Ali

#2 MissNess

Posted 14 February 2013 - 10:46 AM

Gold!

Looking for a time machine to get to my scan already... I'm not good at waiting

#3 theweehaggis

Posted 14 February 2013 - 10:58 AM

Silver!! :-)

once you find the time machine can i borrow it?

Saying that i feel this week has flown!! Been busy.. and still seem to have done nothing... all meetings etc no actual dping. Im organising another large community event (large in terms of the size of the town!).. should keep me going through til April! March is full.. birthday parties (3 yr olds) weddings - lol how inconsiderate of them (joke!!) and a special day at the spa with my girl friends where i will break the news! oh and cannot forget im taking DD to see the Wiggles *yeay* - what you do for your kids huh!!  

Need to book in to ger bloods done and a referral for NT scan..

Hope everyone id doing ok.  Shouldnt be long til out yuckiness starts to fade.. supposedly!

#4 rowbi123

Posted 14 February 2013 - 11:51 AM

Bronze!!!

How far along do you have to be for your NT scan?

Hoping everyone is having a good day - it has taken me 1.5 hours to try to eat an apple without vomitting - so far so good lol

original.gif

#5 HurryUpAlready

Posted 14 February 2013 - 12:30 PM

QUOTE (rowbi123 @ 14/02/2013, 09:51 AM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
How far along do you have to be for your NT scan?

Get first trimester screening bloods taken in week 10 and a scan at week 12. The results of both are combined to check for the likelihood of Down Syndrome and a few other abnormalities.

Has your carer given you a referral for these tests?

#6 Nepheline

Posted 14 February 2013 - 12:35 PM

QUOTE (HurryUpAlready @ 14/02/2013, 01:30 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
Get first trimester screening bloods taken in week 10 and a scan at week 12.