New thread time

Previous thread

Regards

Ali

#2 Gemminat

Posted 21 January 2013 - 10:48 AM

GOLD!!

And HELLO!! waves.gif

Do you mind if I also join? I've been breastfeeding my DD for 10 almost 11 months and my DH and I are going to start trying for bub 2.

AF returned in October, so I have had a few months. My cycles have been anywhere from 33-36 days since then. I'm not sure how BF will effect my fertility and ovulation. It's all a bit foreign to me, so please bear with me if I ask silly questions.

Would be interested to see how long you have all been trying for and any experiences you wish to share... In particular - does anyone use OPK and where is the best place to buy them. They are pretty expensive in supermarkets and chemists unsure.gif

Speak soon
biggrin.gif

#3 Aimee_87

Posted 22 January 2013 - 07:19 AM

Ooh silver!

Another newbie here, hi ladies!

Just been given the green light from DP to toss the mini pills so had my first pill free day yesterday and ready to start trying for no 2. DD is 9 months old and night weaned but AF hasn't returned yet so just have to see whether it will come back now that I'm off the pill. Anyone else taken mini pill  before and had it stop AF? DD still feeds frequently during the day so maybe it's just because of that. Never thought I'd say it but I hope AF comes soon!

Geminat I found OPKs very useful, conceived DD on the only cycle we used them so only had to buy one pack from chemist. Hopefully someone here can help with a good place to get them online.

Edited for double post

Edited by Aimee_87, 22 January 2013 - 07:22 AM.

#4 Gemminat

Posted 26 January 2013 - 11:52 AM

I won't take Bronze as well, that's just greedy wink.gif

Hi Aimee!! biggrin.gif Pretty quiet in here huh?!?

Pretty exciting that you are off the mini pills!! Very exciting. I can't help you with mini pill questions I'm afraid...