Over 40 and TTC with IVF/ICSI #28

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
107 replies to this topic

#51 Gagingi

Posted 28 September 2015 - 04:17 PM

Hi GL - FS#2 has taken me off Elevit and has given me specific supplements.  With everything he gave both DH and I, he gave us research to read as well! It was a tad overwhelming, but useful as both DH and I work in the health field and conduct research ourselves, so we do believe in best practice.

With DH he treated things like excessive white blood cells (FS#1 had ignored this) and the supplements he has been given are backed up by evidence. He took DH off Menovit. Also he has focussed on temperature of his anatomy - although that might be for DH's motility issues.

I spoke to FS#1 and FS#2 about embryo banking and PDG. FS#1 wasn't keen, but FS#2 had obviously heard of the practice and has used it with some couples. I didn't ask FS#2 about the frozen rates. FS#1 was against freezing old embies.

The other advantage I'd see to a FET is that I'd like to do a flush and scratch, but couldn't do that this month. If we had a good embryo I'd then like to do that, before the ET, to maximise our chances.

I'd book a second opinion, although I did give it 3 goes before switching.

So nerve wracking!

#52 Green lady

Posted 29 September 2015 - 01:06 AM

G - That's interesting about temperature of his anatomy - my DH is hot spa crazy and makes a joke out of it when I say that's really bad for sperm! I've read about it, it's not some old wives tale!