Due in Oct 2019 Chat #1

• Please log in to reply
106 replies to this topic

#51 Stara_

Posted 27 February 2019 - 03:35 PM

Elgw are you able to try Losec? I have chronic reflux and am permanently on 20mg a day, had to up it in the last month but worked really well the rest of the pregnancy :D

Ech0 I'm no expert but definitely happy to have a crack at any worries or questions you have xx

Snapdragon that's fantastic news and very lucky you got to hear the heartbeat <3 It's so amazing isn't it!

#52 Elocin88

Posted 28 February 2019 - 08:21 PM

Hey everyone, hope you’re all doing well! I’ve returned from holidays and finally had a chance to read through all your exciting posts.
I’ve had two scans so far. The first was to make sure I was safe to travel and that the baby was growing in the right place. Thankfully it was. But was too small to see anything other than a black blob.
Had another scan upon my return last week and got to see a heartbeat. Heartbeat measured at 158bpm and baby measured 7w5d which was only one day ahead my LMP.
First OB appointment coming up next Wednesday so hoping I get another sneak peek at little strawberry then.
So excited to share this journey with you all.

#53 Snapdragon91

Posted 04 March 2019 - 06:54 AM

w6d5 now and sick for the first time this morning , I thought I was going to be lucky enough to avoid it .. nope lol
Saturday night I went to the bathroom and wiped slightly discoloured creamy discharge,it’s was light brown nearly tan in colour but then nothing like that since ...anyone else familiar with this ?

#54 mskk86

Posted 04 March 2019 - 11:16 AM

Snapdragon, my first ds I had heaps of spotting etc, and did with ds2 as well, but not as much, was all completely normal, but always best to get it checked. In most of my cases it was my cervical erosion or a uti, which is important to be treated.