Breastfeeding advice in the Parents Room....

• Please log in to reply
55 replies to this topic

#1 superhotd

Posted 11 January 2017 - 12:24 PM

Hi Guys,

Please dont flame me for this post but I would like your opinion/advice.

I don't really care if you bottle feed or breastfeed your baby as long as your baby is fed & thriving.

Perhaps I am being over sensitive as I am only new to this game...

I had no choice but to breastfeed on the floor (no available seats) whilst both cubicles were taken up with bottle feeding Mums. Is it first in first serve or do breastfeeding Mammas get preference? I don't mind getting my boobs out as a parents room is a parents room etc.

It is a hard one.

#2 Paddlepop

Posted 11 January 2017 - 12:26 PM

First in, first served.

#3 Brutta Borgia

Posted 11 January 2017 - 12:28 PM

It is a hard one.

It goes to show how woeful facilities are doesn't it - it's the pits really.

#4 seayork2002

Posted 11 January 2017 - 12:31 PM

View PostPaddlepop, on 11 January 2017 - 12:26 PM, said:

First in, first served.

This but if I was in there doing whatever it is I was doing and I heard a 'excuse me do you mind if I could sit here' or whatever I would help.

I am presuming the people in there were not psychic? did you ask?

same as needing a seat on a bus, someone to hold a door for me etc.

If you asking in general then yes I presume it is first come first served.

#5 MrsGrinchyWanderer

Posted 11 January 2017 - 12:32 PM

First come first served. How do you even know what method someone is feeding their baby with behind the curtain?

#6 amdirel

Posted 11 January 2017 - 12:34 PM

First in first served.
Some people like the cubicles not just for privacy, but also to have a quiet non-distracting environment for their baby to feed.

#7 born.a.girl

Posted 11 January 2017 - 12:35 PM

First in, best dressed.

Plenty of bottle fed babies can take an eternity to feed if they are surrounded by enough distractions.