Rex?

• Please log in to reply
22 replies to this topic

#1 kylielouise

Posted 11 February 2013 - 06:56 AM

So ladies DH had said he liked both the boys names I did before I was pregnant. Now that I am he mentions he doesn't like either and was humouring me!! These are names we cannot have, josh, harry, Edward, jack, Dan, Ned, anything with m as it clashes terribly with our one syllable surname. Flynn and Quinn both rhyme with surname as well.

DH loves
Hunter
Fox
Parker
Randall
Walter
I kid you not he suggested Hunter Fox M_ _ _ _! He couldn't understand why I said NO!!

I love
Mac
Samuel
Owen
Luke
Fletcher
Rory
Tait

I am also a teacher so many I wouldn't consider

The only name we both like but I don't love is Rex. This isn't the name but please can you give me suggestions!

#2 la di dah

Posted 11 February 2013 - 07:06 AM

The only one of your DH's names I like is Fox.

Of yours I like Mac, Samuel, Owen, and Luke.

I'm fond of Rex but I'm a big fan of writer Rex Stout.

Other ideas:
Heath
Henry
Saul
Finn + Finnian, Fintan, etc.
Rhett and Rhys
Archer
August
Rowan/Ronan
Reuben
Samson, Simon

EDIT: I meant to put in Micah and didn't so let's act like I always did.

Edited by la di dah, 11 February 2013 - 07:10 AM.

#3 elmo_mum

Posted 11 February 2013 - 07:10 AM

rex is for naming dogs

#4 B.feral3

Posted 11 February 2013 - 07:14 AM

I dislike all of your DH's list.

I like Samuel, Luke and Fletcher from your list. (Love Luke.)

I don't think Rex would ever grow on me.

#5 BeachedAsBro

Posted 11 February 2013 - 07:16 AM

Rex Banner is the policeman Springfield Police Department brought in to catch The Beer Baron.

#6 LemonPie

Posted 11 February 2013 - 07:19 AM

I have a friend by the name of Rex, as soon as he was of age to he changed his name by deed poll.

Fox reminds me of Fox handle bars for bmxing...

Both your choice at the end of the day though, so if you like a name you have picked or both like then you've both already made a decision.

#7 NSG