What is wrong with my legs?

• Please log in to reply
35 replies to this topic

#1 2004member

Posted 14 March 2019 - 08:36 PM

Hoping someone else may have experienced this and can offer some insight.

My legs hurt, my calves specifically. From the back of my knee down feels tight and sometimes crampy. No matter what I do, my calves are still hopelessly tight.

I have chronic shin splints that run down the front of my calves. They hurt to the touch.

My feet cramp at the drop of a hat and hurt. If I point my toes they cramp up. I've seen a podiatrist a few times and have orthotics. He dry needled my shins and that did nothing for them.

I've recently had blood tests and nothing is low (B vitamins, iron etc). I eat OK but could be better and try to walk a few times a week. I also play sport once a week. I'm a teacher and on my feet a lot which doesn't help either.

If anyone has experienced this I would love to hear your story.

#2 Caribou

Posted 14 March 2019 - 08:38 PM

I don’t know, but have you approached a physiotherapist? It sounds muscular.

#3 2004member

Posted 14 March 2019 - 08:39 PM

]I don’t know, but have you approached a physiotherapist? It sounds muscular.

No but I think I will have to. I've never seen a physio so I'm not certain exactly what they do.

#4 Kelly Davatari

Posted 14 March 2019 - 08:41 PM

I get a hell of a lot of leg pain.

It all comes from my back and my hips. I’ve got really tight Hamstrings and ITBs. I try to do tons of stretching and rolling but I have to keep on top of my back or it all goes to sh*t!

#5 2004member

Posted 14 March 2019 - 08:45 PM

Kelly have you ever seen a physio or doctor about it all?

#6 spr_maiden

Posted 14 March 2019 - 08:45 PM

Maybe see a physio who can recommend a good rehab pilates instructor too.  I have chronically tight calves, and have had shin splints in the past.  I think they can be related though not always.