Paid parental leave work test.

• Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 MumOfFun

Posted 22 January 2020 - 12:22 PM

Hi all.
Just found out I’m pregnant with No.2.  
Just wondering if the brains might be able to help.
I returned to work back in August. I’m a massage therapist and Pilates instructor.
I work at a large clinic and have 1 regular class per week and 2 massage appointments so 3 hours all up but the appointments don’t always fill. I have also done some fill in instructing so some weeks I worked 7 hours at the clinic. I will most likely start another day with maybe 1 permanent class and another 2 treatments. At home I work 1 day a week and am available from between 10am and 5pm on that day for massages. I think since starting back at work I have treated on average 2-3 clients per week but I don’t really understand what is classed as work when at home. The total hours I’m available? Or just the time I spend with my clients even though I have to wash towels write notes have discussions with the clients re their treatments. Set up massage room and clean at end of the day. So while I might only be averaging 2-3 hours hands on I’m doing far more per week.
Also to meet the work test the 330 hour can that be over the entire 13 months or does it have to be just in 10 months? Because changes the average hours per week by quite a bit. So for emails if I’m due 30th sept 2020’ and work every week from the 4th sept 2019 and work right up until 4 weeks before the baby is born then I would have work around 27.5 hours a month but if it’s just 10 months then it’s 33hours per month.
Its all so confusing.
I’m asking here because I really don’t want to be on hold for ages just to find out and you can’t email. I tried sending a message through Facebook but I’m not sure that worked

#2 Jersey Caramel

Posted 22 January 2020 - 12:54 PM