

Wango, hope things are going ok.

I've never done progesterone pesseries  before. Any tips? Do you need lube or anything?

#27 Dolled

Posted 13 February 2020 - 09:23 AM

View Post*Andi*, on 12 February 2020 - 04:34 PM, said:

So sorry the cycle didn't work out Dolled :-( Does your clinic not require you to have a blood test regardless? Good that you can see you FS soon, and some of the financial strain has been relieved.

[font=&]

No, I called them and said I wasn't pregnant and offered to come in for the BT anyway and they said it wasn't necceassary.

[/font]

[font=&]

Good luck with your transfer WS.  I am sure it's hard to remain positive when you have had two unsuccessful FET's, but at least time time they are trying something different, with more luteal support, so hopefully this time sticks.

[/font]

[font=&]

That's a great yield Andi, hopefully they are continuing to progress.

[/font]

[font=&]

I'm sorry SSM, look after yourself, I hope you can get a plan to move forward and schedule a FET ASAP.

[/font]

[font=&]

Goodluck Blue, hope your hanging in there.

[/font]

#28 *Andi*

Posted 13 February 2020 - 09:29 AM

View PostWonderstruck, on 12 February 2020 - 06:24 PM, said:

I've never done progesterone pesseries  before. Any tips? Do you need lube or anything?

What sort of pessaries are you using? I use oripro. No lube required. I put on a liner (the wax stuff can wreck your undies) and just put it in as high as I can quickly and easily do, then I stay lying down for about 30 minutes to give the progesterone time to absorb. The stuff will run out after you get up, but it has to come out at some stage and the active ingredient should have absorbed by then.