Due in December 2018 chat #1

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
276 replies to this topic

#51 elawood

Posted 04 April 2018 - 11:46 AM

Are you a teacher Joliseix? I am as well but in WA we don't break for holidays until next week - longest term ever!! (although we had four days off for Easter so that was nice to have an extra break in there.)

I'm sure when I get back to term 2 I will be well into eating potato chips at my desk at recess and wanting to have a nap a the back of our theatre (I'm a drama/dance teacher...so can't even hide behind a desk all day!)

#52 Sailor4

Posted 04 April 2018 - 12:10 PM

I had my GP appointment this morning. All tests came back good! At bang on 4 weeks my HCG was 2100. So I have the referral for my dating scan for 2 weeks time.

#53 Joliseix

Posted 04 April 2018 - 12:14 PM

No just a mum of 5 lol
3 in school & 1 in kinder :)

That's fantastic news Sailor!
can't believe first scans will be happening in 2 weeks!
mine is 4 weeks, seems like such a long time away

#54 BeckyFreeze

Posted 04 April 2018 - 01:44 PM

Hi ladies,

I got a BFP this morning at 13 DPO, so (all going well) my EDD is December 13th. This will be #2.

I've had some previous bad luck with miscarriages & an ectopic, so whilst I'll tentatively join the group, I won't be super active for a few weeks until I'm a little more relaxed that it's all going ok. I'm heading to the GP on Saturday morning for bloods, and will have to get lots of early scans to make sure this one isn't ectopic too (higher chances because of the previous ectopic).

Hope all is going well for you ladies!

#55 Iliketoflounce

Posted 04 April 2018 - 01:51 PM

Extremely tired is the main pregnancy symptom here. Nausea only if I need food (let’s keep it that way). Craving carbs (I really want a large Big Mac meal and I haven’t had one of those in about 12 months).

I have uni next week so hopefully I can keep this pregnancy a secret for a bit longer

#56 elawood