School photos
Large family section

• Please log in to reply
25 replies to this topic

#1 @m@nd@

Posted 17 February 2013 - 03:35 PM

So this is my first year with two at school.
We have just received the school photo form, I'm not sure
What to do? Get a whole indivdual pack each or get the sibling picture and
just then their group class photo?  
Would love to hear what your family
Does?
Apology for the jumpiness on my phone.

#2 butterflyangels

Posted 17 February 2013 - 03:39 PM

I generally just get the class photo for my kids

#3 Fr0g

Posted 17 February 2013 - 03:53 PM

I tend to get the cheapest pack offered out of guilt, get the photos, look at them once and lose them.

Our school produces a beautiful, full colour yearbook with photos, school events, artwork, poetry etc etc that I prefer to school pics!

#4 qak

Posted 17 February 2013 - 04:00 PM

I have been getting the cheapest pack (includes individual photos, class photo, and all class mates by name) - as they are now both in school I am getting a family/joint photo as well.

The cheapest pack was $29 each, plus $12 for the family photo. So $70 all up here.  Some of the packs have so many photos I have no idea what you would do with them all!

#5 Feral Grey Mare

Posted 17 February 2013 - 04:04 PM

Just the class photo. The individual ones used to turn out looking terrible as the kids had been running around at school during the day and hair and clothes ended up messy. We have more than enough photos of the little darlings anyway.

#6 Sunny003

Posted 17 February 2013 - 04:11 PM

All.
I'm making a photo wall of each years individual pic. Joint pic goes in frame between the boys beds (they share).

#7 choccy2

Posted 17 February 2013 - 04:20 PM

when my girls were in the same school I always bought each of their class shots and the family photo.

#8 Turn left

Posted 17 February 2013 - 04:29 PM

We do the individual photos and class photos.  No joint family photo.

#9 a2z