Help, advice, anything?

• Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 Rubyduck

Posted 23 January 2013 - 11:11 PM

A little bit of info....I'm 32 yrs roughly 163/64 cms and ATM weigh 78kgs and no matter what I do can't seem to shift this weight!!! I usually sit between 65 - 67kgs and am happy with that but in the last 12 months the extra kgs have sort of snuck up and I'm at a loss as to why and why it won't budge!
I work a fairly physical job with a early start but I've managed to sacrifice sleep to get up a hour earlier to exercise (cross trainer) and grab breakfast as I hear early exercise is good for you and breakfast is a good idea I'm pretty new to eating so early so for the moment it's usually one of those weight loss slim shakes or a musli bar. I don't really eat again until after 2-3pm when I'm home for the day and have to sit to do paper work, it's not that I wouldn't eat during the day it's more of a I don't have time and work on the road constantly in and out of the car and the thought of warm or soggy car food puts me right off. Anyway what I eat in the arvo is generally light a tin of tuna or sandwich at worst just cereal which means I'm never too fussed on dinner I will either have a small serve or snack on parts of it while cooking it! I also drink a ton of water and rarely drink soft drinks, I do drink alcohol but only white wine not beer, spirits or premixed drinks. I don't eat crap due to IBS and lactose intolerance I would if I could though I'm sure!! What else can I do?? I'm thinking of adding a walk in the afternoons but honestly because I have to come to a stop to do paperwork I get lazy and find it hard to get motivated afterwards. I've had blood tests ect and ruled out any new medical conditions I do have PCOS but I've had that for many years so I find it hard to believe that I would now suddenly get weight issues with it when I was of normal weight since being diagnosed a few years back. The doc tried me on diabex telling me because