Online Fabric shops

• Please log in to reply
24 replies to this topic

#1 76 others

Posted 02 January 2013 - 01:08 PM

Where do you get fabric from? Reasonable prices but cool prints? I have just started learning sewing basics and I am not sure what is good value. What etsy shops do you use also?

#2 76 others

Posted 02 January 2013 - 04:08 PM

QUOTE (Gloriosa @ 02/01/2013, 02:08 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
Where do you get fabric from? Reasonable prices but cool prints? I have just started learning sewing basics and I am not sure what is good value. What etsy shops do you use also?

Nobody?

#3 Madnesscraves

Posted 02 January 2013 - 04:11 PM

No advice sorry OP, But I will watch this thread with interest.

#4 Wishing2011

Posted 02 January 2013 - 04:18 PM

fabric.com? original.gif

#5 MrsWidget

Posted 02 January 2013 - 04:25 PM

I'm quite new to sewing too. I've mostly bought from Etsy shops and The Fat Quarter Shop. My Etsy name is the same as here so feel free to check out my favourite shops.

I have to say the prices compared to here are incredible.

#6 LittleListen

Posted 02 January 2013 - 04:26 PM

Some of my faves - I only order in Aus as I like to support locals.

http://www.kelanifabric.com.au/

http://www.duckcloth.com.au/

http://www.fabrictraders.com.au/shop/ - haven't ordered but love to browse

#7 Guest_3Keiki_*

Posted 02 January 2013 - 04:27 PM

fabric.com
Hawthorne Threads
Spoonflower
Banberry Place
The Fabric Fairy
Fat Quarter Shop
Pink Castle Fabrics
Fabricworm
Pink Chalk Fabrics
xogigifabrics
Fashionablefabrics

Knit Fabrics
Ixat fabric
Harts Fabric

as a start

#8 cantstayaway

Posted 02 January 2013 - 04:30 PM

I've never ordered from them, but I quite like the range here:

http://www.funkyfabrix.com.au/

#9 Guest_3Keiki_*

Posted 02 January 2013 - 04:30 PM

yeah i would like to order in aus but when i can buy a print for $8 jper yard and it is $25 - $30 here I have to pass....